Castle (2009) gets renamed w/o (2009)

All your suggestions, requests and ideas for future development
Post Reply
User avatar
xadox
Posts: 28
Joined: 23 Mar 2012, 05:49

Castle (2009) gets renamed w/o (2009)

Post by xadox »

Somehow FileBot renames the Series Castle (2009) without the year in brackets. Is this a bug or do I have to put the year into the renaming sheme?
Greets XadoX
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19140
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Castle (2009) gets renamed w/o (2009)

Post by rednoah »

Depends on the info in the database. You'll probably need to use {n} {y}.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
xadox
Posts: 28
Joined: 23 Mar 2012, 05:49

Re: Castle (2009) gets renamed w/o (2009)

Post by xadox »

Hmm TVDB has the year in its database. At the moment I only need the year in the name for the series Castle (2009). Because all other series I own are unique in their names.
Greets XadoX
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19140
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Castle (2009) gets renamed w/o (2009)

Post by rednoah »

Well that's something FileBot can't really know during name formatting... I guess you'll need to adjust the format manually each time when you need a different scheme.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
xadox
Posts: 28
Joined: 23 Mar 2012, 05:49

Re: Castle (2009) gets renamed w/o (2009)

Post by xadox »

Ok and thx. I only knew this from other renamer I used in the past. But that will be ok.
FileBot is a great tool keep going on with the development :D
Greets XadoX
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19140
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Castle (2009) gets renamed w/o (2009)

Post by rednoah »

Now that I had time to check this out. I don't understand your problem.

TVRage, has both shows, year is already part of the name in the data i get from the db:
{n} => Castle (2009)
{n} => Castle (2003)

TheTVDB, only has one show, and that's it, nothing to do about that:
{n} => Castle

There is nothing to fix. And everything will work as expected provided you chose the database that matches your files.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
xadox
Posts: 28
Joined: 23 Mar 2012, 05:49

Re: Castle (2009) gets renamed w/o (2009)

Post by xadox »

Hmm somehow for me FileBot renames the Files w/o the year in the name. Maybe because I use german for renaming?
Greets XadoX
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19140
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Castle (2009) gets renamed w/o (2009)

Post by rednoah »

Well, if u use German then I guess you're using TheTVDB. Which only has one Castle show.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
xadox
Posts: 28
Joined: 23 Mar 2012, 05:49

Re: Castle (2009) gets renamed w/o (2009)

Post by xadox »

Hmm somehow I get two Castle series from TVDb, actualy it is the second:
Greets XadoX
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19140
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Castle (2009) gets renamed w/o (2009)

Post by rednoah »

Well, that's a duplicate name in the db. Maybe somebody should add (2009) to the german entry as well.

@see
http://thetvdb.com/?string=castle&searc ... ion=Search

btw The first entry i get is for "Castle - 1x01 - Blumen für Dein Grab" => Castle (2009), probably what you want.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply