Page 1 of 1
ruTorrent
Posted: 16 Sep 2015, 08:00
by rendez2k
Hi all, I followed the guide for setting up automation on a Linux seedbox. I added this line to my .rtorrent.rc
Code: Select all
system.method.set_key=event.download.finished,filebot_amc,"execute={/home/user/rtorrent-postprocess,$d.get_base_path=,$d.get_name=,$d.get_custom1=}"
Once a torrent has finished, nothing happens! Nothing in the amc.log file at all. Any ideas why the script isn't being called? For clarification, this is my script file
Code: Select all
#!/bin/bash
TORRENT_PATH=$1
TORRENT_NAME=$2
TORRENT_LABEL=$3
filebot -script fn:amc --output "/Media" --log-file amc.log --action duplicate --conflict override -non-strict --def music=n artwork=n "ut_dir=$TORRENT_PATH" "ut_kind=multi" "ut_title=$TORRENT_NAME" "ut_label=$TORRENT_LABEL" &
Many thanks!
Re: ruTorrent
Posted: 16 Sep 2015, 15:15
by rendez2k
So, got this to work after a bit of messing! Tried to implement pushbullet notifications but got:
Processed 1 files
Sending PushBullet report
UnknownHostException: dedi-uk-392: dedi-uk-392: unknown error
Done ヾ(ï¼ âŒ’ãƒ¼âŒ’ï¼ )ノ
Any ideas?
Re: ruTorrent
Posted: 16 Sep 2015, 17:17
by rednoah
Using host dedi-uk-392 doesn't seem to work. Have you tried to use the IP instead?
Re: ruTorrent
Posted: 16 Sep 2015, 17:19
by rendez2k
rednoah wrote:Using host dedi-uk-392 doesn't seem to work. Have you tried to use the IP instead?
Hi. Sorry, use the IP where? The only setting I added was --def pushbullet=(my api here!)
Re: ruTorrent
Posted: 16 Sep 2015, 17:35
by rednoah
So dedi-uk-392 is not something you set somewhere?
Then it's probably the PushBullet data host, which can change for every upload request. So if PushBullet API directs FileBot to this host, but DNS doesn't resolve, then you're simply out of luck. Won't work.
You could try changing DNS servers. But ping dedi-uk-392 doesn't work here neither, so this is a PushBullet (or their server providers) issue.
Re: ruTorrent
Posted: 16 Sep 2015, 17:38
by rendez2k
OK, thanks. The actual address is:
UnknownHostException: dedi-uk-49932: dedi-uk-49932: unknown error
I changed it just in case it wasn't safe to post! And no, not something I set anywhere

Re: ruTorrent
Posted: 16 Sep 2015, 19:23
by rendez2k
Slight other problem now. Created a new script for SABNzb - works great! Except, when its moving files, the file permissions are being set to None? Any ideas?
Re: ruTorrent
Posted: 16 Sep 2015, 19:32
by rednoah
FileBot is not setting or forcing any permissions. I'd start by looking into the
umask of the caller.
You can also use
--def execute to call
chmod on newly processed files. There's more than a few threads on that one.

Re: ruTorrent
Posted: 20 Sep 2015, 09:34
by rendez2k
rednoah wrote:FileBot is not setting or forcing any permissions. I'd start by looking into the
umask of the caller.
You can also use
--def execute to call
chmod on newly processed files. There's more than a few threads on that one.

