FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Support for Synology NAS, QNAP NAS and other Embedded Linux systems
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19156
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by rednoah »

*** FileBot Node 0.1.8 does not work on DSM 6 ***


If you have upgraded to DSM 6 you will need to manually download and install the filebot-node-0.2.0-noarch.spk package:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/filebo ... ebot/HEAD/


Please provide feedback and let me know if you find any issues. If it's working well for you, please let me know as well, and include the diskstation model.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
axinorm
Posts: 9
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 07:55

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by axinorm »

Hello,

I try to install filebot-node-0.2.0-noarch.spk on my DSM 6 on DS215j, but it doesn't work !

Image

i have no log to show...

Image

My installed package if it's help

Image

If you want more information, tell me, but i'm a newbie en NAS and i don't know if the above information can help you.

Thanks!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19156
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by rednoah »

I can't read Spanish, and Google Translate can't do pixel data. If it says something about package corruption, make sure that the package is not corrupt (e.g. by checking of the SHA256 hash matches). Then check for any other logs that you might find somewhere on the DSM.

RELEASE:

Code: Select all

filebot-node-0.2.0-20160329-noarch.spk
SHA256:

Code: Select all

654dca895cceba9f82980f611bcfa59bcffdc79fe0ad091ef625be7318411b00
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
axinorm
Posts: 9
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 07:55

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by axinorm »

Well, it's french. It's not a package corruption but a "fail to start", i dot not have log to identify what's wrong.

Edit : the new release doesn't work
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19156
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by rednoah »

See? That's how bad my French/Spanish is! :lol:

Have you tried starting it manually?

SSH Login as admin:

Code: Select all

$ cd /usr/local/filebot-node
$ ./start
Paste the output here.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
axinorm
Posts: 9
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 07:55

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by axinorm »

i have this when i try to start filebot-node manually :

Code: Select all

[email protected]:/usr/local/filebot-node$ ./start
fs.js:794
  return binding.mkdir(pathModule._makeLong(path),
                 ^

Error: EACCES: permission denied, mkdir '/volume1/@appstore/filebot-node/data'
    at Error (native)
    at Object.fs.mkdirSync (fs.js:794:18)
    at Object.<anonymous> (/volume1/@appstore/filebot-node/server/app.js:46:8)
    at Module._compile (module.js:410:26)
    at Object.Module._extensions..js (module.js:417:10)
    at Module.load (module.js:344:32)
    at Function.Module._load (module.js:301:12)
    at Function.Module.runMain (module.js:442:10)
    at startup (node.js:136:18)
    at node.js:966:3
permission denied, that's weird no ?

Thanks for your help ! ;)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19156
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by rednoah »

Synology starts packages as root as far as I know. Are you running ./start as root?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
axinorm
Posts: 9
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 07:55

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by axinorm »

As root :

Code: Select all

[email protected]:/usr/local/filebot-node# ./start
ENVIRONMENT { FILEBOT_TASK_CMD: '/usr/local/filebot-node/task',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HTTPS_KEY: '/usr/syno/etc/certificate/system/default/privkey.pem',
  TERM: 'xterm',
  SHELL: '/bin/ash',
  FILEBOT_CMD_UID: '1024',
  OLDPWD: '/usr/local/filebot-node',
  LC_ALL: 'en_US.utf8',
  JAVA_OPTS: '-Xmx351m',
  USER: 'admin',
  FILEBOT_CMD_CWD: '/volume1',
  SUDO_USER: 'axinorm',
  SUDO_UID: '1026',
  USERNAME: 'root',
  PAGER: 'more',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HTTPS_PORT: '5453',
  PATH: '/sbin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/syno/sbin:/usr/syno/bin:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin',
  MAIL: '/var/mail/root',
  FILEBOT_CMD_GID: '101',
  PWD: '/usr/local/filebot-node',
  JAVA_HOME: '/usr/local/java',
  LANG: 'en_US.utf8',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HOST: '0.0.0.0',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HTTPS_CRT: '/usr/syno/etc/certificate/system/default/cert.pem',
  HOME: '/root',
  SUDO_COMMAND: '/bin/ash',
  SHLVL: '2',
  TERMINFO: '/usr/share/terminfo',
  FILEBOT_CMD: 'filebot',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HTTPS: 'YES',
  LOGNAME: 'root',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HTTP_PORT: '5452',
  PGDATA: '/var/services/pgsql',
  FILEBOT_NODE_AUTH: 'SYNO',
  SUDO_GID: '100',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HTTP: 'YES',
  FILEBOT_NODE_CLIENT: '',
  _: '/usr/local/bin/node' }
USER { UID: 1024, GID: 101 }
filebot-node listening at http://0.0.0.0:5452
filebot-node listening at https://0.0.0.0:5453
No error, but Filebot node is stop on DSM with my user
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19156
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by rednoah »

That output says that it's working just fine.


