Amc don't copy some movies anymore

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
tannikas
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Jun 2016, 07:31

Amc don't copy some movies anymore

Post by tannikas »

Running it in my synology disk station. It worked for years but recently there where some network problems (couldn't resolve fn:amc) and I upgraded FileBot to version 4.7. Now it doesn't recognize most of movies and don't copy them anywhere.

My script:

Code: Select all

filebot -script "/volume1/homes/admin/filebot/amc.groovy" --output /volume1 --log all --log-file /volume1/homes/admin/filebot/amc.log --action copy --conflict override -non-strict "/volume1/homes/admin/torrent" --encoding windows-1252 --def excludeList=/volume1/homes/admin/filebot/amc.txt subtitles=en,et skipExtract=n clean=y music=y  "movieFormat=video/movie/{n} ({y})/{n} {y}{' CD'+pi}{'.'+lang}" "seriesFormat=video/TV show/{n}/{episode.special ? 'Special' : 'Season '+s.pad(2)}/{n} - {episode.special ? 'S00E'+special.pad(2) : s00e00} - {t.replaceAll(/[\`\´\‘\’?]/, /'/).replaceAll(/[!?.]+\$/).replacePart(', Part \$1')}{'.'+lang}" "musicFormat=music/{n}/{album+'/'}{pi.pad(2)+'. '}{artist} - {t}" "exec=synoindex -a \"{file}\""
And log example:

Code: Select all

Locking /volume1/homes/admin/filebot/amc.log
Run script [/volume1/homes/admin/filebot/amc.groovy] at [Thu Jun 30 00:04:13 EEST 2016]
Parameter: excludeList = /volume1/homes/admin/filebot/amc.txt
Parameter: subtitles = en,et
Parameter: skipExtract = n
Parameter: clean = y
Parameter: music = y
Parameter: movieFormat = video/movie/{n} ({y})/{n} {y}{' CD'+pi}{'.'+lang}
Parameter: seriesFormat = video/TV show/{n}/{episode.special ? 'Special' : 'Season '+s.pad(2)}/{n} - {episode.special ? 'S00E'+special.pad(2) : s00e00} - {t.replaceAll(/[`\�\�\�?]/, /'/).replaceAll(/[!?.]+$/).replacePart(', Part $1')}{'.'+lang}
Parameter: musicFormat = music/{n}/{album+'/'}{pi.pad(2)+'. '}{artist} - {t}
Parameter: exec = synoindex -a "{file}"
Argument: /volume1/homes/admin/torrent
Using excludes: /volume1/homes/admin/filebot/amc.txt (15496)
Ignore hidden folder: /volume1/homes/admin/torrent/@eaDir
Input: /volume1/homes/admin/torrent/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO.avi
Exclude: /volume1/homes/admin/torrent/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO.nfo
Exclude: /volume1/homes/admin/torrent/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO.screens
Exclude: /volume1/homes/admin/torrent/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO.sfv
Exclude: /volume1/homes/admin/torrent/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO/sample.avi
Group: [tvs:null] => [Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO.avi]
Get [English] subtitles for 1 files
Looking up subtitles by hash via OpenSubtitles
No matching subtitles found: /volume1/homes/admin/torrent/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO.avi
Get [Estonian] subtitles for 1 files
Looking up subtitles by hash via OpenSubtitles
No matching subtitles found: /volume1/homes/admin/torrent/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO.avi
Finished without processing any files
Failure (°_°)
Looks like it decides that its not movie but episode? And it happens most of movies I recently downloaded.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22987
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Amc don't copy some movies anymore

Post by rednoah »

1.
You're using a custom script. Have you tried fn:amc to confirm the issue?


2.
The logs look like somehow it's forcing TV series mode:

Code: Select all

Group: [tvs:null] => [Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO.avi]
What's the content of the nfo file?


I did a test run, and it works fine here:

Code: Select all

Input: torrent/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO.avi
Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO.avi [series: null, movie: Green Room (2016)]
Group: [tvs:null, mov:green room 2016] => [Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO.avi]
Rename movies using [TheMovieDB]
Auto-detect movie from context: [torrent/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO.avi]
[TEST] Rename [torrent/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO/Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO.avi] to [Movies/Green Room (2016)/Green Room (2016).avi]
Try a few test runs yourself with various files (new untouched files, delete companion files, etc) and see if you can narrow down the problem.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
tannikas
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Jun 2016, 07:31

Re: Amc don't copy some movies anymore

Post by tannikas »

1. This is script from here - https://github.com/filebot/scripts/blob ... amc.groovy . Copied it into local folder few days ago because fn:amc caused network errors. Tried with fn:amc also yesterday with same result like local script.

