FileBot Fails due to java being out of bounds

Support for Synology NAS, QNAP NAS and other Embedded Linux systems
Post Reply
Obewon
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Nov 2019, 22:38

FileBot Fails due to java being out of bounds

Post by Obewon »

Setup:

Code: Select all

Synology DS3615xs DSM 6.2
Installed Fileboot from FileBot Site v4.9.0.spk

This is the error below: I receive this error both in Dry run or Execute. I have installed all necessary file from the community repository and any updates that were available.

Code: Select all

Ignore invalid file path: java.nio.file.NoSuchFileException: /volume1/TVShows Videostation/Unsorted/AGENT X/Season 1/AGENT X S01E01.mp4 (/volume1/TVShows Videostation/Unsorted/AGENT X/Season 1/AGENT X S01E01.mp4)
Index 0 out of bounds for length 0
java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException: Index 0 out of bounds for length 0
	at java.base/jdk.internal.util.Preconditions.outOfBounds(Preconditions.java:64)
	at java.base/jdk.internal.util.Preconditions.outOfBoundsCheckIndex(Preconditions.java:70)
	at java.base/jdk.internal.util.Preconditions.checkIndex(Preconditions.java:248)
	at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShellBaseClass.lambda$getInputFileMap$8(ScriptShellBaseClass.java:512)
	at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShellBaseClass.lambda$getInputFileMap$9(ScriptShellBaseClass.java:510)
	at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShellBaseClass.getInputFileMap(ScriptShellBaseClass.java:509)
	at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShellBaseClass.rename(ScriptShellBaseClass.java:364)
	at java.base/jdk.internal.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
	at java.base/jdk.internal.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:62)
	at java.base/jdk.internal.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43)
	at Script1.run(Script1.groovy:455)
	at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.evaluate(ScriptShell.java:64)
	at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.runScript(ScriptShell.java:74)
	at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.runScript(ArgumentProcessor.java:173)
	at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.run(ArgumentProcessor.java:44)
	at net.filebot.Main.main(Main.java:136)

Error (o_O)
------------------------------------------

[Process error]

Cheers,
Obewon
Obewon
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Nov 2019, 22:38

Re: FileBot Fails due to java being out of bounds

Post by Obewon »

...and this is the status log from FileBot:

Code: Select all

filebot -script 'fn:sysinfo'

------------------------------------------

FileBot 4.9.0 (r6899)
JNA Native: 6.1.0
MediaInfo: 19.04
7-Zip-JBinding: 9.20
Chromaprint: java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "fpcalc": error=2, No such file or directory
Extended Attributes: OK
Unicode Filesystem: OK
Script Bundle: 2019-11-16 (r603)
Groovy: 2.5.8
JRE: OpenJDK Runtime Environment 13.0.1
JVM: 64-bit OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 4 Core / 5 GB Max Memory / 40 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (amd64)
HW: Linux xxxxxxxxxx 3.10.105 #24922 SMP Wed Jul 3 16:35:54 CST 2019 x86_64 GNU/Linux synology_bromolow_3615xs
STORAGE: ext4 [/] @ 1.2 GB | btrfs [/volume1] @ 4.2 TB
DATA: /volume1/@appstore/filebot/data/admin
Package: SPK
License: FileBot License P10400899 (Valid-Until: 2020-12-01)
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
------------------------------------------

[Process completed]
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22998
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot Fails due to java being out of bounds

Post by rednoah »

1.
Please post the command and the complete command-line output.

:idea: Please read How to Request Help.



2.
You're asking FileBot to process a file that does not exist, or appears to not exist due to permissions:

Code: Select all

NoSuchFileException: /volume1/TVShows Videostation/Unsorted/AGENT X/Season 1/AGENT X S01E01.mp4
:?: Does this file exist? What have you tried so far to confirm that this feel does indeed exist?




EDIT:

:?: Are you using --def unsorted behaviour?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Obewon
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Nov 2019, 22:38

Re: FileBot Fails due to java being out of bounds

Post by Obewon »

rednoah,

Thank you for replying. Yes the file(s) do exit. What I am asking FileBot to do is copy files from one directory and rename the file and save it to another directory with proper naming convention. I am a noobie with this program.

Cheers,
Obewon
Obewon
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Nov 2019, 22:38

Re: FileBot Fails due to java being out of bounds

Post by Obewon »

Rednoah,

...also, if it helps, I'm using the Synology package FileBot Node.

Cheers,
John
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22998
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot Fails due to java being out of bounds

Post by rednoah »

Please post the command and the complete command-line output.

:arrow: i.e. copy & paste everything in the black box please



EDIT:

I may have found a potential cause for this particular issue. Maybe fixed with r6904.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply