Page 1 of 1

Option for automatically validate

Posted: 21 May 2016, 09:56
by valid_user_name
Without needed to click Validate and Continue

Image


and if user want bring back validate popup its deselecting automatically validate from properties of FileBot

Re: Option for automatically validate

Posted: 21 May 2016, 22:04
by rednoah
Strip those colons in your format. ;)

Code: Select all

{n.colon(' ')}

Re: Option for automatically validate

Posted: 22 May 2016, 02:25
by valid_user_name
Do you mean to preset format?
can you post example?

Re: Option for automatically validate

Posted: 22 May 2016, 04:33
by rednoah
Didn't I just post an example? :lol:

I shall repeat myself:

Code: Select all

{n.colon(' ')} - {s00e00} - {t.colon(' ')}

Re: Option for automatically validate

Posted: 22 May 2016, 18:07
by valid_user_name
How I suppose to know this?: {n.colon(' ')} - {s00e00} - {t.colon(' ')} :)
Anyway Thank you, but formula don't work in all situation:

Image

Any suggestion to improve?

Re: Option for automatically validate

Posted: 22 May 2016, 18:33
by rednoah
rednoah wrote:Strip those question marks in your format. ;)
Original answer applies. :lol:

Code: Select all

{t.replace('?', '')}
Learn how to fish. Don't wait for me to feed you. ;)
http://www.filebot.net/naming.html

Re: Option for automatically validate

Posted: 22 May 2016, 20:21
by valid_user_name
Sorry I'm terrible fisher
anyway this my Feature Requests/suggestion
Option for automatically validate and without using any formula
just simple selection in setting to make easy for the users
Thank you

Re: Option for automatically validate

Posted: 23 May 2016, 06:37
by rednoah
Just use the {plex} or {plex.name} bindings then.

Fixing the filename in the format is best for variety of reasons, so I'm not gonna let auto-validate after you click Rename.

Re: Option for automatically validate

Posted: 24 May 2016, 22:14
by DavidRTurner
valid_user_name wrote:How I suppose to know this?: {n.colon(' ')} - {s00e00} - {t.colon(' ')} :)
Anyway Thank you, but formula don't work in all situation:

Image

Any suggestion to improve?
Howdy, V_U_N:

The "colon" binding above simply removes that one character - a colon - and replaces it with a space in this example.
But it doesn't work with any other special characters.
I think it's fairly new, as I have not seen it before...

I often prefer to see the details of a line of code, instead of some of the special bindings like this one - when I'm very familiar with the code, then I will update it to something simpler & shorter.

Here's my code to replace special characters, either with blank spaces, commas, dashes or whatever... (anything inside square brackets are special characters that Windows doesn't allow, or characters I just want to get rid of myself):

Code: Select all

.replaceAll(/[`´‘’“”""]/, "'").replaceAll(/[*^|]/, "-").replaceAll(/[;]/, ", ").replaceAll(/[?]/, "!").replaceAll(/ /, " ").replaceAll(/[:]/, "-").replaceAll(/[*\s]+/, " ")
Hope this helps...

Re: Option for automatically validate

Posted: 12 May 2020, 02:14
by MrEthernet
String.removeIllegalCharacters()

"Strip characters which aren't allowed on Windows platforms from the given filename."