Receiving TV Data

All about user-defined episode / movie / file name format expressions
User avatar
Sheldon
Posts: 188
Joined: 14 Apr 2014, 14:39

Receiving TV Data

Post by Sheldon »

Hi,

how do you request and receive the TV data for episodes f.e.?
Can they be exported and stored somehow?

I would need such a mechanism for my enviroment.
Would be great to get them imported into a SQLite db.
A csv would be great.

I tried your hint with the parameter setting

-DuseExtendedAttributes=true

but I didn't get a xattr (NTFS filesystem is present) in json format.
Where can I find it?

Kind regards

Sheldon
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by rednoah »

You can use the xattr script to view xattr metadata.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
Sheldon
Posts: 188
Joined: 14 Apr 2014, 14:39

Run Groovy script

Post by Sheldon »

Ooops!
You mean running the xattr.groovy, right?
I'm not really familiar with groovy.

Is it like running

filebot -script fn:xattr /path of the renamed files

in the FileBot dir?

But if I get it right it shows only the data for renamed files, or?

I want to do something different.
If i send a request in FileBot for episodes of a series I get a list of episode names.
Can this be stored somehow without renaming anything?

I see that the received episode names are stored in a temporary text file.
But if I apply my custom naming scheme where can I find this changed names
I see on the right side of the renaming screen?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by rednoah »

Image
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
Sheldon
Posts: 188
Joined: 14 Apr 2014, 14:39

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by Sheldon »

Can I run the jar instead of the exe?
You know I don't have java installed.
If so can you provide a syntax sample?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by rednoah »

I know that you have filebot.cmd and that one shows you all you need to know. ;)
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
Sheldon
Posts: 188
Joined: 14 Apr 2014, 14:39

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by Sheldon »

Ok! Next step done!
So far I have as an example

FileBot.jar " -list --db thetvdb --q Dexter --format "{n} - {s.pad(2)} - {e.pad(2)} - {t}" %*

at the end of my cmd.

According to the FileBot CLI this prints all episode names to the console in the given format.
That works fine. So I am quite close to reach my goal.
But how can I write this to a file.
I tries
--output output.txt
but this didn't work.

That's what I need!!!
I can't find it in the CLI.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by rednoah »

No, this searchs by --q query on the given --db and -list lists the data in --format, it might be what you want, but it's definitely not taking into account the files you pass in.

If you want -list to text you can use IO redirection, or just do it in the GUI with dragging Episodes to file.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
Sheldon
Posts: 188
Joined: 14 Apr 2014, 14:39

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by Sheldon »

I want a list of all episodes of a series in a text file.
A special episode is of no interest in my case.
I tried to redirect by

>> outpur.txt

at the end of the cmd but this doesn't work.

Later on I want to do this for all my series in a loop. So I need an automatism.
User avatar
Sheldon
Posts: 188
Joined: 14 Apr 2014, 14:39

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by Sheldon »

Ok! now I tried it again and the redirection works. :-)

So now I have a text file with all episodes of one series.
Is there a way to pass a list of series to FileBot so that I can get all episodes of all this series?

Ah! By the way!
I found the parameter

net/sourceforge/filebot/ui/transfer/save.location

in my prefs.properties.

What does this do and there can I set this?
Currently it links to my local desktop.
I don't think this is a good idea for a portable.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by rednoah »

1.
Make a shell script and call filebot -list for all your shows.

2.
Ignore that. It just tries to remember where the file chooser has been last.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
Sheldon
Posts: 188
Joined: 14 Apr 2014, 14:39

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by Sheldon »

Great! I works fine!
So thank you once again very, very much for your support.

As I can see from your profile you are from Taiwan.
So:

Xie xie ni!

Kind regard,

Sheldon
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by rednoah »

For the time being. :P

Gern geschehen!
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
Sheldon
Posts: 188
Joined: 14 Apr 2014, 14:39

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by Sheldon »

Dann hätten wir das Ganze ja gleich auf Deutsch machen können.
Und ich hatte mich schon gewundert, woher ein Chinese Serienjunkies kennt. :o
Ja, ja! Die Anonymität im Internet! :-)
User avatar
Sheldon
Posts: 188
Joined: 14 Apr 2014, 14:39

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by Sheldon »

Let's switch back to English.

How do you specify a special season of a series in the cmd command.
I didn't see any special option for this in the Filebot CLI.
So I tried

--filter "(s =~ /1/)"

to get only episodes of season1.
But it didn't work.
Wrong syntax?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by rednoah »

You mean with the -list command? I guess that one just doesn't use the --filter option.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
Sheldon
Posts: 188
Joined: 14 Apr 2014, 14:39

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by Sheldon »

So how do you get all episodes of season 1 of a series?
You do this in the GUI.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by rednoah »

:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
Sheldon
Posts: 188
Joined: 14 Apr 2014, 14:39

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by Sheldon »

No, not in the GUI. That I know.
I need it in my cmd command.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by rednoah »

On Unix systems you'd use grep:
http://linux.101hacks.com/unix/egrep/

There's probably a similar command for Windows if you Google for it.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
Sheldon
Posts: 188
Joined: 14 Apr 2014, 14:39

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by Sheldon »

But how does the windows GUI do it?
I mean the backend function for the GUI.

Or let's ask in a different way.
If I select a series, a season and a language in the GUI.
How does the cmd command look like that send the request to db=TheTVDB.com f. e..
You need to specify the season somewhere and somehow?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by rednoah »

No. TheTVDB only supports episode lists as a whole. You always get all episodes, and then you can filter out the ones you don't want.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
Sheldon
Posts: 188
Joined: 14 Apr 2014, 14:39

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by Sheldon »

If I go to the GUI, switch to Rename and select f.e.

TheTVDb
True Blood
Season 1
Airdate Order
German

an press find
I get all True Blood episodes of Season 1.
How do you get this?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by rednoah »

Image
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
Sheldon
Posts: 188
Joined: 14 Apr 2014, 14:39

Re: Receiving TV Data

Post by Sheldon »

This is for Unix/Linux but what aboiut the Windows version.
How dows the exe/jar handle it on Windows?
You must do it somehow?
Post Reply