AMC TVDB URL issue

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
M7URT
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Sep 2018, 07:38

AMC TVDB URL issue

Post by M7URT »

Been using AMC for a while now with no issues.

lately the posters and fanart have had 0 byte files, i.e. nothing in them. I have resolved this with an update and licence.

However, it seems the script is putting TVDB API1 links in the nfo file and these have stopped working properly in KODI and I'm told they need to be API2 format

he old URLs look like:
<episodeguide><url cache="((ID)).xml">http://www.thetvdb.com/api/((API-KEY))/series/((ID))/all/en.zip</url></episodeguide>

The new URLs look like:
<episodeguide><url post="yes" cache="auth.json">https://api.thetvdb.com/login?{"apikey":"((API-KEY))","id":((ID))}|Content-Type=application/json</url></episodeguide>


*** Is there a fix for this?
kim
Power User
Posts: 1251
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Re: AMC TVDB URL issue

Post by kim »

KODI TVDB v2.0.x scraper FAQ
https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=323588

so something like this ?

Code: Select all

episodeguide { url(post:"yes", cache:"auth.json", "https://api.thetvdb.com/login?{"apikey":"1D62F2F90030C444","id":${i.id}}|Content-Type=application/json") }
how do I test this in KODI ?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC TVDB URL issue

Post by rednoah »

Maybe it's time to remove the <episodeguide> altogether? And let Kodi do it's own things (whatever API it may be using) via the ID that already uniquely identifies the TV Show anyway?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
M7URT
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Sep 2018, 07:38

Re: AMC TVDB URL issue

Post by M7URT »

To Test it in Kodi, Get a new show, let AMC do it's thing, add the show and see if everything works as expected.

the latest version of filebot with AMC script pulls the images through no problem, it's just the API I'm worried about
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC TVDB URL issue

Post by rednoah »

M7URT wrote: 28 Sep 2018, 07:34 To Test it in Kodi, Get a new show, let AMC do it's thing, add the show and see if everything works as expected.

the latest version of filebot with AMC script pulls the images through no problem, it's just the API I'm worried about
Not sure how this relates to the OP. FileBot uses the TheTVDB JSON API (v2) but when generating NFO files then it can write them in anyway that Kodi wants or needs.

Unfortunately, I don't know what specific versions of Kodi want or need specifically. IMHO, the <episodeguide> element never really made much sense to me, and it seems to be a problem now, so lets just remove it:
https://github.com/filebot/scripts/comm ... cf38c3b412
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
kim
Power User
Posts: 1251
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Re: AMC TVDB URL issue

Post by kim »

@ M7URT: are you using KODI 16.1 or older ?
can you try and remove "<episodeguide>" from the tvshow.nfo files and see if you errors ?

I have tried in 17.6 and I cant see a problem ?

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3745
&
viewtopic.php?f=13&t=3964
Post Reply