2. .nfo content:

Code: Select all

               ÜÛÜÜ ÛÜ     ÜÛ  ÜÜÜ     ÛÜ   Ü ÜÜÜÜÜÜÜÜÜÜÜÜÜÜÜÜÜÜ Ü  ÜÜÜ     ÜÜÜÜ
            ÜÛß Û²Û ÛÛÛ   ÛÛÛ ÛÛÛ ßÛÜ  ÛÛÛ      Ü    Ü   ÛÛÛ   Ü   ÛÛÛ ßÛÜ  ÛÛÛ ßÛÜ
           ÜÛÛ  Û²Û Û²Û   Û²Û Û²Û  ÛÛÜ Û²Û      ÛÛÜ  ÛÛÜ Û²Û ÜÛÜÛÜ Û²Û  ÛÛÜ Û²Û  ÛÛÜ
           Û²Û  ÛÛÛ Û²Û   Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û      Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û  ßßß  Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û
           Û²Û  Ûß  Û²Û   Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û      Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û ßÛÛÛß Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û
         Ä Û²Û ÄÄÄÄ Û²Û Ä Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û ÄÄÄÄ Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û  Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û Ä
         ² Û²Ûßß ²² Û²Û ² Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û ²²²² Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û  Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û ²
         Û Û²Û ßßßÛ Û²Û Û Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û ßßßÛ Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û  Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û Û
         Ä Û²Û  ÛÜ  Û²Û Ä Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û  ÛÜ  Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û  Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û Ä
           Û²Û  ÛÛÛ Û²Û   Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û  ÛÛÛ Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û  Û²Û  Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û
           ßÛÛ  Û²Û Û²Û   Û²Û ßÛÛ  Û²Û ßÛÛ  Û²Û Û²Û  ÛÛß Û²Û  Û²Û  ßÛÛ  Û²Û Û²Û  Û²Û
            ßÛÜ Û²Û ÛÛÛ   ÛÛÛ  ßÛÜ ÛÛÛ  ßÛÜ Û²Û ÛÛÛ ÜÛß  Û²Û  ÛÛÛ   ßÛÜ ÛÛÛ Û²Û  ÛÛÛ
               ßÛßß  ßÛÜ ÜÛß      ßßß      ßßßß  ßßß     Û²Û ßÛÛßß     ßßß  ÛÛÛ  Ûß
                       ßÛß  Making the last step easier..ÛÛÛ  ß             Ûß
                                                         Ûß

                          
                                    ß ÜßßÜ ÜßßÜ ÜßßÜ 
                                    Û Û  Û Ûß   Û  Û 
                                    ß ß    ß     ßß 

                                                                                     
 RELEASE: Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO                                             

 SOURCE: iTunes (US) - From us :)                                               

 ViDEO: 1700 kbps XviD               

 RESOLUTiON: 720x304                           

 RUNTiME: 1h34m33sec      

 SUBTiTLES: N/A                               

 AUDiO: 384 CBR AC-3        

 LANGUAGE: ENGLiSH                                    

 GREETS: Srkfan & AQOS 
 
 NOTES: Enjoy.                              

 
                         We are looking for: Pre-Retail Supplier
                         Unreleased DVD/BluRay/Web-Dls/R5/CAM/TS
                   If you have something to offer, please contact us:
                                     [email protected]
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22987
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Amc don't copy some movies anymore

Post by rednoah »

Then I have no idea. Time to systematically narrow down the problem. You have a case that doesn't work, I gave you a test case that does work. Now it's just step-by-step trial and error eliminating the differences.


When testing with empty test files you'll need to set these options:

Code: Select all

--def minFileSize=0 --def minLengthMS=0
Create new empty files for testing:

Code: Select all

touch Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO.avi
Test with action test so you don't get confused by xattr:

Code: Select all

--action test


PS: If you're running local scripts, it's best to clone the repository, otherwise you'll cry once you need to update the scripts:

Code: Select all

git clone https://github.com/filebot/scripts.git
PS2: If fn:amc doesn't work, then there's a chance that other important resources can't be loaded neither. It doesn't explain this particular issue, but FileBot won't be able to work well without the local index files.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
tannikas
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Jun 2016, 07:31

Re: Amc don't copy some movies anymore

Post by tannikas »

Did this empty file test in synology and also in my windows machine. Both have same version -

Code: Select all

FileBot 4.7 (r3923) / Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_91
It went ok in windows machine -

Code: Select all

Group: [tvs:null, mov:green room 2016] => [Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO.avi]
But not in synology -

Code: Select all

Group: [tvs:null] => [Green.Room.2016.HDRip.XviD.AC3-EVO.avi]
Should be some environmental problem. No more ideas what to try. It just acts differently.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22987
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Amc don't copy some movies anymore

Post by rednoah »

You could try adding some println statements for debugging.

The only way you can get Group: [tvs:null] log output is if this line is reached:
https://github.com/filebot/scripts/blob ... roovy#L285

And that only happens of forceSeries returns true:
https://github.com/filebot/scripts/blob ... groovy#L67

It relies entirely on the label and file path, so it can't be an environment issue.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
tannikas
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Jun 2016, 07:31

Re: Amc don't copy some movies anymore

Post by tannikas »

Ok, found the problem from here:
https://github.com/filebot/scripts/blob ... groovy#L68
My file full path starts with /volume1/... and "e1" part matches with regex

Code: Select all

f.path =~ /(?i:tvs-|tvp-|E[P]?\d{1,3}|Season[\D]?\d{1,2}|\d{4}.S\d{2})/
f.path.substring fixed this
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22987
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Amc don't copy some movies anymore

Post by rednoah »

Hahaha. That'll need to be fixed.

EDIT:

Fixed => https://github.com/filebot/scripts/comm ... 7ea0199d06
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply