Page 1 of 1
QNAP + Filebot + SABnzbd
Posted: 14 Sep 2013, 16:04
by int21h
Hi All,
I'm looking to move my setup all to my QNAP TS-659 PRO II, but i'm struggling to get Filebot installed and working. Apologies my skills are not so great with Linux.
I have Sickbeard and SABnzbd working well together.
When I execute /opt/usr/share/filebot/bin/filebot.sh i get this:
/opt/usr/share/filebot/bin/filebot.sh: line 2: java: command not found
So when I try /opt/bin/python2.7 /opt/usr/share/filebot/bin/filebot.sh I get this:
File "/opt/usr/share/filebot/bin/filebot.sh", line 2
java -Dunixfs=false -DuseExtendedFileAttributes=false -Dsun.net.client.defaultConnectTimeout=10000 -Dsun.net.client.defaultReadTimeout=60000 -Dapplication.deployment=ipkg -Dapplication.analytics=true -Duser.home=/opt/usr/share/filebot/data -Dapplication.dir=/opt/usr/share/filebot/data -Djava.io.tmpdir=/opt/usr/share/filebot/data/temp -Djna.library.path=/opt/usr/share/filebot -Djava.library.path=/opt/usr/share/filebot -jar /opt/usr/share/filebot/FileBot.jar "$@"
So have I missed the instructions on how to install filebot properly onto my QNAP?
Once I do get it running, has anyone got an example of the post-processing script to run for SABnzbd ?
Ideally I would like to use the amc script with the move and clean function, so there is only the renamed/extracted copy that exists after download.
Re: QNAP + Filebot + SABnzbd
Posted: 14 Sep 2013, 16:15
by rednoah
filebot.sh is a shell script that will run the filebot code with java. It's not a python script, so calling an .sh file with python doesn't make sense at all.
The first error already tells you what's up: java is not installed. Figure out how to install java on QNAP and then filebot should run as well. Kinda like Sickbeard requires python to run.
Re: QNAP + Filebot + SABnzbd
Posted: 14 Sep 2013, 16:51
by int21h
Thanks for replying so quickly.. Obviously i was way off, and the answer so simple.
I will blame it on staying up so late and not realising the answer was right in front of me.
Ok.. fresh start in the morning and things make a lot more sense... all is working apart from mediainfo.
Im running i686:
Code: Select all
arch all 1
arch noarch 1
arch i686 10
Successfully terminated.
And i can see mediainfo is failing because there's no libzen(?)
Code: Select all
FileBot 3.62 (r1687)
JNA Native: 3.5.0
Sep 15, 2013 12:57:15 AM net.sourceforge.filebot.mediainfo.MediaInfo <clinit>
WARNING: Failed to preload libzen
MediaInfo: java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: Unable to load library 'mediainfo': libzen.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
7-Zip-JBinding: OK
Extended Attributes: DISABLED
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.6.0_22 (headless)
32-bit Java HotSpot(TM) Server VM
Linux (i386)
Done ã¾(ï¼ âã¼âï¼ )ã
I saw this thread
http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic ... 8&start=25, but i'm still not sure how to install linzen on my QNAP...
Does anyone have any tips ?
Re: QNAP + Filebot + SABnzbd
Posted: 15 Sep 2013, 01:51
by rednoah
libmediainfo and libzen are both made by MediaInfo so they come together usually and you're missing both. Normally you'd have to download them from their website for your architecture.
i686 is basically x86 so you can try the generic 32-bit linux .so native libs. But it'll probably fail with some clib incompatibility. In that case you can only compile the code yourself. That'll be hard though.
Re: QNAP + Filebot + SABnzbd
Posted: 15 Sep 2013, 04:13
by int21h
Yes, i've spent most of my morning going around in circles on this one. From my googling, it's a common problem that most people with a QNAP have. Without the appropriate linux skillset, it's difficult to solve.
I might have to leave this one in the too hard basket for now.
