Filebot ubuntu cli throwing tvdb error

Support for Ubuntu and other Desktop Linux distributions
Post Reply
arahknxs
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Jan 2020, 05:51

Filebot ubuntu cli throwing tvdb error

Post by arahknxs » 13 Jan 2020, 06:03

Hi,

Error and system info here https://pastebin.com/BsuMMaZ7

Filebot command is there but replicated here:

Code: Select all

filebot -r --format {plex} -non-strict --output /DATA/media/sorted -rename /DATA/media/new
This used to work up until 14th nov it looks like - I have this script running daily and that's when the errors first cropped up. Never got around to trying to fix it til now.

Cheers for any help.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18616
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot ubuntu cli throwing tvdb error

Post by rednoah » 13 Jan 2020, 11:02

Have you tried the latest beta yet?
viewtopic.php?t=1609


:idea: Please read How to Request Help. In particular, filebot -script fn:sysinfo output is usually helpful.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

arahknxs
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Jan 2020, 05:51

Re: Filebot ubuntu cli throwing tvdb error

Post by arahknxs » 04 Feb 2020, 06:33

Yep tried latest version. Script still throwing this error. Any ideas? Is this an error from TheTVDB or filebot?

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18616
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot ubuntu cli throwing tvdb error

Post by rednoah » 04 Feb 2020, 09:22

What does filebot -script fn:sysinfo say?


:idea: If you get the 301 Moved Permanently error, then you're definitely using FileBot 4.7.9. Perhaps accidentally. Make sure to uninstall all versions of FileBot you may have installed, and then only install the latest one.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

arahknxs
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Jan 2020, 05:51

Re: Filebot ubuntu cli throwing tvdb error

Post by arahknxs » 09 Feb 2020, 05:23

rednoah wrote:
04 Feb 2020, 09:22
What does filebot -script fn:sysinfo say?
This is in the pastebin linked above, thanks :)

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18616
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot ubuntu cli throwing tvdb error

Post by rednoah » 09 Feb 2020, 09:32

Ah. Sorry. I guess I didn't scroll all the way down. Looks like you're indeed using an older version. Try the latest beta for the best experience. ;)
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

arahknxs
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Jan 2020, 05:51

Re: Filebot ubuntu cli throwing tvdb error

Post by arahknxs » 10 Feb 2020, 06:08

rednoah wrote:
09 Feb 2020, 09:32
Try the latest beta for the best experience. ;)
I did, but got the same error. Is this error related to TheTVDB or Filebot? I pointed my script at some specific movies and forced TheMovieDB and it worked okay.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18616
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot ubuntu cli throwing tvdb error

Post by rednoah » 10 Feb 2020, 08:58

301 Moved Permanently is specific to TheTVDB API v1 used by FileBot 4.7.9 so if you're using FileBot 4.8.5 (which uses TheTVDB API v2) or higher, you can't get this particular error. If you do, then you're accidentally running FileBot 4.7.9. The solution is to uninstall all versions of FileBot you may have installed, and then only install the latest one.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Post Reply