Page 1 of 1
Script on Synyology NAS
Posted: 21 Mar 2015, 10:10
by MoraX
Hi Guys,
i have here my little .sh Script.
Code: Select all
PATH=$PATH:/volume1/@appstore/java8/ejdk1.8.0_33/linux_arm_sflt/jre/bin:/volume1/@appstore/java8/ejdk1.8.0_33/linux_arm_sflt/jre/bin
filebot -script fn:housekeeping -rename /volume1/pyload/downloads/ --output "/volume1/Serien/" --format "{n} - {s00e00} - {t} [{def db = net.filebot.WebServices.TheTVDB; db.getEpisodeList(db.search(n,Locale.ENGLISH)[0], null, Locale.ENGLISH).find{ episode.season == it.season && episode.episode == it.episode}.title}]" --db TheTVDB --lang de -non-strict
I want to run this script all the time. But i don't get it managed. it runs from the shell via "sh housekeeping.sh" But if i add it as as task in the Synology Diskstation it does not run. Also it does not run if i add it to crontab.
Has anyone an idea?
Re: Script on Synyology NAS
Posted: 21 Mar 2015, 10:59
by rednoah
I'd start by getting some logs =>
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1802#p12015
Re: Script on Synyology NAS
Posted: 21 Mar 2015, 11:41
by MoraX
best man rednoah!
Code: Select all
Failed to initialize cache: java.nio.file.AccessDeniedException: /volume1/@appstore/filebot/data/cache/0/.lock
This was the result when i started as "admin". Then ran the script as "root"
Code: Select all
Press ENTER to abort
Done ヾ(ï¼ âŒ’ãƒ¼âŒ’ï¼ )ノ
Any idea why it says "Done", although it should -just run-?
Re: Script on Synyology NAS
Posted: 21 Mar 2015, 14:46
by rednoah
1.
Code: Select all
Failed to initialize cache: java.nio.file.AccessDeniedException: /volume1/@appstore/filebot/data/cache/0/.lock
By running the script as root you've probably initialized certain files with root permissions, and the admin user now doesn't have access breaking everything. Delete all folder in /data/* to fix the problem and never ever run scripts as root, but admin only.
2.
Note that these two scripts here are console-interactive so you must not redirect I/O
Probably because it's executed by a non-interactive shell. I guess if you redirect output it'll receive it's shutdown signal immediately. That being said,
you're not supposed to run shell interactive scripts via DSM Scheduler anyway.
3.
Whatever it is you're trying to do, these scripts here are probably not a good solution, and the amc script (hourly with --def excludeList) is always the best option for any sort of automation task.
Use a proper scheduled task and don't keep filebot running indefinitely.
Re: Script on Synyology NAS
Posted: 24 Mar 2015, 13:51
by MoraX
Thank you rednoah.
It's working now with the AMC Script. I modified it, to get German Shownames..
Code: Select all
PATH=$PATH:/volume1/@appstore/java8/ejdk1.8.0_33/linux_arm_sflt/jre/bin:/volume1/@appstore/java8/ejdk1.8.0_33/linux_arm_sflt/jre/bin
filebot -script /volume1/pyload/filebot-github-repo/amc.groovy --output /volume1/Media --log-file /volume1/pyload/amc.log --action move --conflict skip -non-strict "/volume1/Media/Downloads" --def artwork=n --def excludeList=/volume1/pyload/amc-exclude.txt --def "seriesFormat=/volume1/Media/Serien/{n}/{episode.special ? 'Special' : 'Staffel '+s.pad(1)}/{n} - {S00E00} - {t} [{net.filebot.WebServices.TheTVDB.getEpisodeList(info.id, null, Locale.ENGLISH).find{ it.numbers == episode.numbers }.title}]" "animeFormat=X:/Anime/{n}/{fn}" "movieFormat=volume1/Media/Filme/{n} {y}/{n}" "musicFormat=Z:/Music/{n}/{fn}" >> /volume1/pyload/dsm_amc.log 2>&1
One Problem is pending. It is just working if I start the script in Synology Task Scheduler as "root". If I start as "admin" or another administrative user i get an error. I already deleted the files u said.
Code: Select all
Failed to initialize cache: java.nio.file.AccessDeniedException: /volume1/@appstore/filebot/data/cache/0/.lock
Re: Script on Synyology NAS
Posted: 24 Mar 2015, 14:27
by rednoah
So what's the owner / permissions of the files in /volume1/@appstore/filebot/data then? It's clearly a permission issue, exactly as I've explained above.
filebot must not be run as root and it is recommended that you always run filebot as admin
By running filebot as root you've messed up all application data / cache / etc permissions which have been created with root permissions since the app was running as root.
Uninstall & reinstall filebot and never ever run as root.
@see
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1802
Re: Script on Synyology NAS
Posted: 24 Mar 2015, 15:03
by MoraX
thanks for that, it is working after reinstall. Didn't get it the first time..
Re: Script on Synyology NAS
Posted: 24 Mar 2015, 15:23
by rednoah
Last time you run filebot as root the first, at which point it's broken for the less privileged admin user.