The next step is to make sure Synology has linked the html folder to:

Code: Select all

/usr/syno/synoman/webman/3rdparty/
so that the Web UI is available via:

Code: Select all

http://<my synology>:<the admin port>/webman/3rdparty/filebot-node/index.html
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
axinorm
Posts: 9
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 07:55

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by axinorm »

Code: Select all

[email protected]:/usr/syno/synoman/webman/3rdparty# ls
addon-aws_s3      addon-sfr_s3     LogCenter     README           VideoStation
addon-azure_blob  AudioStation     MediaServer   StorageAnalyzer
addon-hicloud_s3  DownloadStation  PhotoStation  TextEditor
i don't see a filebot folder !
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19156
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by rednoah »

I guess that indicates that when DSM tries to run the service start/stop script something fails.

I don't see what could go wrong though, and it seems to work for most people:

Code: Select all

cat /var/packages/filebot-node/scripts/start-stop-status
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
axinorm
Posts: 9
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 07:55

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by axinorm »

Code: Select all

[email protected]:~$ cat /var/packages/filebot-node/scripts/start-stop-status
#!/bin/sh

case "$1" in
        start)
                "$SYNOPKG_PKGDEST/start" > "$SYNOPKG_PKGDEST/node.log" 2>&1
                exit $?
        ;;

        stop)
                killall "$SYNOPKG_PKGNAME"
                exit $?
        ;;

        status)
                ps | grep "$SYNOPKG_PKGNAME" | grep -v 'grep'
                exit $?
        ;;

        log)
                echo "$SYNOPKG_PKGDEST/node.log"
                exit 0
        ;;

        *)
                exit 1
        ;;
esac
axinorm
Posts: 9
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 07:55

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by axinorm »

Well, I remove all package with filebot-node dependencies, and now, it works ! Thank you for your time !
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19156
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by rednoah »

It would be very helpful if you could share exactly what you did that solved the problem. Be nice. Others might run into the same issue.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Lightfocus
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 19:14

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by Lightfocus »

Hi,

after installing the package manualy on package centre there is still shown version 0.1.8.

I removed also FileBot package and node js and reinstalled everything new.

node.js V4, Filebot 4.6.1

Installing Node 0.2.0 doesn`t work, still installing 0.1.8.

DSM6 on DS216play :/
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19156
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by rednoah »

New update. Please test.

Code: Select all

filebot-node-0.2.0-B1-noarch.spk
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Lightfocus
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 19:14

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by Lightfocus »

Image
Image

unfortunaly still version 0.1.8 ... strange


edit... manualy install means going through package centre?


okay, now 0.2.0 ist shown as version number, but package stops after starting it.
axinorm
Posts: 9
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 07:55

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by axinorm »

rednoah wrote:It would be very helpful if you could share exactly what you did that solved the problem. Be nice. Others might run into the same issue.
Yes sorry, to solve my problem, which was a concern when starting the application, you must uninstall this packages:
  • FileBot
    FileBot Node
    Node.js v4
    Oracle Java SE
Once done, you can reinstall starting with Java, then Node, FileBot and finally FileBot Node manual installation for the latter.
Lightfocus
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 19:14

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by Lightfocus »

I also removed and reinstalled the packages... node doesnt run... version 0.1.8 is still shown as build.
axinorm
Posts: 9
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 07:55

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by axinorm »

Lightfocus wrote:I also removed and reinstalled the packages... node doesnt run... version 0.1.8 is still shown as build.
Have you also remove the old Node package ? (0.12)
Lightfocus
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 19:14

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by Lightfocus »

Yes I did, only v4 is installed an running.
Soggo
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Jan 2016, 19:19

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by Soggo »

Hi,

I tried to install Filebot node v0.2.0, but got prompted to install Node.js v4
Image

However, node.js v4 does not seem to be supported on my Synology DS212j.
https://www.synology.com/en-us/dsm/app_ ... Node_js_v4

Is node.js v4 a must to make it work ?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19156
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by rednoah »

1.
Have you asked Synology support about Node.js 4 on for DS212j?

2.
FileBot Node will run just fine with older node versions, but I don't know if there's a way to make Package Manager install a package despite some dependencies being missing. Might want to ask Synology about that as well.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19156
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by rednoah »

The folder /volume1/downloads/Convert doesn't exist as far as the filebot process is concerned, most likely due to permissions.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Soggo
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Jan 2016, 19:19

Re: FileBot Node 0.2.0 for DSM 6

Post by Soggo »

rednoah wrote:1.
Have you asked Synology support about Node.js 4 on for DS212j?

2.
FileBot Node will run just fine with older node versions, but I don't know if there's a way to make Package Manager install a package despite some dependencies being missing. Might want to ask Synology about that as well.
1. no, it's not supported, hence my question.

2. will investigate with them

Thx for your speedy answer :D
Post Reply