Page 1 of 1

New error: output folder must not contain input folder

Posted: 09 May 2016, 02:24
by AquaJew
I've had a script running fine for months, but suddenly it just stopped working. Here's the code:

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --log-file amc.log --def excludeList="amc.txt" --output "D:/Completed Torrents" --action copy -non-strict --conflict override "D:/Completed Torrents" --def excludeList=amc.txt  "animeFormat=F:/Anime/{n}/{'Season '+s.pad(2)}/{n} - {s00e00} - {t}" "seriesFormat=E:/Media/TV Shows/{n}/{'Season '+s.pad(2)}/{n} - {s00e00} - {t}" "movieFormat=F:/Movies/{ny}{[vf]}/{ny} - {genres}"
This is set in the Run Program menu of uTorrent. I also have a batch file with "call" in front in order to run it in case Run Program fails for any reason. Here is the new output I'm getting:
Run script [fn:amc] at [Sun May 08 19:09:59 PDT 2016]
Parameter: excludeList = amc.txt
Parameter: animeFormat = F:/Anime/{n}/{'Season '+s.pad(2)}/{n} - {s00e00} - {t}
Parameter: seriesFormat = E:/Media/TV Shows/{n}/{'Season '+s.pad(2)}/{n} - {s00e00} - {t}
Parameter: movieFormat = F:/Movies/{ny}{[vf]}/{ny} - {genres}
Argument: D:\Completed Torrents
Illegal usage: output folder must not contain input folder
Failure (°_°)
My downloads start in D:\Incoming Torrents and upon completion are moved to D:\Completed Torrents. From there, they should get copied and renamed, and placed in the correct folder based on the script. Any ideas why I would suddenly start getting this error, or what modifications I need to make to the script now to get it to work again?

Re: New error: output folder must not contain input folder

Posted: 09 May 2016, 05:55
by rednoah
Input Folder:

Code: Select all

"D:/Completed Torrents"
Output Folder:

Code: Select all

"D:/Completed Torrents"
They must not be the same. Otherwise every file will get processed twice, once with the original path, and once with the new path, until both are in the exclude list. Since you use absolute formats this is not an issue, but you'll still run into the same sanity checks.

Re: New error: output folder must not contain input folder

Posted: 09 May 2016, 06:46
by AquaJew
That makes sense. What would be your recommendation to clean this up, so that it only runs once per file?

Re: New error: output folder must not contain input folder

Posted: 09 May 2016, 07:00
by rednoah
Use a different output folder:

Code: Select all

"D:/Completed Torrents" --output "D:/Completed Files" 

Re: New error: output folder must not contain input folder

Posted: 10 May 2016, 03:24
by AquaJew
That looks like it fixed everything. I love you.