Open URL in background after AMC has moved the file

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
stereotype
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Jan 2013, 17:21

Open URL in background after AMC has moved the file

Post by stereotype »

Hi, i would love to refresh plex, after a episode|movie was moved to my folders. Sadly the plex=hostname arg doesn't work anymore, i would love to run

Code: Select all

http://localhost:32400/library/sections/all/refresh
to refresh it. Would that be possible somehow?

Also why does replaceAll on source not work?

Code: Select all

{source.replaceAll(/ithd/, "Web")}
And can you add "NetflixHD" to the sources List of Filebot? Right now that's ignored.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Open URL in background after AMC has moved the file

Post by rednoah »

1.
That's what it does. Nothing has changed here, so it should work.

2.
It works, assuming {source} is defined and has the value "ithd".

3.
Added "NetflixHD" for future releases.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
stereotype
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Jan 2013, 17:21

Re: Open URL in background after AMC has moved the file

Post by stereotype »

1. So everything i have to add is plex=localhost, right?

2. It works on movies somehow, but not in episodes.

3. Thanks you!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Open URL in background after AMC has moved the file

Post by rednoah »

1.
--def plex=localhost should suffice.

If it doesn't work you might need to pass the X-Plex-Token as well => https://support.plex.tv/hc/en-us/articl ... Plex-Token (of of course otherwise making sure the the API is enabled)

2.
{source} will only work if the original path contains the source pattern. If it's not in the filename FileBot can't know it.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
stereotype
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Jan 2013, 17:21

Re: Open URL in background after AMC has moved the file

Post by stereotype »

1. And something like this would be the format with my token, right? --def plex=localhost:[xxtokensentence], or without the brackets?

2. i had some typo in my expressions, it works now, thank you very much!

Also i would love to know if theres a way to train the AMC script. I have a show, that's called The Code (2014), but my downloads are namened The Code (AU). Filebot always thinks that's the show "Code 1", which it isn't! So can i provide a textfile or stuff like that with those hints for filebot?
Last edited by stereotype on 06 Mar 2015, 07:52, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Open URL in background after AMC has moved the file

Post by rednoah »

1.
Without the brackets. The brackets indicate that this part is optional.

2.
You can't without editing the code. But if you post the file paths that don't work I can find a way to fix it, e.g. by adding the alias to filebots internal series index.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
stereotype
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Jan 2013, 17:21

Re: Open URL in background after AMC has moved the file

Post by stereotype »

This is the show scheme: The.Code.AU.S01E06.German.DD51.Synced.DL.1080p.Web-DL.h264-GDR.

It get's recognized as "Code 1" because TheTVDb knows it as The Code (2014).

Thanks for all those answers!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Open URL in background after AMC has moved the file

Post by rednoah »

Added. Should work by next week.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply