Loses all the formatting changes you entered

All your suggestions, requests and ideas for future development
Post Reply
mysterio152
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 Aug 2019, 03:59

Loses all the formatting changes you entered

Post by mysterio152 » 26 Aug 2019, 04:03

Hi all,
In the "Rename" section when you go into the "Edit Format" option and enter a format for "Episodes Format" and then switch to "Movie Format" it loses all the formatting changes you entered into the "Episodes Format". The only way to get it to stick is to select "Use Format" and then go back into the settings to change the next one. It would be nice for it to keep the formatting when you switch modes between Movie, Episode and Music formatting or at least have an "apply format" button that doesn't close the dialog and allows you to save it before switching to the next format you want to edit.
Thanks

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16966
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Loses all the formatting changes you entered

Post by rednoah » 26 Aug 2019, 08:23

I recommend using New Names ➔ Double-Click Item to edit the format for the selected item type.


:idea: Edit Format is just there as an easy to find alternative, but since it's not tied to a specific File / Object match, it's not very useful if you actually wanna get work done.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Post Reply