Filebot Node GUI issue on Synology

Support for Synology NAS, QNAP NAS and other Embedded Linux systems
Post Reply
mathaos1
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Apr 2018, 12:54

Filebot Node GUI issue on Synology

Post by mathaos1 »

Hi guys,

in advance, thank your for the help.

I've been using Filebot and Filebot Node to tidy my Synology's Media Library (especially Movies).

For a couple of weeks, I can't use Filebot Node filter section as the second part of the GUI is missing (see following screenshot).

Image

I uninstall et re-install everything thinking it was an error from NodeJS or something like that but he result is always the same.

I decided to counter the problem by editing scripts with SSH in /usr/local/filebot-node/data/task but I cannot make the --filter works correctly.

Does anyone know why the part of the GUI (with File filters, Custom formats, Automated Media Center) is missing ?

For your informations :
DS416j
DSM 6.1.6-15266
Filebot 4.7.9
Filebot 0.2.4
NodeJS V.4
Unofficial Java installer 1.8.0

Thank you ! 8-)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19150
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot Node GUI issue on Synology

Post by rednoah »

What browser are you using? Have you tried a different browser?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
casonbang
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Feb 2018, 20:44

Re: Filebot Node GUI issue on Synology

Post by casonbang »

I have this issue in Safari on Mac since the last year or two. The Dry Run and Schedule buttons seem to work though.

In Chrome on Mac, the log window is empty and/or the Dry Run button doesn't work.

In Firefox on Mac, the log window is also empty.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19150
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot Node GUI issue on Synology

Post by rednoah »

Strange. It seems to work for most other users. Based on what you're saying and the screenshots it looks like a browser issue though. No idea. Let's see if other users report the same problem. Maybe somebody can come up with a workaround.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
sgtbob
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Jul 2018, 13:13

Re: Filebot Node GUI issue on Synology

Post by sgtbob »

Same issue with me going back a while now. I've disabled all content blockers and plugins when using the Synology GUI. I've also tried running all the various versions of Node.js. No Joy.

Anyone got any ideas.
mrknx
Posts: 19
Joined: 01 Aug 2018, 19:37

Re: Filebot Node GUI issue on Synology

Post by mrknx »

Hello,

same problem here.

Code: Select all

Mac OSX 10.12.6
Safari 11.1.2
I can`t see the second part of the GUI.

Any workaround?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19150
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot Node GUI issue on Synology

Post by rednoah »

It works for me in on macOS 10.13.6 / Safari 11.1.2 but I guess if one browser doesn't work, you can just use another. Try Chrome or Firefox.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
mrknx
Posts: 19
Joined: 01 Aug 2018, 19:37

Re: Filebot Node GUI issue on Synology

Post by mrknx »

Hi noah,

you are right, chrome works and shows the whole GUI.
I don't know why it doesn't work with safari
leejk
Posts: 30
Joined: 03 Oct 2015, 04:18

Re: Filebot Node GUI issue on Synology

Post by leejk »

confirming here also that Safari on latest Mac OS does not show full GUI. It used to, but do not remember how far back that was.
Post Reply