AMC stopped fetching subtitles

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy / FileBot scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
superflysocal
Posts: 27
Joined: 03 Mar 2013, 04:44

AMC stopped fetching subtitles

Post by superflysocal »

I have had this script working flawless for over a year using utorrent. Recently however, it has stopped fetching subtitles. Can anyone tell me why?

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output "R:/media" --action copy --conflict override -non-strict --def music=n subtitles=en artwork=y plex=192.168.1.91 "ut_dir=%D" "ut_file=%F" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_title=%N" "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S" "seriesFormat=TV Shows/{n}/Season {s}/{n} - {s00e00} - {t}" "movieFormat=Movies/{n} ({y})/{n} ({y}){\" CD$pi\"}"
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19150
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC stopped fetching subtitles

Post by rednoah »

:arrow: Please read • How to 'Request Help' • and update your post.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
superflysocal
Posts: 27
Joined: 03 Mar 2013, 04:44

Re: AMC stopped fetching subtitles

Post by superflysocal »

It looks like it is asking for my opensubtitle login. Is that required? i am only fetching like 1 to 5 subtitles in a 24 hour period.
Last edited by superflysocal on 28 Mar 2015, 01:32, edited 1 time in total.
superflysocal
Posts: 27
Joined: 03 Mar 2013, 04:44

Re: AMC stopped fetching subtitles

Post by superflysocal »

So I created a account with opensubtitle and opened a cmd box and typed in

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:configure
I entered my username/pass and then closed out cmd.

now i tried again running amc script and it works!

So how do i set up utorrent to automatically run this script to put in my username and pass so i don't have to do this manually everytime?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19150
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC stopped fetching subtitles

Post by rednoah »

so i don't have to do this manually everytime?
You don't. Your login details are now saved and will be used in subsequent runs.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
xflak
Power User
Posts: 53
Joined: 25 Feb 2015, 01:51

Re: AMC stopped fetching subtitles

Post by xflak »

For what it's worth I find it easier to use the filebot GUI to input my login details.

Out of curiosity, is an open subtitles account now required to download subs?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19150
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC stopped fetching subtitles

Post by rednoah »

1.
You may use the GUI to enter login details. It's exactly the same as calling fn:configure and vice versa.

2.
Yes, OpenSubtitles now requires login due to frequent abuse.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
superflysocal
Posts: 27
Joined: 03 Mar 2013, 04:44

Re: AMC stopped fetching subtitles

Post by superflysocal »

So do i need to re login everytime i reboot the machine? Does login expire? Or is it based on IP address (which gets renewed every once in a while)?
xflak
Power User
Posts: 53
Joined: 25 Feb 2015, 01:51

Re: AMC stopped fetching subtitles

Post by xflak »

U create an account, and log in once. IP has no impact anymore
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19150
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC stopped fetching subtitles

Post by rednoah »

The password is saved (highly insecure, don't reuse your gmail password) on your local machine and FileBot will use your login details to login everytime you call filebot and fetch subtitles.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply