Unraid Server Filebot setup

Support for unRAID and docker container users
uaeproz
Donor

Unraid Server Filebot setup

Post by uaeproz »

Hello,

I'm very new to programming with very little knowledge so bear with me cause I might sound dump to you that is cause I lack the knowledge in this world.

I've been trying many times to setup and install filebot. I initially started with docker, it was working to the some of the commands and some. However, suddenly most of the functions stopped.

Then I removed the docker and tried installing normal plugins through PuTTY SSH but my attempts were unsuccessful.

I made a little research to see what went wrong. I think with version 4.7.6, things were working with the docker but when filebot was upgraded to 4.7.7 things went wrong. Check this thread where multiple issue reported specially on native Library. This became common issue and here is the common error few users are getting:

{duration} => Expression yields empty value: Binding "duration": Unable to load library 'mediainfo': Native library (linux-x86-64/libmediainfo.so) not found in resource path ([file:/usr/share/filebot/FileBot.jar])
{duration} => Expression yields empty value: Binding "duration": Could not initialize class net.filebot.mediainfo.MediaInfoLibrary

For more info, please refer to this thread on https://lime-technology.com/forum/index ... =40400.120

Please look into this issue and perhaps you can provide a solution. I guess all Unraid OS users are facing the same issue when they update to 4.7.7

With the above being said, I'd like to setup filebot again from the scratch with your support by following your guidance in step by step commands and kindly provide me with instructions before I paste the commands into the PuTTY SSH cause I don't know all of the basic commands.

I hope I have clearly stated the issue and I would appreciate your support.

Thank you so much in advance for the efforts you are providing.
rednoah
The Source