Page 1 of 1

Force TVDB (again sorry)

Posted: 29 Nov 2016, 07:43
by j0nr
Hello all,

This is my first question on the forum...I have been using the CLI version of FileBot for some time now. I use it on a headless server running Ubuntu 16.06 Server. I store videos on there and they are accessed by a Raspberry Pi via the network running LibreElec. Setup works nice, just struggle sometimes with getting correct names.

I have various scripts in bash scripts. I always have a duplicate of my script with the action set to "Test" just to catch any errors.

So I am struggling with this script [snippet below]:

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output /some/path/media/video/Not_Kids --log-file amc.log --action test --conflict o
verride --def music=n --def subtitles=en --def artwork=y --def clean=y --def minFileSize=0 -non-strict --def "ut
_label=Series" --def seriesFormat="TV Shows/{n}/Season {s}/S{s.pad(2)}E{e.pad(2)} - {t}" "$1" 
Its a slight variation on the sample scripts that are floating around online. As you can see I am trying to bias it to force TV Shows. The "$1" is the argument or path I supply when I run the script. I am feeding it a particular folder with this in the path:

Code: Select all

myscript.sh /some/path/import/video/TV Shows/some_show/ 
But when the script runs it always seems to default to using "theMovieDB". I have tried variations on the ut_label=Series/TV

Here is a snippet of the output:

Code: Select all

...
Rename movies using [TheMovieDB]                                                                                
Auto-detect movie from context: [/some/path/import/video/TV Shows/some_show/episode - [01x08].avi]                                                                                              
[TEST] Rename [/some/path/import/video/TV Shows/some_show/episode - [01x08].avi]
 to [/some/path/media/video/Not_Kids/Movies/<Wrong Movie Name> (1989)/<Wrong Movie Name (1989).avi]
Processed 1 files  
As you can see it think it is processes a Movie (dropping it in the Movie directory). It then does this for each file (10 in this example) renaming each one to the name of the same movie until there is (would be if not a test) only one file left.

Why is it not recognising and using the TVDB only? If I run the other program "tvnamer" it recognises the TV SHow from the naming of the files/directories. I feel like FB is not even trying to search the TVDB, hence getting some close matching Movie instead...

Hope you can help.

Thanks, Jon.

Re: Force TVDB (again sorry)

Posted: 29 Nov 2016, 17:29
by rednoah
Please include the complete log.