batch extract

Support for Windows 10 users and the Microsoft Store package
Post Reply
Ztrust
Posts: 69
Joined: 21 Dec 2013, 17:04

batch extract

Post by Ztrust » 01 Apr 2016, 11:38

Hi Rednoah

I am trying to use

Code: Select all

filebot -extract "/D:/Utorrent/Sonarr" --output "/D:/Utorrent/Sonarr Drone" -r 
to unpack archieves after I read this but filebot unpacks the same archieves over and over again, is there a way to create a history list,so as to only extract new archieves. Ive tried with the exclude list option from on of the other scripts, but of course it dident work

this is from the release page
FileBot 4.5.3
* Batch "Extract" will now only extract new files

is there a way to use batch extract ?

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18633
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: batch extract

Post by rednoah » 01 Apr 2016, 12:53

Seems to be working fine:

Code: Select all

$ filebot -extract *.zip
Read archive [Sissi.zip] and extract to [Sissi]
Extracting files [Sissi/Sissi.mkv]

$ filebot -extract *.zip
Read archive [Sissi.zip] and extract to [Sissi]
Skipped extracting files [Sissi/Sissi.mkv]

I'd guess that it has something to do with your weird paths. Windows path starting with /D: is probably not a good idea.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Ztrust
Posts: 69
Joined: 21 Dec 2013, 17:04

Re: batch extract

Post by Ztrust » 01 Apr 2016, 12:58

ok i think i have misunderstood, it will only skip if the extracted file already exists ?

ive run this

Code: Select all

filebot -extract "/D:/Utorrent/Sonarr" --output "/D:/Utorrent/Sonarr Drone" -r
first time it extracts all

second time skips all because the extracted files exsist, when i delete the extracted files and run again they all get extracted again ?

Post Reply