Page 1 of 1
FileBot-node Service on QNAP
Posted: 18 Nov 2018, 05:24
by yeahbut
hi there,
Just purchased a license, for use on a QNAP TS-453Pro and FileBot works well.
However, the filebot node service does not start automatically. Is this a common issue? I have no problems with the install or setup, just that I had to:
Code: Select all
cd /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node
sh start
To get the FileBot-node service running. It's not a huge issue, as I usually only have a restart when there's a firmware upgrade, so not a big deal at all.
Thanks.
Re: FileBot-node Service on QNAP
Posted: 18 Nov 2018, 05:34
by rednoah
It should start automatically. QNAP should be calling
filebot-node-service.sh start on startup, so you can start debugging from there.
filebot-node-service.sh does call
start script like this, so you should be able to find some information in the
filebot-node.log file:
Code: Select all
"$QPKG_ROOT/start" > "$QPKG_ROOT/$QPKG_NAME.log" 2>&1 &
Re: FileBot-node Service on QNAP
Posted: 18 Nov 2018, 05:52
by yeahbut
The last line of the log file:
Code: Select all
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node/start: line 26: node: command not found
Re: FileBot-node Service on QNAP
Posted: 18 Nov 2018, 05:54
by rednoah
There's the problem. Somehow node is not available in the
$PATH when QNAP is calling it. Best to check with the QNAP people as to why node is not working.
Here's some general pointers on how to debug
$PATH issues on Linux:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=6084
Re: FileBot-node Service on QNAP
Posted: 18 Nov 2018, 06:01
by yeahbut
Thanks, It's not the QNAP Node install, which I believe is broken anyway.
I am using the QNAPClub.eu Node.qpkg.
I will refer to them or just make my own version of node and install that for starters.
Many thanks.