Hi again, so I think I worked this out. Almost.... however, what happened is FB created my Doctor Who/Season 9/ structure fine. It changed the Season 9 folder to 777 fine. But the Doctor Who folder was still set to no access. Whats missing in my script?
Run script [fn:amc] at [Sat Sep 19 20:43:40 BST 2015]
Parameter: ut_kind = multi
Parameter: exec = chmod 777 -R '{folder}/'
Parameter: ut_dir = /home/user/downloads/sabnzb/complete/Doctor.Who.2005.9x01.the.magicians.apprentice.720p.HDTV.x264-fov
Parameter: ut_title = Doctor.Who.2005.9x01.the.magicians.apprentice.720p.HDTV.x264-fov
Parameter: subtitles = en
Parameter: artwork = false
Parameter: extractfolder = /home/user/torrents/extracted
Input: /home/user/downloads/sabnzb/complete/Doctor.Who.2005.9x01.the.magicians.apprentice.720p.HDTV.x264-fov/193360f29f039e3f98e163af0613e4152c68ea4d.mkv
Exclude: /home/user/downloads/sabnzb/complete/Doctor.Who.2005.9x01.the.magicians.apprentice.720p.HDTV.x264-fov/193360f29f039e3f98e163af0613e4152c68ea4d.nfo
Group: [tvs:doctor who 2005] => [193360f29f039e3f98e163af0613e4152c68ea4d.mkv]
Get [English] subtitles for 1 files
CmdlineException: OpenSubtitles: Please enter your login details by calling `filebot -script fn:configure`
Rename episodes using [TheTVDB]
Auto-detected query: [Doctor Who 2005]
Fetching episode data for [Doctor Who (2005)]
Fetching episode data for [Doctor Who (2009)]
[MOVE] Rename [/home/user/downloads/sabnzb/complete/Doctor.Who.2005.9x01.the.magicians.apprentice.720p.HDTV.x264-fov/193360f29f039e3f98e163af0613e4152c68ea4d.mkv] to [/home/user/Media/TV Shows/Doctor Who (2005)/Season 09/Doctor Who (2005) - S09E01 - The Magician's Apprentice, Part 1.mkv]
Processed 1 files
Execute: chmod 777 -R '/home/user/Media/TV Shows/Doctor Who (2005)/Season 09/'
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
Re: ruTorrent
Posted: 20 Sep 2015, 18:48
by rednoah
Re: ruTorrent
Posted: 17 Oct 2015, 19:25
by Ernie95
Hello
I am new user of filebot with rutorrent. I am using the following script:
Code: Select all
#!/bin/bash
TORRENT_PATH=$1
TORRENT_NAME=$2
TORRENT_LABEL=$3
filebot -script fn:amc --output "/Media" --log-file amc.log --action duplicate --conflict override -non-strict --def music=n artwork=n "ut_dir=$TORRENT_PATH" "ut_kind=multi" "ut_title=$TORRENT_NAME" "ut_label=$TORRENT_LABEL" &
It works. What happens if I write music=y and artwork=y ?
Today it is my case and I have with film file lot of files (JPEG, ....). And I don t need them. With music=n and artwork=n can I solve my issue ?
Another question:
I have a film and the rename of my film is in French (as I am French).
And filebot tries to put for example "L'Ère" and I obtain "L'?re". Then Plex has problem for the identification of the name.
Any idea ?
Re: ruTorrent
Posted: 17 Oct 2015, 20:45
by rednoah
1.
--def music turns on processing for music files. --def artwork turns on creation of artwork. Neither has an effect on these clutter files, all of which will be ignored. Just try and see what happens. I don't think you need to worry about this.
2.
Filesystem encoding issues are tricky. There's some threads here in the forums and Google in general will be helpful.
Re: ruTorrent
Posted: 24 Oct 2015, 18:13
by Ernie95
Thanks.
I Will look the tricky issue.
Re: ruTorrent
Posted: 11 Nov 2015, 10:17
by Ernie95
I found how to mange accent.
In the script for post process of rutorrent I added in the command filebot: --encoding
And in the filebot script I modified:
export LANG="en_US.UTF-8"
export LC_ALL="en_US.UTF-8"
In:
export LANG="fr_FR.UTF-8"
export LC_ALL="fr_FR.UTF-8"
And now it is fine.

Re: ruTorrent
Posted: 04 Aug 2016, 16:26
by geekmaster1
Hi, where is this guide?