Changing artwork.tvdb.groovy for my needs

Any questions? Need some help?
Post Reply
User avatar
bonelifer
Power User
Posts: 81
Joined: 23 Mar 2013, 18:27

Changing artwork.tvdb.groovy for my needs

Post by bonelifer »

I was following Ithiel's [Windows] Advanced Explorer Context Menu (GitHub Integrated) topic. I wanted to change where and how the season artwork is written and named, so I assume I'd copy "artwork.tvdb.groovy" and "/lib/htpc.groovy" to the cmdlets folder and then call them locally. Now I'd like to change the place that the Season "poster.jpg" is placed and the way it's named. I think I've found the code in htpc.groovy that needs changed. I need to save it in the Series directory and name it "season04-poster.jpg" where 04 is the season number.

Code: Select all

                // fetch season banners
                if (seasonDir != seriesDir) {
                        fetchSeriesBanner(seasonDir["poster.jpg"], series, "season", "season", season, override, locale)
                        fetchSeriesBanner(seasonDir["banner.jpg"], series, "season", "seasonwide", season, override, locale)
                }
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22998
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Changing artwork.tvdb.groovy for my needs

Post by rednoah »

replace

Code: Select all

"poster.jpg"
with

Code: Select all

"season${season.pad(2)}-poster.jpg"
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
bonelifer
Power User
Posts: 81
Joined: 23 Mar 2013, 18:27

Re: Changing artwork.tvdb.groovy for my needs

Post by bonelifer »

So that would be:

Code: Select all

			fetchSeriesBanner(seriesDir["season${season.pad(2)}-poster.jpg"], series, "season", "season", season, override, locale)
Just to be sure I'm looking to make it:
SERIESNAME/season04-poster.jpg
SERIESNAME/season05-poster.jpg

Also would it be possible to add fetching Episode Images?

Possibly an XBMC Frodo specific setting:

Series View:
fulldir.jpg
Season View:
SeasonDir.jpg
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22998
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Changing artwork.tvdb.groovy for my needs

Post by rednoah »

Adding episode data and images would be a lot of extra work since in don't have much support for that internally.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply