Page 1 of 1
FN:AMC script artwork/nfo generation error
Posted: 10 May 2016, 03:14
by kizersoze
ERROR: VideoInfoScanner: Asked to lookup episode **<known working TV shows a week ago>** online, but we have no episode guide. Check your tvshow.nfo and make sure the <episodeguide> tag is in place.
Just started doing this error on all my shows recently. Seems that the AMC script is not generating proper tvshow.nfo files for kodi anymore. Or Kodi isnt seeing the <episodeguide> tag because it isnt there??. I dont know what happened or how to fix it so that I can get proper generation happening. for now i set --def artwork=n to halt the problem and allow the shows to be detected again after proper file renaming. Any help or ideas would be greatly appreciated.
Re: FN:AMC script artwork/nfo generation error
Posted: 10 May 2016, 05:42
by rednoah
I'd ask the Kodi people about this. I doubt that recent versions of Kodi still use <episodeguide> at all. All the examples of <episodeguide> I found contain TheTVDB API v1 series record urls. TheTVDB API v1 is deprecated and will be shut down eventually.
Re: FN:AMC script artwork/nfo generation error
Posted: 10 May 2016, 19:23
by kizersoze
will do, thx! This is the most recent version of kodi im running. 16.1. They still are using their tvdb plugin and it is probobly deprecated
Re: FN:AMC script artwork/nfo generation error
Posted: 11 May 2016, 06:39
by greips
Hi,
I'm having the exact same problem. Have you had any luck, kizersoze?
Re: FN:AMC script artwork/nfo generation error
Posted: 11 May 2016, 07:09
by rednoah
Does anybody have an official answer how nfo files are supposed to look like nowadays? The old way doesn't make much sense now that the new TheTVDB API is getting traction.
Re: FN:AMC script artwork/nfo generation error
Posted: 11 May 2016, 19:41
by kim
you removed this from htpc:
try adding it....
Code: Select all
episodeguide {
url(cache:"${i.id}.xml", "http://www.thetvdb.com/api/1D62F2F90030C444/series/${i.id}/all/${locale.language}.zip")
}
http://kodi.wiki/view/NFO_files/TV_shows
"The old way doesn't make much sense now that the new TheTVDB API is getting traction."
Why?
I don't believe it will change kodi nfo's...
more then they normally do
Re: FN:AMC script artwork/nfo generation error
Posted: 11 May 2016, 19:43
by rednoah
It'll work for now. It'll break once the old API shuts down.
Re: FN:AMC script artwork/nfo generation error
Posted: 13 May 2016, 07:29
by greips
kim,
Can i add these lines somewhere? Or it must be done before compilation?
Re: FN:AMC script artwork/nfo generation error
Posted: 14 May 2016, 12:02
by kim
Download All in
https://github.com/filebot/scripts/tree/master/lib
put in YOUR FileBot\lib folder
You use AMC, the download this to ?
https://github.com/filebot/scripts/blob ... amc.groovy
put in YOUR FileBot (root)
edit this:
https://github.com/filebot/scripts/blob ... tpc.groovy
if you look here, you will see where (to put back, between "id(i.id)" and "i.genres?.each{") and when it was removed ( 27 days ago):
https://github.com/filebot/scripts/comm ... 91e27e372a
EDIT:
remember to change your "-script fn:amc" (or dev:amc) to "-script "amc.groovy" " (you may need a path before amc.groovy)
Re: FN:AMC script artwork/nfo generation error
Posted: 14 May 2016, 14:07
by rednoah
It's best to use git clone to check out the entire repository. That way you can easily pull and merge future changes as well.
Re: FN:AMC script artwork/nfo generation error
Posted: 17 May 2016, 21:13
by kizersoze
rednoah wrote:Does anybody have an official answer how nfo files are supposed to look like nowadays? The old way doesn't make much sense now that the new TheTVDB API is getting traction.
i found some officals at kodi and they demanded logs and i was just telling them about this problem, and I know it exists. And then they demanded to see my FULL log or it wasnt an issue. I told them "Fine, its just an FYI your dvb plugin is deprecated". And they snarkily said .nfo's are the problem and to not generate .nfos.... I doubt these idiots at kodi really care about fixing shit. Eventually their tvdb plugin will break and then they'll finally care enough to fix it.
greips wrote:Hi,
I'm having the exact same problem. Have you had any luck, kizersoze?
did you not read the thread? try reading
Re: FN:AMC script artwork/nfo generation error
Posted: 17 May 2016, 21:28
by rednoah
Eventually their tvdb plugin will break and then they'll finally care enough to fix it.
Haha, that's just the the world works.
No bad feelings. They have to deal with a hundred dumb idiots (some of which falsely identified as such) per day, not getting paid for any of it, so don't expect customer service. At least they respond. Big companies with money will politely ignore your messages. Which do you prefer?

Re: FN:AMC script artwork/nfo generation error
Posted: 19 Jul 2016, 01:07
by ParaMigi
Sorry to do this, but I'm not really a coder and I don't understand everything. However, I had the same problem, then manually added the correct input in
Code: Select all
<episodeguide> <url cache='[id]'>[url]</url> </episodeguide>
for every TV Show, and then refreshed the shows individually in Kodi by pressing 'i' with the cursor on the show in the library.
My question: This is a recent problem for me, what can I do to make FileBot add that line automatically to the .nfo file?
Re: FN:AMC script artwork/nfo generation error
Posted: 19 Jul 2016, 05:09
by rednoah
The latest amc script is creating the <episodeguide> element again (according to TheTVDB API v1 spec) so you can try -script dev:amc and see if it's working for you.