Renaming & Creating Folders for movies

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
OregonSNOB

Renaming & Creating Folders for movies

Post by OregonSNOB »

I am not too sure how to do any of this so please bare with me. I am very new to all of this scripting stuff and have looked through some of but not all posts relating to Renaming movies and then creating New Folders in which to place the newly renamed movies. I already have the movies in a folder where I want them to stay just in sub-folders in that same directory.

My Situation:
1. My Movies currently reside on my WDMyCloud (192.168.XXX.XXX\Shared Videos).
2. I used Filebot to rename all my movies in accordance with TheMovieDB. (Just have not moved them into separate folders.)
3. I opened a CMD window and typed the following:

filebot -rename -r "\\192.168.XXX.XXX\Public\Shared Videos/New folder" --db TheMovieDB --output "\\192.168.XXX.XXX\Public\Shared Videos/{n}/Videos/New {s}"
It returned the following:
Aug 24, 2015 7:35:55 PM java.util.prefs.WindowsPreferences <init>
WARNING: Could not open/create prefs root node Software\JavaSoft\Prefs at root 0x80000002. Windows RegCreateKeyEx(...) returned error code 5.
Rename movies using [TheMovieDB]
No media files: [\\192.168.XXX.XXX\Public\Shared Videos\New folder]
Failure (°_°)
What I would like to be able to do:
1. Take all my movies and rename them.
2. Then create new folders and automatically place the new movies in their respective folders.
3. If there are duplicate movies, I want to either delete the duplicate or place it in a "Duplicate" folder.
4. I would like to have the information also include the year it was released.

Any and all help would be gratefully appreciated.

Thanks,
Joseph
skinsvpn

Re: Renaming & Creating Folders for movies

Post by skinsvpn »

Are your movies in "192.168.XXX.XXX\Shared Videos\" or "192.168.XXX.XXX\Shared Videos\New Folder\"?
rednoah
The Source

Post by rednoah »