Has anyone gotten FB To work with Qbittorrent v4.1.5? Or QBT still broken?

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy / FileBot scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
Synk556
Posts: 16
Joined: 02 Dec 2017, 23:06

Has anyone gotten FB To work with Qbittorrent v4.1.5? Or QBT still broken?

Post by Synk556 » 29 Dec 2018, 20:02

I've followed all the instructions properly, and still can't get it to do anything. I REALLY want to ditch uTorrent. Thanks

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 14942
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Has anyone gotten FB To work with Qbittorrent v4.1.5? Or QBT still broken?

Post by rednoah » 30 Dec 2018, 06:46

If qBT can execute commands, then it can also execute filebot. If qBT has a problem there, then it's fairly unrelated to FileBot specifically, so best to check with the qBT guys and girls.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

ZeroByDivide
402
Posts: 138
Joined: 16 Dec 2014, 01:39

Re: Has anyone gotten FB To work with Qbittorrent v4.1.5? Or QBT still broken?

Post by ZeroByDivide » 31 Dec 2018, 01:00

I've been using qBT 4.1.5 without a single issue albeit I am using a python script to call filebot.

Dev team for qBT changed how the "Run external program on torrent completion" works or well they reverted it to square one so it no longer has access to anything in your %path% so if your just calling filebot normally and not through a script you will have to hard code the path of java into the "Run external program on torrent completion" along with the rest of your call to filebot. If your using a script like python for example then you will need to hardcode the path of pythonw.exe into the "Run external program on torrent completion" like such viewtopic.php?f=4&t=5157#p33762

Also qBT was never broken in the first place, they just did the above without really mentioning it to the public making some people think it was broken.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 14942
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Has anyone gotten FB To work with Qbittorrent v4.1.5? Or QBT still broken?

Post by rednoah » 31 Dec 2018, 03:40

I suppose we could just do cmd /c filebot ... then? Because CMD is in System32 so you shouldn't need to %PATH% for that, and once CMD takes over everything will work as expected.

Code: Select all

cmd /c filebot ... 
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests