Filebot.Node + mediainfo

Support for Synology NAS, QNAP NAS and other Embedded Linux systems
Post Reply
bradders15
Posts: 6
Joined: 09 May 2015, 14:21

Filebot.Node + mediainfo

Post by bradders15 »

Hello Rednoah

Have started using filebot.node and finding it very good so far. One thing I noticed, and am not sure if it's really an issue, is that I was getting the following in the log:

Code: Select all

MediaInfoException: Unable to load 32-bit native library 'mediainfo'
However, when I run

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:sysinfo
I get the following, suggesting that mediainfo is installed and can be used by filebot...

Code: Select all

FileBot 4.5.6 (r2818)
JNA Native: 4.0.0
MediaInfo: MediaInfoLib - v0.7.69
7-Zip-JBinding: OK
chromaprint-tools: fpcalc version 1.1.0 (fpcalc)
Extended Attributes: OK
Groovy Engine: 2.3.9
JRE: Java(TM) SE Embedded Runtime Environment 1.8.0_33 (headless)
JVM: 32-bit Java HotSpot(TM) Embedded Server VM
CPU/MEM: 4 Core / 910 MB Max Memory / 24 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (i386)
uname: Linux NAS 3.2.40 #5022 SMP Wed Jan 7 14:19:49 CST 2015 x86_64 GNU/Linux synology_avoton_415+
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
...or am I missing something?

Thanks for this great tool and all the hard work you must put in developing and supporting it.

Cheers
Brad
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 21496
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59

Re: Filebot.Node + mediainfo

Post by rednoah »

FileBot Node is literally just calling filebot so other than the environment being slightly different from your shell login it's the same thing. Env vars like LD_LIBRARY_PATH might not be set in the FileBot Node env.

How did you setup libmediainfo?

Are you using the latest FileBot 4.5.7 B4 package?

Did you install MediaInfo via SynoCommunity? https://synocommunity.com/
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
bradders15
Posts: 6
Joined: 09 May 2015, 14:21

Re: Filebot.Node + mediainfo

Post by bradders15 »

Thanks for the quick response rednoah.

Downloaded and installed mediainfo on the NAS using https://synocommunity.com/ (added as a source in Package Center) and now everything working fine. Many thanks. Previously I had downloaded the .so file from your git repo and created the LD_LIBRARY_PATH environment variable.

I'm currently using FB 4.5.6...is 4.5.7 available through Package Center yet?

One other quick question I had is what format does the ignore regex need to be in? For example, if I wanted to ignore everything that had #recycle as a folder in the path, how would I do this (I'm a complete novice when it comes to regexes, sorry)?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 21496
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59

Re: Filebot.Node + mediainfo

Post by rednoah »

1)
There's .spk package you can use for "Manual Install" => https://sourceforge.net/projects/filebo ... ebot/HEAD/

2)
Just putting in #recycle should do. There's plenty of tools that will help you write and test regex => https://regex101.com/
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
bradders15
Posts: 6
Joined: 09 May 2015, 14:21

Re: Filebot.Node + mediainfo

Post by bradders15 »

Thanks again rednoah, everything running perfectly now! :D
mxdalchau
Posts: 4
Joined: 31 May 2015, 11:53

Re: Filebot.Node + mediainfo

Post by mxdalchau »

hello,

how i can change with filebot or filebot node on synology the filename to a german file name permanently?



THX
itzak
Donor
Posts: 15
Joined: 30 Aug 2016, 10:39

Re: Filebot.Node + mediainfo

Post by itzak »

I have filebot node running on a Qnap 453d. It has been running fine for months without issues and I like it very much. Recently however when the script is called it throws the error "/usr/bin/filebot: line 43: java: command not found" I did not change any configurations.

I do recall that recently when the NAS updated to QTS 5.0.1 it did remove Medainfo CLI because it was not supported. Is this the problem?
How do I fix it?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 21496
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59

Re: Filebot.Node + mediainfo

Post by rednoah »

The error message indicates that java is not installed:

Code: Select all

/usr/bin/filebot: line 43: java: command not found

:arrow: Please install java via our Java Installer package:
https://www.filebot.net/linux/qnap.html

Image



itzak wrote: 29 Nov 2022, 21:53 it did remove Medainfo CLI because it was not supported. Is this the problem?
Unlikely. The error message does not indicate a problem with MediaInfo. You may run filebot -script fn:sysinfo once filebot is working to check if MediaInfo is working or not.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
itzak
Donor
Posts: 15
Joined: 30 Aug 2016, 10:39

Re: Filebot.Node + mediainfo

Post by itzak »

Thank you that was it. Java Installer. It was not installed at present, reinstalled it and works fine now. dd
Post Reply