Page 1 of 3

FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 28 Mar 2016, 21:00
by rednoah
*** FileBot Node 0.1.8 does not work on DSM 6 ***


If you have upgraded to DSM 6 you will need to manually download and install the filebot-node-0.2.0-noarch.spk package:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/filebo ... ebot/HEAD/


Please provide feedback and let me know if you find any issues. If it's working well for you, please let me know as well, and include the diskstation model.

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 29 Mar 2016, 08:06
by axinorm
Hello,

I try to install filebot-node-0.2.0-noarch.spk on my DSM 6 on DS215j, but it doesn't work !

Image

i have no log to show...

Image

My installed package if it's help

Image

If you want more information, tell me, but i'm a newbie en NAS and i don't know if the above information can help you.

Thanks!

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 29 Mar 2016, 10:40
by rednoah
I can't read Spanish, and Google Translate can't do pixel data. If it says something about package corruption, make sure that the package is not corrupt (e.g. by checking of the SHA256 hash matches). Then check for any other logs that you might find somewhere on the DSM.

RELEASE:

Code: Select all

filebot-node-0.2.0-20160329-noarch.spk
SHA256:

Code: Select all

654dca895cceba9f82980f611bcfa59bcffdc79fe0ad091ef625be7318411b00

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 29 Mar 2016, 10:56
by axinorm
Well, it's french. It's not a package corruption but a "fail to start", i dot not have log to identify what's wrong.

Edit : the new release doesn't work

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 29 Mar 2016, 12:29
by rednoah
See? That's how bad my French/Spanish is! :lol:

Have you tried starting it manually?

SSH Login as admin:

Code: Select all

$ cd /usr/local/filebot-node
$ ./start
Paste the output here.

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 29 Mar 2016, 13:24
by axinorm
i have this when i try to start filebot-node manually :

Code: Select all

admin@DiskStation:/usr/local/filebot-node$ ./start
fs.js:794
  return binding.mkdir(pathModule._makeLong(path),
                 ^

Error: EACCES: permission denied, mkdir '/volume1/@appstore/filebot-node/data'
    at Error (native)
    at Object.fs.mkdirSync (fs.js:794:18)
    at Object.<anonymous> (/volume1/@appstore/filebot-node/server/app.js:46:8)
    at Module._compile (module.js:410:26)
    at Object.Module._extensions..js (module.js:417:10)
    at Module.load (module.js:344:32)
    at Function.Module._load (module.js:301:12)
    at Function.Module.runMain (module.js:442:10)
    at startup (node.js:136:18)
    at node.js:966:3
permission denied, that's weird no ?

Thanks for your help ! ;)

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 29 Mar 2016, 14:54
by rednoah
Synology starts packages as root as far as I know. Are you running ./start as root?

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 29 Mar 2016, 15:11
by axinorm
As root :

Code: Select all

root@DiskStation:/usr/local/filebot-node# ./start
ENVIRONMENT { FILEBOT_TASK_CMD: '/usr/local/filebot-node/task',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HTTPS_KEY: '/usr/syno/etc/certificate/system/default/privkey.pem',
  TERM: 'xterm',
  SHELL: '/bin/ash',
  FILEBOT_CMD_UID: '1024',
  OLDPWD: '/usr/local/filebot-node',
  LC_ALL: 'en_US.utf8',
  JAVA_OPTS: '-Xmx351m',
  USER: 'admin',
  FILEBOT_CMD_CWD: '/volume1',
  SUDO_USER: 'axinorm',
  SUDO_UID: '1026',
  USERNAME: 'root',
  PAGER: 'more',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HTTPS_PORT: '5453',
  PATH: '/sbin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/syno/sbin:/usr/syno/bin:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin',
  MAIL: '/var/mail/root',
  FILEBOT_CMD_GID: '101',
  PWD: '/usr/local/filebot-node',
  JAVA_HOME: '/usr/local/java',
  LANG: 'en_US.utf8',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HOST: '0.0.0.0',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HTTPS_CRT: '/usr/syno/etc/certificate/system/default/cert.pem',
  HOME: '/root',
  SUDO_COMMAND: '/bin/ash',
  SHLVL: '2',
  TERMINFO: '/usr/share/terminfo',
  FILEBOT_CMD: 'filebot',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HTTPS: 'YES',
  LOGNAME: 'root',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HTTP_PORT: '5452',
  PGDATA: '/var/services/pgsql',
  FILEBOT_NODE_AUTH: 'SYNO',
  SUDO_GID: '100',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HTTP: 'YES',
  FILEBOT_NODE_CLIENT: '',
  _: '/usr/local/bin/node' }
USER { UID: 1024, GID: 101 }
filebot-node listening at http://0.0.0.0:5452
filebot-node listening at https://0.0.0.0:5453
No error, but Filebot node is stop on DSM with my user

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 29 Mar 2016, 15:16
by rednoah
That output says that it's working just fine.


The next step is to make sure Synology has linked the html folder to:

Code: Select all

/usr/syno/synoman/webman/3rdparty/
so that the Web UI is available via:

Code: Select all

http://<my synology>:<the admin port>/webman/3rdparty/filebot-node/index.html

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 29 Mar 2016, 15:24
by axinorm

Code: Select all

root@DiskStation:/usr/syno/synoman/webman/3rdparty# ls
addon-aws_s3      addon-sfr_s3     LogCenter     README           VideoStation
addon-azure_blob  AudioStation     MediaServer   StorageAnalyzer
addon-hicloud_s3  DownloadStation  PhotoStation  TextEditor
i don't see a filebot folder !

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 29 Mar 2016, 15:29
by rednoah
I guess that indicates that when DSM tries to run the service start/stop script something fails.

I don't see what could go wrong though, and it seems to work for most people:

Code: Select all

cat /var/packages/filebot-node/scripts/start-stop-status

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 29 Mar 2016, 15:32
by axinorm

Code: Select all

admin@DiskStation:~$ cat /var/packages/filebot-node/scripts/start-stop-status
#!/bin/sh

case "$1" in
        start)
                "$SYNOPKG_PKGDEST/start" > "$SYNOPKG_PKGDEST/node.log" 2>&1
                exit $?
        ;;

        stop)
                killall "$SYNOPKG_PKGNAME"
                exit $?
        ;;

        status)
                ps | grep "$SYNOPKG_PKGNAME" | grep -v 'grep'
                exit $?
        ;;

        log)
                echo "$SYNOPKG_PKGDEST/node.log"
                exit 0
        ;;

        *)
                exit 1
        ;;
esac

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 29 Mar 2016, 15:50
by axinorm
Well, I remove all package with filebot-node dependencies, and now, it works ! Thank you for your time !

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 29 Mar 2016, 17:16
by rednoah
It would be very helpful if you could share exactly what you did that solved the problem. Be nice. Others might run into the same issue.

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 29 Mar 2016, 19:22
by Lightfocus
Hi,

after installing the package manualy on package centre there is still shown version 0.1.8.

I removed also FileBot package and node js and reinstalled everything new.

node.js V4, Filebot 4.6.1

Installing Node 0.2.0 doesn`t work, still installing 0.1.8.

DSM6 on DS216play :/

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 29 Mar 2016, 19:40
by rednoah
New update. Please test.

Code: Select all

filebot-node-0.2.0-B1-noarch.spk

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 29 Mar 2016, 19:54
by Lightfocus
Image
Image

unfortunaly still version 0.1.8 ... strange


edit... manualy install means going through package centre?


okay, now 0.2.0 ist shown as version number, but package stops after starting it.

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 29 Mar 2016, 20:26
by axinorm
rednoah wrote:It would be very helpful if you could share exactly what you did that solved the problem. Be nice. Others might run into the same issue.
Yes sorry, to solve my problem, which was a concern when starting the application, you must uninstall this packages:
  • FileBot
    FileBot Node
    Node.js v4
    Oracle Java SE
Once done, you can reinstall starting with Java, then Node, FileBot and finally FileBot Node manual installation for the latter.

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 29 Mar 2016, 20:38
by Lightfocus
I also removed and reinstalled the packages... node doesnt run... version 0.1.8 is still shown as build.

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 30 Mar 2016, 07:17
by axinorm
Lightfocus wrote:I also removed and reinstalled the packages... node doesnt run... version 0.1.8 is still shown as build.
Have you also remove the old Node package ? (0.12)

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 31 Mar 2016, 12:22
by Lightfocus
Yes I did, only v4 is installed an running.

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 31 Mar 2016, 15:10
by Soggo
Hi,

I tried to install Filebot node v0.2.0, but got prompted to install Node.js v4
Image

However, node.js v4 does not seem to be supported on my Synology DS212j.
https://www.synology.com/en-us/dsm/app_ ... Node_js_v4

Is node.js v4 a must to make it work ?

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 31 Mar 2016, 16:59
by rednoah
1.
Have you asked Synology support about Node.js 4 on for DS212j?

2.
FileBot Node will run just fine with older node versions, but I don't know if there's a way to make Package Manager install a package despite some dependencies being missing. Might want to ask Synology about that as well.

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 31 Mar 2016, 17:34
by rednoah
The folder /volume1/downloads/Convert doesn't exist as far as the filebot process is concerned, most likely due to permissions.

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Posted: 31 Mar 2016, 18:17
by Soggo
rednoah wrote:1.
Have you asked Synology support about Node.js 4 on for DS212j?

2.
FileBot Node will run just fine with older node versions, but I don't know if there's a way to make Package Manager install a package despite some dependencies being missing. Might want to ask Synology about that as well.
1. no, it's not supported, hence my question.

2. will investigate with them

Thx for your speedy answer :D