POSTBUCKET - where random posts in unrelated topics go

Any questions? Need some help?
Tdoc
Posts: 40
Joined: 20 Feb 2018, 08:19

Re: [Anime] Convert Absolute to SxE numbers

Post by Tdoc »

Hi

I am interested as well but I can find only help for the windows version of filebot :(
I am runnning filebot node and would be curious to have the absolut to serial converter on my synology !!

I run the following format for animes:

Code: Select all

Anime/{n}/{episode.special ? 'Special' : 'Season '+s}/{n}.{episode.special ? 'S00E'+special.pad(2) : s00e00}.{t}
thats give me:
Anime/JoJo's Bizarre Adventure (2012)/Season 1/JoJo's Bizarre Adventure (2012).S01E01.Dio the Destroyer.mkv

But I have to manually researche from Absolute to SxxExx on wikies quickly add just the SxxExx numbering and then run filebot node; painful

what would be he changes from above code to have both SxxExx and #xxx in the file name ?

in advance thank you for any support you can give me :D
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22899
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [Anime] Convert Absolute to SxE numbers

Post by rednoah »

If you're using FileBot Node, then you're effectively using the amc script, which means you can force TV Show mode, set order and format options, which means you can apply the techniques mentioned in the OP.

:arrow: If you have trouble with that, please make a new thread in the Synology section and include screenshots / console output with what you've tried so far.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
JStrach
Posts: 5
Joined: 22 Jan 2019, 20:39

Re: [JDownloader] Setup for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X

Post by JStrach »

I implemented the changes that I described above, taking the code that was in the if statement out and moving to after the statement, then changing the if statement to a while false statement to wait for the package to truly be finished. It worked as expected. I included a log in the while statement to see how many times it ran through before clearing, and it ran ~38k times over the course of a few seconds. Putting in a wait of one second in the while loop would limit this, but I don't think this is really an issue. Here's the revised version I'm using for the "Package Finished" trigger (I believe the only thing that would need changing would be the script path for non-Windows environments):

Code: Select all

var script = JD_HOME + '/jdownloader-postprocess.cmd'

var path = package.getDownloadFolder()
var name = package.getName()
var label = package.getComment() ? package.getComment() : 'N/A'
var links = package.getDownloadLinks() ? package.getDownloadLinks() : []

function isReallyFinished() {
    for (var i = 0; i < links.length; i++) {
        if (links[i].getArchive() != null && links[i].getExtractionStatus() != "SUCCESSFUL" || !package.isFinished()) {
            return false
        }
    }
    return true
}

while (!isReallyFinished()) {}


var command = [script, path, name, label, 'PACKAGE_FINISHED']
log(command)
log(callSync(command))
I believe that when using this script, the "Archive Extracted" trigger is unnecessary.
Kopernikus
Posts: 34
Joined: 03 Feb 2019, 20:07

Re: Plex Naming Schemes

Post by Kopernikus »

Hi,

If I use:

Code: Select all

{plex.derive {" [$vf.$vc.$ac]"}}
I get

Code: Select all

/volume1/video/Movies/xXx (2002)/xXx (2002) [480p.x264.AC3].mkv
but how to I get

Code: Select all

/volume1/video/Movies/xXx (2002) [480p.x264.AC3]/xXx (2002) [480p.x264.AC3].mkv
or

Code: Select all

/volume1/video/Movies/xXx (2002) [480p.x264.AC3]/xXx (2002).mkv
I want to use the Plex format, but to now the video format so I now for example when I replace a SD by HD version of the same movie.

Thx
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22899
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Plex Naming Schemes

Post by rednoah »

There's no convenience method for this particular use case.

You'll either have to
(A) write your own custom format without using the {plex} binding at all, or
(B) write your own custom format using bits and pieces of the {plex} binding as necessary.

e.g.

Code: Select all

Movies/{plex[1]}{" [$vf.$vc.$ac]"}/{plex[2]}{" [$vf.$vc.$ac]"}

:!: Either way, you'll no longer be strictly adhering to the Plex naming scheme, although it'll probably work.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
gkalc
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Aug 2018, 01:33

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by gkalc »

APT repo problem?

Code: Select all

# bash -xu <<< "$(curl -fsSL https://raw.githubusercontent.com/filebot/plugins/master/installer/deb.sh)"
+ curl -fsSL https://raw.githubusercontent.com/filebot/plugins/master/gpg/maintainer.pub
+ sudo apt-key add -
OK
+ echo 'deb [arch=amd64] https://get.filebot.net/deb/ stable main'
+ sudo tee /etc/apt/sources.list.d/filebot.list
deb [arch=amd64] https://get.filebot.net/deb/ stable main
+ sudo apt-get update
Ign:1 https://get.filebot.net/deb stable InRelease
Hit:2 http://ftp.ca.debian.org/debian buster InRelease              
Hit:3 https://get.filebot.net/deb stable Release                    
Hit:4 http://security.debian.org/debian-security buster/updates InRelease
Hit:5 http://ppa.launchpad.net/papirus/papirus/ubuntu bionic InRelease
Err:6 https://get.filebot.net/deb stable Release.gpg
  Signed file isn't valid, got 'NODATA' (does the network require authentication?)
Reading package lists... Done
W: An error occurred during the signature verification. The repository is not updated and the previous index files will be used. GPG error: https://get.filebot.net/deb stable Release: Signed file isn't valid, got 'NODATA' (does the network require authentication?)
W: Failed to fetch https://get.filebot.net/deb/dists/stable/Release.gpg  Signed file isn't valid, got 'NODATA' (does the network require authentication?)
W: Some index files failed to download. They have been ignored, or old ones used instead.
+ sudo apt-get install filebot
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree       
Reading state information... Done
0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22899
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by rednoah »

Maybe just a temporary issue of some kind? The repository files are all there as far as I can see, and fetch works for the URLs that seem to have an issue in your log:
https://get.filebot.net/deb/dists/
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
mrpengy
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Feb 2019, 18:36

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by mrpengy »

Just curious, will you put an arm package in the Deb repo? Would make upgrading much easier.

Thanks!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22899
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by rednoah »

Yes, there will be a noarch package:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=9535
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
phrak9
Posts: 15
Joined: 07 Jul 2018, 19:53

Re: [TAR] How to install FileBot on Linux / FreeBSD / Solaris / any Unix OS

Post by phrak9 »

Can this be updated? Been wrestling with getting openjdk-11 installed and found by FIlebot on install no luck
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22899
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [TAR] How to install FileBot on Linux / FreeBSD / Solaris / any Unix OS

Post by rednoah »

rednoah wrote: 17 Jan 2019, 14:49 The *-portable.tar.xz package is compiled for Java 8.
Why would you wrestle with Java 11 when Java 8 is recommended and easily available?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
harold
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Feb 2019, 21:42

Re: [SNAP] Grant access to /media or /mnt

Post by harold »

+1

I have NFS shares automounted to "/mount/servername/films" via NFS.
The "/mount" directory does not even show in the "Load" listing of directories.

I have enabled the removable-media and dev options. No luck.

I have has filebot installed for years. I think this used to work.
Any suggestions?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22899
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [SNAP] Grant access to /media or /mnt

Post by rednoah »

I recommend using the classic APT repository if you have difficulties with the new SNAP confinement concepts:
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=6028


:idea: /mount cannot be accessed from SNAP applications due to confinement. snap connect filebot:removable-media will only give you access to /media and no other additional folders.

:idea: Installing with snap install filebot --edge --devmode will completely disable confinement, and thus give you access to your entire filesystem.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
rollingdye
Posts: 1
Joined: 20 Feb 2019, 11:20

Re: [SNAP] Grant access to /media or /mnt

Post by rollingdye »

snap install filebot --edge --devmode didn't work in my case unfortunately. (trying to write to /mnt/Media)

The flags seem to be correct though since snap list shows them here:
filebot 4.8.5 22 edge filebot devmode


When clicking "Rename" I still get "AccessDeniedException: /mnt/Media/....".


