Page 1 of 1

[Mac] CLI script not working

Posted: 01 Jul 2016, 11:15
by Meph88
Using this script:

/opt/homebrew-cask/Caskroom/filebot/4.5/FileBot.app/Contents/MacOS/filebot.sh -script fn:amc "/path/to/files" --output /path/to/put --action move --conflict override -non-strict --def subtitles=en music=n artwork=y

Working fine yesterday but today.... not so much.
The output is this:

Code: Select all

FileNotFoundException: https://raw.githubusercontent.com/filebot/scripts/v4.5/amc.groovy
java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://raw.githubusercontent.com/filebot/scripts/v4.5/amc.groovy
	at net.filebot.web.WebRequest.fetch(WebRequest.java:116)
	at net.filebot.web.WebRequest.fetchIfModified(WebRequest.java:94)
	at net.filebot.web.CachedResource.fetchData(CachedResource.java:32)
	at net.filebot.web.CachedResource.fetchData(CachedResource.java:11)
	at net.filebot.web.AbstractCachedResource.fetch(AbstractCachedResource.java:133)
	at net.filebot.web.AbstractCachedResource.get(AbstractCachedResource.java:78)
	at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor$DefaultScriptProvider.fetchScript(ArgumentProcessor.java:201)
	at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.runScript(ScriptShell.java:82)
	at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.process(ArgumentProcessor.java:109)
	at net.filebot.Main.main(Main.java:183)
Failure (°_°)
This script has worked fine for a long time.
I'm no expert but it seems like it's trying to locate resources and coming up empty?

Help is really appreciated, this really slows down my workflow for new media.

Re: CLI script not working

Posted: 01 Jul 2016, 15:14
by rednoah
Please upgrade to the latest version.

@see viewtopic.php?f=4&t=2049

Re: CLI script not working

Posted: 01 Jul 2016, 23:47
by rafasilv
I got the same problem. But i cant upgrade cause my filebot runs on my seedbox and i dont have root access. The current version is 4.2. Any other way?

Re: CLI script not working

Posted: 01 Jul 2016, 23:54
by Meph88
Trying to update from 4.5 with:

sudo brew update && brew upgrade && brew cask install filebot --force

No success. Output is:

Code: Select all

/System/Library/Frameworks/Ruby.framework/Versions/2.0/usr/lib/ruby/2.0.0/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:55:in `require': cannot load such file -- mach (LoadError)
	from /System/Library/Frameworks/Ruby.framework/Versions/2.0/usr/lib/ruby/2.0.0/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:55:in `require'
	from /usr/local/Library/Homebrew/extend/pathname.rb:2:in `<top (required)>'
	from /System/Library/Frameworks/Ruby.framework/Versions/2.0/usr/lib/ruby/2.0.0/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:55:in `require'
	from /System/Library/Frameworks/Ruby.framework/Versions/2.0/usr/lib/ruby/2.0.0/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:55:in `require'
	from /usr/local/Library/Homebrew/global.rb:3:in `<top (required)>'
	from /System/Library/Frameworks/Ruby.framework/Versions/2.0/usr/lib/ruby/2.0.0/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:55:in `require'
	from /System/Library/Frameworks/Ruby.framework/Versions/2.0/usr/lib/ruby/2.0.0/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:55:in `require'
	from /usr/local/Library/brew.rb:16:in `<main>'
Can you advise what I'm doing wrong here?

Re: CLI script not working

Posted: 02 Jul 2016, 05:07
by rednoah
Have you tried installing brew from scratch?

@see http://stackoverflow.com/a/35571242/1514467

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Posted: 02 Jul 2016, 14:14
by rafasilv
It runs on linux debian distribution.

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Posted: 02 Jul 2016, 14:29
by rafasilv
Sorry i didnt mention that before

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Posted: 02 Jul 2016, 14:39
by rednoah
Please upgrade to the latest version.
This applies to all platforms. Shared scripts for older versions of FileBot no longer exist. You will need to upgrade to the latest version.

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Posted: 02 Jul 2016, 14:49
by rafasilv
i don't have have root access

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Posted: 02 Jul 2016, 14:51
by Meph88
Hit some hurdles updating but after removing and reinstalling brew and migrating my casks to the new default location then updating filebot successfully and updating my script everything is working great now.

Thank you for the support.

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Posted: 02 Jul 2016, 15:59
by rednoah
i don't have have root access
FileBot doesn't require root access. You can install (i.e. copy & unpack) it yourself if the debian package doesn't work for you.

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Posted: 02 Jul 2016, 16:00
by rafasilv
For upgrade? How can i do it?

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Posted: 02 Jul 2016, 16:04
by rednoah
Just download and unpack the binaries. Then run it.

Kinda like this:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8N6hYNj_QzY

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Posted: 02 Jul 2016, 16:07
by rafasilv
That video is how to install java, i already have it installed. My filebot version is 4.2

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Posted: 02 Jul 2016, 16:13
by rednoah
That video is how to install java
Yes, installing filebot (or any other tool) works exactly the same way. You don't need root, just basic Linux skills.
My filebot version is 4.2
Unfortunately, 4.2 is dead. You will not able to make it work.

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Posted: 02 Jul 2016, 16:18
by rafasilv
I will try it out, i asked the seebox owner to doi it. But i dont think they will. I shoud try the Embedded Linux package right?

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Posted: 02 Jul 2016, 16:32
by rafasilv
Hello

Filebot can't be updated at this moment becouse new Filebot requires a new java version that´s not available on Ubuntu 14.04.

Latest release that supports Java7, 4.2 at this time. Can expect updates whenever support for Java8 is broader.

Thats the answer from the seedbox owner

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Posted: 02 Jul 2016, 17:15
by rednoah
rafasilv wrote:new java version that´s not available on Ubuntu 14.04
Well, wouldn't it be nice if there was a video tutorial that shows you how to get Java 8 as normal user on any Linux platform... :roll:
rafasilv wrote:That video is how to install java
Oh, good point! Sounds like you know what you're doing! :lol:

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Posted: 02 Jul 2016, 17:33
by rafasilv
I tried to install but i need sudo privilegies that i don't
sudo mkdir local
[sudo] password for rafasilv:
rafasilv is not in the sudoers file. This incident will be reported.

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Posted: 02 Jul 2016, 18:01
by rednoah
You don't have to follow the video verbatim... look at the general idea and then do whatever makes sense for you.

PS: you don't need to be root to create a folder in YOUR user home