Binding "source": undefined

Support for Windows users
Post Reply
Arturoe
Posts: 8
Joined: 17 Dec 2019, 03:57

Binding "source": undefined

Post by Arturoe »

Filebot has started coming up with this error and i can't figure out why i'm getting it.
The finished files are in a memory card (D:) and the files are move to a nas drive which i identify using the IP

Code: Select all

filebot.exe -script fn:amc --output "\\IP_NAS\plex" --log-file D:\amctor.log --action move --conflict override -non-strict --def seriesDB="TheMovieDB::TV" movieFormat="{Plex} [{fn =~ /.HDCAM.|HDCAM/ ? /CAM/ : {source}} {vf}]" seriesFormat="{Plex} [{fn =~ /.HDCAM.|HDCAM/ ? /CAM/ : {source}} {vf}]" animeFormat="{Plex} [{fn =~ /.HDCAM.|HDCAM/ ? /CAM/ : {source}} {vf}]" music=y subtitles=en clean=y deleteAfterExtract=y artwork=y plex=IP_PLEX:PRIVATE_KEY "D:\Finished" 
ERROR

Code: Select all

Binding "source": undefined
net.filebot.format.BindingException: Binding "source": undefined
        at net.filebot.format.MediaBindingBean.undefined(Unknown Source)
SYSINFO

Code: Select all

C:\>filebot -script fn:sysinfo
FileBot 4.9.2 (r8060)
JNA Native: 6.1.0
MediaInfo: 20.08
7-Zip-JBinding: 16.02
Chromaprint: 1.5.0
Extended Attributes: OK
Unicode Filesystem: OK
Script Bundle: 2020-10-11 (r675)
Groovy: 3.0.6
JRE: OpenJDK Runtime Environment 15
JVM: 64-bit OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 4 Core / 2.1 GB Max Memory / 23 MB Used Memory
OS: Windows 10 (amd64)
STORAGE: NTFS [(C:)] @ 99 GB | NTFS [Removable Disk] @ 120 GB | NTFS [Plex] @ 597 GB 
Package: APPX
License: Microsoft Store License
Done ?(?????)?
Any ideas?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22994
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Binding "source": undefined

Post by rednoah »

Arturoe wrote: 03 Nov 2020, 11:37

Code: Select all

Binding "source": undefined
Does this log message affect processing in any way?


:idea: {source} is based on the filename, and may very well be undefined if the filename does not contain a source pattern:
viewtopic.php?t=11265
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Arturoe
Posts: 8
Joined: 17 Dec 2019, 03:57

Re: Binding "source": undefined

Post by Arturoe »

unfortunately yes, it detects the files and does the search in TheMovieDB but it seems it doesn't bring anything , Do i need to adjust the filenames?
Should add the HD 1080p (i use that to categorize the files replacing HDCAM for CAM) .
It had never given me any trouble before with files with unknown format as i think Filebot detected the photograma size.

I have checked the show/season is present in TheMovieDB. The TV show id is 50137.

Sadly i can't add the log as i'm getting error in the website.
Arturoe
Posts: 8
Joined: 17 Dec 2019, 03:57

Re: Binding "source": undefined

Post by Arturoe »

The input format is as follows.

Input: D:\Finished\SHOWNAME - S07E07 - 1080\SHOWNAME - S07E07 - Worst Case Scenario.mp4
Input: D:\Finished\SHOWNAME - S07E08 - 1080\SHOWNAME - S07E08 - Cordially Invited.mp4
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22994
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Binding "source": undefined

Post by rednoah »

As it turns out, your format is incorrect, but happens to work accidentally in most cases, except in the error case above.


{return {source}} is incorrect because you're returning a Closure object and not the source value itself:

Code: Select all

{Plex} [{fn =~ /.HDCAM.|HDCAM/ ? /CAM/ : {source}} {vf}]

{return source} is correct, and used in code like so:

Code: Select all

{plex} [{fn =~ /HDCAM/ ? /CAM/ : source} {vf}]
:idea: viewtopic.php?t=1895
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Arturoe
Posts: 8
Joined: 17 Dec 2019, 03:57

Re: Binding "source": undefined

Post by Arturoe »

Thank you Rednoah, That just fixed it, your support is stellar as always.
Post Reply