Page 1 of 1

Rename artwork file

Posted: 26 Feb 2016, 13:46
by rowdyrahz
Hi guys,

I've just started to use FileBot and it's amazing for matching with my showRSS and Transmission. My problem is I know nothing about scripting like rename and get only 1 file from artwork. I have tried to rename but it seems to get the name from TVDB. Please help.Below is my script.

Code: Select all

echo -en "`date` User `whoami` started the TV script.\n" >> /share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/LOGS/who_call_script.txt
echo -en "`which filebot`\n" >> /share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/LOGS/whichfile.txt
echo -en "`which java`\n" >> /share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/LOGS/whichfile.txt
/opt/bin/filebot -version > /share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/LOGS/version.log 2>&1
/opt/bin/filebot -script fn:sysinfo > /share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/LOGS/sysinfo.log 2>&1
/opt/bin/filebot -script fn:sysenv > /share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/LOGS/env.log 2>&1
/opt/bin/filebot -script fn:suball --lang en "/share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/RSS" --def maxAgeDays=14 --log all --log-file "/share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/LOGS/error.txt" > /share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/LOGS/out.txt 2> /share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/LOGS/err.txt
/opt/bin/filebot -script fn:artwork.tvdb /share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/RSS
/opt/bin/filebot -script fn:amc --action move  -non-strict --def artwork=y "/share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/RSS" --def "seriesFormat=/share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/TV Series/{n}/{'Season ' +s.pad(2)}/{n} - {s00e00} - {t}" --def excludeList=/share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/LOGS/TV.txt
/opt/bin/filebot -script fn:cleaner "/share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/RSS"

Code: Select all

/opt/bin/filebot -script fn:artwork.tvdb /share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/RSS
get poster.jpg , ignore banner.jpg ,ignore fanart.jpg,ignore tvshow.nfo, rename poster.jpg to Folder.jpg

Code: Select all

/opt/bin/filebot -script fn:amc --action move  -non-strict --def artwork=y "/share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/RSS" --def "seriesFormat=/share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/TV Series/{n}/{'Season ' +s.pad(2)}/{n} - {s00e00} - {t}" --def excludeList=/share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/LOGS/TV.txt
did not include artwork when moving. Receive this error ' Ignore processed folder: /share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/RSS/Supergirl.S01E05.HDTV.x264-LOL[ettv]
No files selected for processing'

Re: Rename artwork file

Posted: 26 Feb 2016, 13:57
by rednoah
1.
artwork.tvdb wrote:Episodes are expected to be organized into Show/Season N/Episode XY structure. The TV Show will be auto-detected from files and the folder structure.
You CANNOT call the artwork script on unorganized media folders.

@see viewtopic.php?f=4&t=5#p204


2.
It makes absolutely no sense to first call the artwork script, and then call the amc script with --def artwork=y on the same files. What are you trying to do?

Re: Rename artwork file

Posted: 27 Feb 2016, 03:34
by rowdyrahz
so i should call artwork script after i have organized the media folders right?

then how about renaming?

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:replace --def "e=folder" "r=Folder"
Can't get this to work.. always fetching from MovieDB

Solved..Got it to work. Thanks

It would best to have and exclude list. eg.--def excludeList=/share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/Transmission/LOGS/Artwork.txt
so that it wont process the whole folder again

Re: Rename artwork file

Posted: 27 Feb 2016, 05:42
by rednoah
1.
If you are using the amc script, then you DO NOT NEED to use the artwork script. Calling the artwork script right before or after the amc script is stupid.

The ONLY reason why you might call the artwork script, is that you have an existing collection of well-organized files that do not have artwork, and in this case you would call the artwork script exactly once to fetch the missing artwork.


2.
Why are you using the replace script? Some people use it to fix filenames before running the amc script.

Re: Rename artwork file

Posted: 27 Feb 2016, 06:22
by rowdyrahz
rednoah wrote:1.
If you are using the amc script, then you DO NOT NEED to use the artwork script. Calling the artwork script right before or after the amc script is stupid.

The ONLY reason why you might call the artwork script, is that you have an existing collection of well-organized files that do not have artwork, and in this case you would call the artwork script exactly once to fetch the missing artwork.
Got it.
rednoah wrote:2.
Why are you using the replace script? Some people use it to fix filenames before running the amc script.
amc script fetch artwork files before i can rename the artwork files. My TV can only recognize Folder.jpg not folder.jpg

Re: Rename artwork file

Posted: 27 Feb 2016, 06:31
by rednoah
1.
rowdyrahz wrote:My TV can only recognize Folder.jpg not folder.jpg
This whole thread should have started with this line.


2.
If you need to rename artwork files, then you have to do it after the amc script is done. The amc/artwork scripts probably check for folder.jpg and fetch more artwork if it doesn't exist.

If you're gonna mess with the files, then I recommend you copy them so you have both, one for your TV software, one for FileBot/Plex/Windows:

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:replace --def "e=folder" "r=Folder" --action copy

Re: Rename artwork file

Posted: 27 Feb 2016, 06:54
by rowdyrahz
rednoah wrote:1.
rowdyrahz wrote:My TV can only recognize Folder.jpg not folder.jpg
This whole thread should have started with this line.


2.
If you need to rename artwork files, then you have to do it after the amc script is done. The amc/artwork scripts probably check for folder.jpg and fetch more artwork if it doesn't exist.

If you're gonna mess with the files, then I recommend you copy them so you have both, one for your TV software, one for FileBot/Plex/Windows:

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:replace --def "e=folder" "r=Folder" --action copy
My TV is playing DLNA through QNAP NAS using Twonky Media.
Solve it by.

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:replace --def "e=folder" "r=Folder" /share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/TV Series
The downside is, that its wasting resources searching the whole folder. Thank you rednoah for your time explaining it to me.

Re: Rename artwork file

Posted: 27 Feb 2016, 06:59
by rednoah
BAD ARGS:

Code: Select all

/share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/TV Series
GOOD ARGS:

Code: Select all

"/share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/TV Series"
@see viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1899

Re: Rename artwork file

Posted: 27 Feb 2016, 08:48
by rowdyrahz
rednoah wrote:BAD ARGS:

Code: Select all

/share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/TV Series
GOOD ARGS:

Code: Select all

"/share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/TV Series"
@see viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1899

noted. Thanks rednoah.