Page 1 of 1

Unwanted spaces after re-install

Posted: 12 Oct 2017, 20:22
by fvb
I use Filebot now and then and managed to write some useful syntax some time ago. After a re-install of Win 10 and FileBot from Appstore (4.7.13) it seems as my previous syntax now gives me unwanted spaces when renaming.

In the "Episode Format" window my expressions are like:

Code: Select all

{'S'+s.pad(2)}
{'.'+y}
This outputs as "S01 .2002", eg there is an extra space after S01.

I use linebreaks between the expressions for better readability. Removing the linebreaks also removes the extra space:

Code: Select all

{'S'+s.pad(2)}{'.'+y}
This outputs as "S01.2002", as it did before the re-install.

This is driving me nuts! What am I doing wrong?

Re: Unwanted spaces after re-install

Posted: 12 Oct 2017, 21:17
by rednoah
I see. This was never specified one way or another. I guess some internal change at some point caused different behaviour.

Re: Unwanted spaces after re-install

Posted: 18 Oct 2017, 10:22
by fvb
I back-traced this and found that it was introduced in 4.7.9 (4.7.8 works OK).
rednoah wrote: 12 Oct 2017, 21:17 I see. This was never specified one way or another. I guess some internal change at some point caused different behaviour.

Re: Unwanted spaces after re-install

Posted: 18 Oct 2017, 11:30
by rednoah
Fixed. The next release will restore the old behavior, so that the following two naming expressions can be considered equivalent:

Code: Select all

{n} - {s00e00} - {t}

Code: Select all

{n}
 - 
{s00e00}
 - 
{t}

Re: Unwanted spaces after re-install

Posted: 29 Oct 2017, 20:21
by fvb
rednoah wrote: 18 Oct 2017, 11:30 Fixed. The next release will restore the old behavior, so that the following two naming expressions can be considered equivalent:
Sweet! :D

Re: Unwanted spaces after re-install

Posted: 07 Nov 2017, 13:27
by fvb
rednoah wrote: 18 Oct 2017, 11:30 Fixed. The next release will restore the old behavior, so that the following two naming expressions can be considered equivalent
Works like a charm. Thanks!

Re: Unwanted spaces after re-install

Posted: 07 Nov 2017, 15:15
by rednoah
Thanks for getting back to me with a confirmation that it works now. :)