Thanks for replying so quick and trying to help out

Re: QNAP + Filebot + SABnzbd
Posted: 15 Sep 2013, 06:53
by rednoah
I recommend getting in touch with the mediainfo dev. Solving this problem would probably be very easy, esp. If he had access to a QNAP to test with and/or fund the extra work.

Re: QNAP + Filebot + SABnzbd
Posted: 18 Sep 2013, 04:01
by int21h
I've offered my QNAP for testing but no response at this stage.
I know there is a mediainfo package for Synology NAS but not for QNAP.
On a side note, i've got some weird problems:
Problem 1:
I can use Filebot via CLI and with the rename.sh script that i have created. They work went i type them manually. But soon as i run them with SABnzbd I get an error:
Code: Select all
/opt/bin/filebot: line 2: java: command not found
But i know filebot works and java is installed because i can run the script manually:
My rename.sh looks like this
Code: Select all
#!/bin/sh
filebot -script fn:amc /share/MD0_DATA/Download/sabnzbd/complete --output /share/MD0_DATA/Multimedia/ --action move --conflict override -non-strict --def music=n artwork=y clean=y plex=192.168.1.100 ut_dir=$1/$3
I'm going to try add "ut_dir=$1" to see if it passes that correctly, like the transmission example script. But it seems i have to download something to replicate the problem/test,
From searching these forums, i know other people had the similar problems with it not working in SABnzbd, but I didn't see how they fixed it.
Problem 2:
I also broke something else... whenever i try to use ipkg isntall, i get some errors about filebot. I'm not sure what i need to edit to fix this.
Example:
Code: Select all
[/share/MD0_DATA/Download] # ipkg install /share/MD0_DATA/Download/SickBeard_130805.qpkg
Configuring filebot
ln: creating symbolic link `/opt/usr/bin/filebot/filebot.sh': File exists
postinst script returned status 1
ERROR: filebot.postinst returned 1
Nothing to be done
An error ocurred, return value: 4.
Problem 3:
It renamed a poorly labelled 82334 (S08 23 & 24) as S04E023. To prevent this in future what should I modify my script? --conflict ?
[criminal.minds.820.hdtv-lol.mp4] => [Criminal Minds - S08E20 - Alchemy.mp4]
[criminal.minds.82324.hdtv-lol.mp4] => [Criminal Minds - S04E03 - Minimal Loss.mp4]
Re: QNAP + Filebot + SABnzbd
Posted: 18 Sep 2013, 04:36
by rednoah
1.
The PATH my be different when they call it. You can try running with bash -c ... or something, or some sort of cmd /c ... equivalent. Or just modify the filebot.sh and put in the the whole path to the java bin.
2.
Delete the filebot link in /bin or /usr/bin or somewhere. The uninstall script is in the package, so remove the package first before reinstall.
3.
Very bad naming. I'll have a look.
0.
You can't use the mediainfo executable from the mediainfo package. FileBot needs the .so native libraries.
Re: QNAP + Filebot + SABnzbd
Posted: 18 Sep 2013, 05:05
by rednoah
3.
Fixed with r1733:
Code: Select all
Input: D:\workspace\testdata\AMC-TEST\criminal.minds.82324.hdtv-lol.mp4
criminal.minds.82324.hdtv-lol.mp4 [series: criminal minds, movie: Criminal Minds (1998)]
Exclude Movie: Criminal Minds (1998)
Group: [tvs:criminal minds, mov:null, anime:null] => [criminal.minds.82324.hdtv-lol.mp4]
Rename episodes using [TheTVDB]
Auto-detected query: [criminal minds]
Fetching episode data for [Criminal Minds]
Fetching episode data for [Criminal Minds: Suspect Behavior]
[COPY] Rename [D:\workspace\testdata\AMC-TEST\criminal.minds.82324.hdtv-lol.mp4] to [D:\workspace\output\TV Shows\Criminal Minds\Season 08\Criminal Minds - S08E23-E24 - Brothers Hotchner & The Replicator.mp4]
Processed 1 files
Please test cause making these things less strict might break other things that have been working before.