rename only unprocessed files

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
zthaynes

rename only unprocessed files

Post by zthaynes »

Hello all... My name is Zach and I am a filebot noob :) That being said I am not completely computer illiterate, I grew up using the windows that ran on top of dos... I frequently try out different linux distros (and go back to windows)... I will normally try and try and try and try until I figure something out.... I'm just smart enough to be dangerous, and it has been three days now.

I'm tired.

Here is my setup: (winxp)
1 - qbittorrent downloads a particular video automatically via rss feeds, then launches a batch file.
2 - batch script pulls all video files to the root folder (e:\) and deletes everything else
(I know... but that's the way I like it)
3 - batch script deletes any file smaller than 700kb that is more than 21 days old
(thus keeping movie files and deleting old tv shows)
4 - batch script converts any avi file to mp4 using ffmpeg
(to allow play on roku via serviio)
5 - batch script renames files using filebot
(to allow serviio to "see" all tv series)

Number five is giving me a headache.

I can easily do something like: filebot --rename "e:\" -non-strict and (almost) everything in the drive gets its name formatted so that serviio knows what to do with it. The problem is that I also have serviio set to show me new files... it only shows 10 new files... and that is based on the "modified" time... AND... every time this script runs, every file is modified.

There is a script you can run with the cli called "amc" (I know you all know it). This script is supposed to (among other things) allow me to run filebot only on unprocessed files. It appears to have been written in or for a "nix" os because your paths have to be forward slashes. It also appears I don't know what i'm talking about because it seems to work fine for everyone else in windows.

Here is the cli input: