AMC Script help request

Support for Windows users
Post Reply
BDS369
Donor
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 07:13

AMC Script help request

Post by BDS369 »

Hello everyone,
I am trying to set up the AMC script to be ran automatically when utorrent is finished with the files.
Also want it to force plex to update its library. I have plex media server running on same machine.

I am total newb when it comes to scripting but I can follow specific directions very well.

Here is the script that I have started (but I am requesting help on):
filebot -script fn:amc --output "E:/media" --log-file amc.log --action copy --conflict override -non-strict --def music=y subtitles=en artwork=y --def excludeList=amc.txt def plex=host[:token] "ut_dir=%D" "ut_file=%F" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_title=%N" "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S"

Help with please:
1. What to enter in to run this in "silent mode" where it doesn't flash on the screen. My PC is not dedicated to downloading torrents and id rather have this process run in the background.

2. Do I have the script set right to force plex to update?

3. Do I have the exclude list set up right so that it can run after each torrent finishes without getting banned?

4. Recommendations for automating the following process-
When a torrent has seeded a specific ratio or number of hours, remove the torrent from utorrent, delete the .torrent file, delete the "original files" that were not moved as a result of the script.

Very appreciative for the help. Thank you
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC Script help request

Post by rednoah »

1.
You could use "filebot.launcher.exe" instead of "filebot.exe" to run filebot.

@see viewtopic.php?f=4&t=215#p2024

2.
No. It's --def plex=localhost if your plex is running on the local machine. The syntax is hostname:plextoken where hostname is localhost and plextoken is your plex authentication token.

3.
That'll work.

4.
That's not supported on purpose. Implementing this for each torrent client will be left to the community.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
BDS369
Donor
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 07:13

Re: AMC Script help request

Post by BDS369 »

rednoah wrote:1.
You could use "filebot.launcher.exe" instead of "filebot.exe" to run filebot.

@see viewtopic.php?f=4&t=215#p2024

2.
No. It's --def plex=localhost if your plex is running on the local machine. The syntax is hostname:plextoken where hostname is localhost and plextoken is your plex authentication token.

3.
That'll work.

4.
That's not supported on purpose. Implementing this for each torrent client will be left to the community.
Thank you for the reply.

for my plex, would the exact syntax be something like this? "def plex=localhost[:9M34yeYx1kZSaptt4UdK]" - I don't have the quotes on the outside in my script don't worry.

As far as number 4 - I realize that to make a generalized tutorial would not be a great idea as there are so many variations from torrent client programs.
However, if you or anyone else would be willing to assist in getting me set up for my particular client (uTorrent) as a one off, I would be happy to donate to you again or to whomever gets me going. Feel like its the last step to my project :D

I did see this post: http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic ... ent#p13817, but its a bit over my head.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC Script help request

Post by rednoah »

e.g.

Code: Select all

--def plex=localhost:9M34yeYx1kZSaptt4UdK
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
BDS369
Donor
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 07:13

Re: AMC Script help request

Post by BDS369 »

rednoah,

The script is running but I am consistently getting some errors.

Can you please tell me how to fix?

Error 1 example:

Get [English] subtitles for 12 files
Feb 24, 2015 9:23:55 PM java.util.prefs.WindowsPreferences <init>
WARNING: Could not open/create prefs root node Software\JavaSoft\Prefs at root 0x80000002. Windows RegCreateKeyEx(...) returned error code 5.
CmdlineException: OpenSubtitles: Please enter your login details by calling `filebot -script fn:configure`

Error 2 example:
Feb 24, 2015 9:36:11 PM net.filebot.media.MediaDetection storeMetaInfo
WARNING: Failed to set xattr: java.nio.file.AccessDeniedException: E:\Media\TV Shows\Californication\Season 07\Californication - S07E01 - Levon.mkv:net.filebot.metadata

Thanks again!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC Script help request

Post by rednoah »

It's just warnings. Ignore them.

1.
Google => http://stackoverflow.com/a/17552837/1514467

2.
You're using FAT filesystem. Use NTFS instead.

3.
You haven't entered your OpenSubtitles username/password. Call filebot -script fn:configure to fix that.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
BDS369
Donor
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 07:13

Re: AMC Script help request

Post by BDS369 »

rednoah wrote:It's just warnings. Ignore them.

1.
Google => http://stackoverflow.com/a/17552837/1514467

2.
You're using FAT filesystem. Use NTFS instead.

3.
You haven't entered your OpenSubtitles username/password. Call filebot -script fn:configure to fix that.

1. Added the Java keys as suggested.
2. I am 100% sure my C: and my E: are NTFS and not FAT.
3. Was not aware I had to set up an account with that site. All set now and ran the script to update filebot.
Possible to have it retroactively add subtitles to files it has already processed?

Will post update tomorrow on how it all turns out.

Thanks
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC Script help request

Post by rednoah »

2.
I guess xattr is not working on that drive for whatever reason => ignore

3.
You can use the suball script => viewtopic.php?f=4&t=5#p8871
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
BDS369
Donor
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 07:13

Re: AMC Script help request

Post by BDS369 »

occasionally I notice it bombs out on files due to naming being incorrect.
I manually fix the naming and try to run it through, but it ignores the file as it had already processed it.

I delete the entry in my exclude file "amc-input.log" and run, but it still skips over it.

What am I missing?

Would really like to run the script on the same file twice occasionally
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC Script help request

Post by rednoah »

The amc script is stateless and doesn't have any other memory than the exclude list you've specified.

If you want anyone here to help you'll need to at least post some logs and the cmdline call. ;)
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
BDS369
Donor
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 07:13

Re: AMC Script help request

Post by BDS369 »

No problem. Next time it occurs I will -
What specifically would be ideal to upload/ show?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC Script help request

Post by rednoah »

Nicely formatted posts and longer logs on Pastebin would be nice.

@see viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1868
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
BDS369
Donor
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 07:13

Re: AMC Script help request

Post by BDS369 »

Some movies just refuse to process correctly using the amc script:

Examples:

Austin Powers The Spy Who Shagged Me (1999).mkv
(always processes as Austin Powers International Man of Mystery)

Trailer Park Boys The Movie (2006).mkv
(Won't Process at all)
Trailer Park Boys Dont Legalize It (2014).mkv
(Won't Process at all)
Trailer Park Boys Countdown to Liquor Day (2009).mkv
(Won't Process at all).

The Trailer Park Movies always seem to get skipped - even though I delete the exclude list file before running.

I figured the easiest/ quickest way to resolve the issue is to just handle these exceptions manually using the GUI program.

Using the GUI, I know how to do a proper rename. Interesting is that the rename it suggests has ":" in each title, so each one has to be validated before doing the rename, resulting in the original name.
I also know how to use the GUI to pull in subtitles manually.

So really the only thing I don't know how to do using Filebot GUI is pull in the artwork. Is this possible?
If not, where does it go to get the artwork, I don't mind doing this manually as it is fairly uncommon.

Thanks,

-BDS369
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC Script help request

Post by rednoah »

Any file that has the word "Trailer" in it is categorically excluded in the amc script. See source for details on the exclude pattern and other exclude rules. The artwork.* scripts have no such exclude logic.

Artwork can be added with the artwork.* scripts later.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
BDS369
Donor
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 07:13

Re: AMC Script help request

Post by BDS369 »

Ah now that you say it's blowing through them because they say "Trailer" it makes sense.
The Austin Powers rename - just a silly thing.

Could you please briefly explain or link to an existing post that explains how to "run" the stand alone scrips for updating subtitles and artwork?

I did a search but did not find what I needed.

I gather that its a matter of creating a batch file. I just need to know the exact name of the scripts to call and if there are any arguments I should know of.

Perhaps an example of each (probably in a separate post somewhere)?

Thank you so much!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC Script help request

Post by rednoah »

:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply