Error No media files: []

Support for Windows users
Post Reply
pras92
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Sep 2020, 11:11

Error No media files: []

Post by pras92 »

Hello @rednoah,

After updating to the latest v 4.9.1, thanks to you, I was trying to use CLI for the first time. Unfortunately, both the CLI and GUI doesn't work with my Remote File System anymore. It works for local files though.
D: is local, where I've mounted my remote as remote

In CLI:

Code: Select all

C:\Users\X>filebot -rename "D:/remote/f17" --db TheMovieDB --output "D:/remote/17done" --format "{n} ({y})/{n} ({y}) - [{vf}] {[vc]} [{ac} {channels}]"
Rename movies using [TheMovieDB]
No media files: []
Failure (×_×)??
However, the system can read the remote directory fine, as seen below:

Code: Select all

C:\Users\X>cd /d d:/remote/f17

d:\remote\f17>
In GUI:

a (which was working fine with v4.8.5), Fetch Data doesn't do anything now.

Running def f in Groovy Pad gives:

Code: Select all

def f = 'D:/remote/f17' as File
println f  			D:\remote\f17
println f.exists()		true
println f.isFile()		false	
println f.isDirectory()		true
println f.listFiles()		[D:\remote\f17\Test-Folder]
println f.canRead()		true
println f.canWrite()		true
The error log at %APPDATA%/FileBot hasn't recorded anything since license activation.

Code: Select all

Sep 13, 2020 3:49:19 PM net.filebot.CacheManager acquireDiskStore
WARNING: Current application revision (r7372) does not match cache revision (r6224): reset cache
Sep 13, 2020 3:49:19 PM net.filebot.CacheManager acquireDiskStore
WARNING: Initialize new disk cache: C:\Users\X\AppData\Roaming\FileBot\cache\1
Sep 13, 2020 3:49:21 PM net.filebot.License lambda$verifyLicense$1
WARNING: Activate License [T1319] on [Sun Sep 13 15:49:21 IST 2020]
Any help is appreciated.
Thank you.
pras92
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Sep 2020, 11:11

Re: Error No media files: []

Post by pras92 »

sysinfo:

Code: Select all

d:\remote\f17>filebot -script fn:sysinfo
FileBot 4.9.1 (r7372)
JNA Native: 6.1.0
MediaInfo: 19.09
7-Zip-JBinding: 9.20
Chromaprint: 1.4.3
Extended Attributes: OK
Unicode Filesystem: OK
Script Bundle: 2020-09-10 (r673)
Groovy: 3.0.3
JRE: OpenJDK Runtime Environment 14
JVM: 64-bit OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 8 Core / 2.1 GB Max Memory / 31 MB Used Memory
OS: Windows 10 (amd64)
STORAGE: NTFS [OS] @ 25 GB | NTFS [DATA] @ 451 GB
DATA: C:\Users\X\AppData\Roaming\FileBot
Package: MSI
License: FileBot License T1319 (Valid-Until: 2021-09-19)
Done ?(?????)?

d:\remote\f17>
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22991
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Error No media files: []

Post by rednoah »

Your D:\remote\f17 folder contains no files, only a folder called Test-Folder, thus you get the error message No media files.


:arrow: Looks like you just forgot to add the -r recursive flag? If you add -r then filebot will process not only the given folder, but also all sub-folders.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
pras92
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Sep 2020, 11:11

Re: Error No media files: []

Post by pras92 »

Oops! That was it, the recursive flag, for the CLI.

N̶o̶t̶ ̶s̶u̶r̶e̶ ̶w̶h̶a̶t̶ ̶I̶'̶m̶ ̶d̶o̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶w̶r̶o̶n̶g̶ ̶w̶i̶t̶h̶ ̶G̶U̶I̶ ̶t̶h̶o̶u̶g̶h̶,̶ ̶s̶i̶n̶c̶e̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶f̶i̶l̶e̶s̶ ̶a̶r̶e̶ ̶a̶l̶r̶e̶a̶d̶y̶ ̶r̶e̶a̶d̶ ̶u̶n̶d̶e̶r̶ ̶"̶O̶r̶i̶g̶i̶n̶a̶l̶ ̶F̶i̶l̶e̶s̶"̶.

Found out what it was. For my Test-Folder, I had only one two Movies and it appears both are named in such a way that Strict couldn't match them and hence the "New Names" was left empty. Back when I was using the old version, I had done it with my library, where most of the files were matched even with 'Strict'. Since I wasn't used to seeing "New Names" being empty, I wrongly concluded I messed up somewhere with GUI too!

Thank you for the correction! :D
Post Reply