Error message after attempted update to 4.7.19

Support for Windows 10 users and the Microsoft Store package
Post Reply
n4ken
Posts: 18
Joined: 19 Dec 2016, 11:49

Error message after attempted update to 4.7.19

Post by n4ken » 09 Mar 2018, 20:46

I've downloaded the latest version of Filebot, 4.7.19. Decrypted and uncompressed OK.
When I copy it into the Filebot folder, renaming the original as _filebot.jar, I get the following error...

Java Virtual Machine Launcher.
===========================
ERROR: A JNI error has occurred, please check your installation and try again.

I've downloaed it again and tried with the same result.
I've updated Java to latest version but same error message.
Any idea what may be cauing the problem. Previous version runs fine.

I originally dontaed via paypal not Windows Store so I'm stuck with manual updates
unless I can change to using windows store... without a fresh purchase. Not a cheapskate
just living on fixed low income.

Thanks in anticipation of any help.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16761
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Error message after attempted update to 4.7.19

Post by rednoah » 09 Mar 2018, 21:17

Please just use the Store. It'll save me time and effort, and it'll save you time and effort. Sent you a promo code. You can send a donation my way when you get rich.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

n4ken
Posts: 18
Joined: 19 Dec 2016, 11:49

Re: Error message after attempted update to 4.7.19

Post by n4ken » 09 Mar 2018, 21:24

Hi rednoah.....

Thanks so much for that.... I really had not expected that. I will donate again asap

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16761
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Error message after attempted update to 4.7.19

Post by rednoah » 09 Mar 2018, 21:41

n4ken wrote:
09 Mar 2018, 20:46
I originally donated via PayPal
n4ken wrote:
09 Mar 2018, 20:46
Not a cheapskate just living on fixed low income.
You have two reasons to qualify for a promo code, but you still only get one. :lol:
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

n4ken
Posts: 18
Joined: 19 Dec 2016, 11:49

Re: Error message after attempted update to 4.7.19

Post by n4ken » 09 Mar 2018, 22:47

I feel that you do so much for us and your time is surely worth more than a simple thank you!
Just donated again out of appreciation.

One problem. Talk about taking the piss.....

I've installed the windows 10 version, after removing the installed version and ran the cleanup reg file.
Unfortunately my setup no longer works with uTorrent. I'd assumed I would not have to change anything.
Filebot command does work from command line so it is installed fine.
What have I missed or done wrong.

Thanks again.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16761
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Error message after attempted update to 4.7.19

Post by rednoah » 10 Mar 2018, 04:21

Nope, it should definitely work just the same.

* Restart your machine
* Run filebot -script fn:sysinfo in CMD and post the output
* Confirm that uT is calling commands by pasting in a command that can't not work, such as notepad, and have it pop up whenever the torrent state changes (so you can start/stop things and make it call your command)
* Paste in your filebot command and see what the logs says. Use --log-file C:/Logs/amc.log or something like that so you know where the log so you can check the log.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

n4ken
Posts: 18
Joined: 19 Dec 2016, 11:49

Re: Error message after attempted update to 4.7.19

Post by n4ken » 10 Mar 2018, 13:46

Hi again....
Below is the output of the command run at prompt. I checked to see if notepad.exe ran when torrent finished or changed status and it did?
When I tested with the '--log-file C:/Logs/amc.log ' no log file was created.
After some experimentation I have found that my command line starting with Filebot.launcher.exe
is causing the problem.
I use launcher.exe to hide the window that would otherwise open and it has never been a problem.
The windows store version does not like that command. removing filebot.launcher.exe cures the problem but
exposing the window that opens. I need to hide the window purely as a personal annoyance.
I will need to check out how to achieve this using the windows store version.
A log file is created as expected with my command line modified to remove 'launcher'

I hope all this makes sense :-))

==== result of running filebot -script fn:sysinfo at cmd prompt ===================================
FileBot 4.7.21 (r5319)
JNA Native: 5.2.0
MediaInfo: 0.7.99
7-Zip-JBinding: 9.20
Chromaprint: 1.4.2
Extended Attributes: OK
Unicode Filesystem: OK
Script Bundle: 2018-03-03 (r514)
Groovy: 2.4.13
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 9.0.4
JVM: 64-bit Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 4 Core / 1 GB Max Memory / 35 MB Used Memory
OS: Windows 10 (amd64)
Package: APPX
Done ?(?????)?

==== My command line in Torrenent=========================================================
filebot.launcher.exe -script fn:amc --output "F:\## ReNamed Downloaded MEDIA ##" --action copy --conflict skip -non-strict --def skipExtract --log-file amc.log --def unsorted=y artwork=y "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S" "ut_title=%N" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_file=%F" "ut_dir=%D" --def seriesFormat="F:/## ReNamed Downloaded MEDIA ##/TV Shows/{n}/Season {s.pad(2)}/s{s.pad(2)}e{e.pad(2)} {t}"

ZeroByDivide
402
Posts: 144
Joined: 16 Dec 2014, 01:39

Re: Error message after attempted update to 4.7.19

Post by ZeroByDivide » 10 Mar 2018, 13:58

I used to use a batch script that would call filebot and a window would never pop up on me, but I've since upgraded to using the method from viewtopic.php?f=4&t=5157 as python let's me do a lot more.

So if you don't want the window to pop up I'd suggest either creating a batch script or a python script that will in the end call filebot.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16761
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Error message after attempted update to 4.7.19

Post by rednoah » 10 Mar 2018, 14:14

You can use the filebot command just as before. The filebot.launcher.exe can't be called from the command-line though.

e.g.

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc ...

Tips for suppressing the CMD window can be found here:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=5157
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Post Reply