Edit: Fixed it. The problem was that the mounted directory's ownership was set to root. After changing the owner to my username it works now. :D
mouzzampk2014
Posts: 35
Joined: 07 Jan 2019, 00:49

Re: --mode interactive

Post by mouzzampk2014 »

I like it :)
User avatar
DaVoodoo
Posts: 10
Joined: 07 Jul 2017, 12:28

Re: Choose Java Swing Look-and-Feel (e.g. Dark Mode)

Post by DaVoodoo »

@rednoah, more detailed windows instructions for a noob please. :roll:
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22899
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Choose Java Swing Look-and-Feel (e.g. Dark Mode)

Post by rednoah »

  1. Open Start Menu and search for Set Environment Variables
  2. Click on New
    Name:

    Code: Select all

    FILEBOT_OPTS
    Value:

    Code: Select all

    -Dnet.filebot.theme=Darcula
  3. Click OK and then relaunch FileBot.

:!: Note that you'll need the latest revision (i.e. r6135 or higher) for any of this to work. The FileBot (platform) launcher is using the Darcula theme by default now as well.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
DaVoodoo
Posts: 10
Joined: 07 Jul 2017, 12:28

Re: Choose Java Swing Look-and-Feel (e.g. Dark Mode)

Post by DaVoodoo »

Thanks rednoah. Much appreciated. :D
shreyas1122
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 Apr 2017, 01:31

Re: MediaInfo Inspector

Post by shreyas1122 »

I would like to use {video[0].frameRate} in an IF condition, I'm not able to figure out how to do it.
i tried printing the framerate on the gui and then comparing as float num and string, but it always returns a 'false' : {video[0].frameRate > 1.0 }

Any help ??
Thanks (Y)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22899
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: MediaInfo Inspector

Post by rednoah »

You'll need to convert the String value to a Number before can compare it numerically:

Code: Select all

video[0].frameRate.toFloat() > 1.0
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
jarjar
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Mar 2019, 00:53

Re: [SNAP] Grant access to /media or /mnt

Post by jarjar »

I'm having the same problem as above and I have done everything listed above but the only difference is I have Linux Mint installed with a ZFS file system attached to /Server and everything runs from that drive.

ie. Downloads, Picture, Videos ...... everything has been assigned to /Server/Download, /Server/Pictures, /Server/Videos etc

All the directories can be seen by filebot but all the files are greyed out and the /Server directory cannot be seen.
Filebot 4.7.9 still works fine and I'm not after a refund as I have used your program for years so I'm happy to pay.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22899
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [SNAP] Grant access to /media or /mnt

Post by rednoah »

Just use the traditional APT repository instead if SNAP confinement is giving you trouble:
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=6028
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
test8457
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Mar 2019, 13:45

Re: Q&A for n00bs

Post by test8457 »

Hi,

I am currently switching to transmission with openvpn in a docker container on my Synology (DSM 6).
Before I used the Synology default download station and used the amc script to take care of completed downloads. That worked really well.
I tried to setup transmission in the same way, but I don't think transmission is currently able to run the filebot script at all. I can see in the transmission log file that the script is called after a download is completed, but the script is not actually running successfully.
I tried to set the right permissions for the script and changed the location of the script to the docker container, but that did not resolve my issue. When I tried to run a command inside the docker container I noticed that filebot command cannot be found: "bash: filebot: command not found".
As I am pretty new to all things regarding docker, could you guide me in any way to let the docker container access filebot? Do I have to alter the $Path settings?

Thanks and kind regards
devster
Posts: 417
Joined: 06 Jun 2017, 22:56

Re: Q&A for n00bs

Post by devster »

Docker images are built with a specific set of stuff inside, think about that image as a separate machine.
It sounds like you didn't install FileBot in this particular image.
I only work in black and sometimes very, very dark grey. (Batman)
test8457
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Mar 2019, 13:45

Re: Q&A for n00bs

Post by test8457 »

Thanks, that makes sense.
So can I install filebot as a package into my existing docker container, or do I have to create a new docker image with filebot as a dependency?
Post Reply