Illegal usage: output folder must exist and must be a directory

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
wylandplex
Posts: 6
Joined: 29 Aug 2018, 14:22

Illegal usage: output folder must exist and must be a directory

Post by wylandplex »

Output Below - Running on Ubuntu 18.04

Code: Select all

sexyuser@wyland-s1:~$ filebot -script fn:amc --mode interactive --output "/mnt/PDB1/test" --action copy -non-strict "/mnt/PDB1/_torrents/complete" --log-file amc.log --def excludeList=amc.txt --mode interactive
Locking /home/sexyuser/snap/filebot/9/data/logs/amc.log
Illegal Argument: java.nio.file.NoSuchFileException: /mnt/PDB1/_torrents/complete (/mnt/PDB1/_torrents/complete)
Run script [fn:amc] at [Wed Aug 29 16:18:21 CEST 2018]
Parameter: excludeList = amc.txt
Argument[0]: File does not exist: /mnt/PDB1/_torrents/complete

----------------------------------- <README> -----------------------------------

Dear Linux user, sexyuser,

FileBot currently....helps the ecosystem.

Thank you,
The FileBot Team

---------------------------------- </README> -----------------------------------

Illegal usage: output folder must exist and must be a directory: /mnt/PDB1/test
Failure (°_°)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22990
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Automated Media Center - Can't read directory

Post by rednoah »

1.
What does sysinfo output say? Please read How to Request Help in my signature.


2.
So first of all, lets confirm that /mnt/PDB1/test exists and is a directory:

Code: Select all

Illegal usage: output folder must exist and must be a directory: /mnt/PDB1/test
If that is the case, then we know that to FileBot it appears as if that directory does not exist, so that points us to a likely permission issue. Google and trial & error is your best bet on dealing with general permission issues.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
wylandplex
Posts: 6
Joined: 29 Aug 2018, 14:22

Re: Illegal usage: output folder must exist and must be a directory

Post by wylandplex »

1. Sysinfo

Code: Select all

FileBot 4.7.9 (r4986)
JNA Native: 5.1.0
MediaInfo: 0.7.82
7-Zip-JBinding: 9.20
Chromaprint: 1.2.0
Extended Attributes: OK
Unicode Filesystem: OK
Script Bundle: 2018-03-16 (r516)
Groovy: 2.4.10
JRE: OpenJDK Runtime Environment 1.8.0_121
JVM: 64-bit OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 4 Core / 1 GB Max Memory / 26 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (amd64)
Package: SNAP
uname: Linux wyland-s1 4.15.0-33-generic #36-Ubuntu SMP Wed Aug 15 16:00:05 UTC 2018 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
2. I did put the permissions on both folders to 0777 (and even tried it with sudo)
https://ibb.co/cngUDU
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22990
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Illegal usage: output folder must exist and must be a directory

Post by rednoah »

I see. If you're using snap, then you need to learn about confinement, which is a security / sandbox layer specific to snap on top of the normal Linux security / permission system you might be familiar with.

:arrow: viewtopic.php?f=11&t=5984

:arrow: viewtopic.php?f=11&t=5139

:idea: The easiest solution is probably to just use the normal APT / DEB source though and run the app without any kind of confinement: viewtopic.php?f=11&t=6028
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
wylandplex
Posts: 6
Joined: 29 Aug 2018, 14:22

Re: Illegal usage: output folder must exist and must be a directory

Post by wylandplex »

Works just fine. Thanks a lot you amazing developer.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22990
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Illegal usage: output folder must exist and must be a directory

Post by rednoah »

wylandplex wrote: 29 Aug 2018, 15:18 Works just fine. Thanks a lot you amazing developer.
Feel free to upgrade to one of the newer paid universal license releases. ;)
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply