fn:history not working anymore?

All your suggestions, requests and ideas for future development
Post Reply
hellmaker
Donor
Posts: 35
Joined: 13 Jan 2016, 20:43

fn:history not working anymore?

Post by hellmaker »

Hi there,

i noticed that some files which have been processed are not in the history.

The log is here:
http://pastebin.com/MbbGBYUc

The output of the history here:
http://pastebin.com/34fa4eui

You see there is no "The strain" or "Supernatural" in the history.........

What is wrong here?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19364
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: fn:history not working anymore?

Post by rednoah »

1.
Please upload the history.xml file on pastebin.


2.
I don't see any errors in the log, so I have no idea what's going on. What are the amc/history commands you're using? Giving me specific example of which files should or should not be in the history would have been nice.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
hellmaker
Donor
Posts: 35
Joined: 13 Jan 2016, 20:43

Re: fn:history not working anymore?

Post by hellmaker »

Ok it is in the .xml

http://pastebin.com/pcCE99z0

Seems that the call

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:history
just dont output it...........
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19364
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: fn:history not working anymore?

Post by rednoah »

Well, there's only so much that could go wrong then:
https://github.com/filebot/scripts/blob ... ory.groovy

Are you sure you're not passing in a folder or something when calling the history script? That seems to be the only reason why some history entries might be omitted.

I'd start by making sure that the history has the correct size:

Code: Select all

filebot -script "g:println getRenameLog(true).size()"
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
hellmaker
Donor
Posts: 35
Joined: 13 Jan 2016, 20:43

Re: fn:history not working anymore?

Post by hellmaker »

Mhhh every day i log into my diskstation and just call the history script in the same way.

filebot -script fn:history

Until now it has been working without any problems.
I have not changed anything on my system. Dunno why parts of the xml are not outputted.....
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19364
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: fn:history not working anymore?

Post by rednoah »

1.
How many files should be in the history? According to the xml?

Code: Select all

cat `filebot -script fn:sysinfo | awk '/Data:/ {printf "%s/history.xml", $2}'` | grep "<rename" | wc -l
2.
What is the output of this script?

Code: Select all

filebot -script "g:println getRenameLog(true).size()"
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19364
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: fn:history not working anymore?

Post by rednoah »

Your history output only contains 57 lines. When use the history script on your history xml file I get 438 lines. Are you sure that those 57 lines are the entire output? Not just the last few lines? :D

The history xml contains 657 <rename> tags but that's because the history script will only print 1 line per 1 unique input file, and you seem to be renaming the same input files multiple times (which --def excludeList should prohibit).
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
hellmaker
Donor
Posts: 35
Joined: 13 Jan 2016, 20:43

Re: fn:history not working anymore?

Post by hellmaker »

Mhh yes it was running the same file multiple times.

I started to use excludelist now.

Is there any way to delete files which are on excludelist automatically?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19364
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: fn:history not working anymore?

Post by rednoah »

No, why would you do that?

PS: You have a list of paths. How hard can it be to do rm <path> for each of them? :D
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply