[AMC] Configure --def plex for port 10760 instead of 32400

Support for Ubuntu and other Desktop Linux distributions
Post Reply
zekcode
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Apr 2020, 21:07

[AMC] Configure --def plex for port 10760 instead of 32400

Post by zekcode »

Hello FileBot forum.

i ran into a small problem when i was moving my plex system from home to out of town.
i now rent a box where the public IP for the plex interface is not 32400 it is instead 10760

so my problem is that i cant get Filebot to automatic update plex.
here is the part of my command

Code: Select all

plex="99.999.99.88:10760:SrpzxaQFEuJz8kSLD-xL"
and that will log the following

Code: Select all

GET: http://99.999.99.88:32400/library/sections/all/refresh?X-Plex-Token=10760
is there a way to define the interface port in this parameter/command im running? so instead of the standard 32400 i will be 10760?

documentation for plex notify command
viewtopic.php?t=215

Code: Select all

--def plex=host:token Tell the given Plex instance to rescan it's library. Plex Home instances require an authentication token.
thanks!

Kind regards

-Zek
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22998
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: "plex=IP:TOKEN" parameter

Post by rednoah »

--def plex cannot be used if you don't adhere to the standards.


:arrow: However, you can use --def exec to run your own shell script upon completion and then do anything you want there, e.g curl can make any HTTP request you can think of.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
zekcode
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Apr 2020, 21:07

Re: [AMC] Configure --def plex for port 10760 instead of 32400

Post by zekcode »

can you by anychance help me with the command :3?
zekcode
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Apr 2020, 21:07

Re: [AMC] Configure --def plex for port 10760 instead of 32400

Post by zekcode »

im useing plex :P
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22998
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [AMC] Configure --def plex for port 10760 instead of 32400

Post by rednoah »

zekcode wrote: 22 Apr 2020, 10:10 im useing plex :P
Well, I guess you need do the Googling yourself if you want it done right. :lol:
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
yodaspowart
Posts: 16
Joined: 02 Jun 2017, 01:04

Re: [AMC] Configure --def plex for port 10760 instead of 32400

Post by yodaspowart »

Manage to this just now set this up as:

Code: Select all

--def exec="/home/neoyoda/scripts/updatePlex.sh"
Setting up: the updatePlex.sh
Change the scripts permission to 755, so it makes it executable by you. So do chmod +x >name of script<.sh

1) Go to folder:

Code: Select all

cd ~/scripts
2) then run this:

Code: Select all

chmod +x updatePlex.sh
Or you can do it in your FTP (mine is Transmit on Mac):
Image

Inside the updatePlex.sh file edit in text-editor:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash
curl http://127.0.0.1:14729/library/sections/all/refresh?X-Plex-Token=x-xXXxxXxxxxXXx-XXXx 
Post Reply