Filebot not matching TV Show Name using TMDB in Preset

Any questions? Need some help?
Post Reply
BradJJ
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Aug 2021, 00:01

Filebot not matching TV Show Name using TMDB in Preset

Post by BradJJ »

I'm running FileBot-xpra 4.9.4 in a docker container.

The TV episodes are named in the following way:
Grand Designs (1999)\Edited\Grand Designs - (episode ttitle).

I was using a preset set up for TVDB and it could identify the show name correctly.

I changed the preset to TMDB since I now use plex and apparently its better for Plex.
But now when I load the Edited folder and click on my preset it can't match the TV Show. I get a list of 3 TV show options and none of them are Grand Designs. It really wants to match on the first one which is 'The Grand".
Last edited by BradJJ on 30 Aug 2021, 05:31, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 20078
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59

Re: Filebot not matching TV Show Name using TMDB

Post by rednoah »

1.
Can you provide screenshots and / or sample file paths for testing?

:idea: Please read How to Request Help.



2.
If the series you want is listed on TheMovieDB, then it has a numeric ID, so you can always manually enter this ID into the search box to force a specific series.

:idea: Please read FAQ #2 for details.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
BradJJ
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Aug 2021, 00:01

Re: Filebot not matching TV Show Name using TMDB

Post by BradJJ »

Here is the requested information. First time snipping and pastebinning so hopefully I got it right.

This is my folder hierarchy for the source TV episodes I am trying to rename.
Image

Here are the source files FileBot loads when I perform Load Folder
Image

I then click my Preset on the bottom left. This is my preset.
Note that if my preset is chnaged to TVDB it identifies the show correctly.
Image

During 'processing' this pops up. No option to select the correct show.
Image

This is the final result
Image

Here is the Info log

Code: Select all

FileBot 4.9.4 (r8736)
JNA Native: 5.2.2
MediaInfo: 19.09
Tools: fpcalc/1.4.3 p7zip/16.02 unrar/5.61
Extended Attributes: OK
Unicode Filesystem: OK
GVFS: PlatformGVFS [/tmp/xdg/gvfs]
Script Bundle: 2021-08-02 (r761)
Groovy: 3.0.8
JRE: OpenJDK Runtime Environment 11.0.11
JFX: OpenJFX 11.0.6-internal+0-2020-09-22-205023
JVM: 64-bit OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 4 Core / 8 GB Max Memory / 868 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (amd64)
HW: Linux 35c5b171f4fa 4.2.8 #1 SMP Mon Jul 26 01:53:56 CST 2021 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
CPU/MEM: AMD Embedded R-Series RX-421BD Radeon R7 [MemTotal: 33 GB | MemFree: 1.2 GB | MemAvailable: 19 GB | SwapCached: 858 MB | SwapTotal: 25 GB | SwapFree: 22 GB]
STORAGE: overlay [/] @ 3.6 TB | ext4 [/data] @ 3.6 TB | ext4 [/volume1/CACHEDEV1_DATA] @ 3.6 TB | fuse.hdsfusemnt [/volume1/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/MediaSignPlayer/CodexPackExt/share] @ 129 MB | cifs [/volume1/external/.nd/0/0f68c1bd2-a1d5-49e1-8939-0ee62f16d1c0] @ 10 GB | fuse [/volume1/external/.cm/0/0b2c76c19-98bb-4c63-9f19-f3764a17bb9b] @ 26 TB | fuse [/volume1/external/.cm/0/1bb90370f-0668-4d0e-bbab-010632e4bf67] @ 26 TB
USER: root
DATA: /data/.filebot
Package: DOCKER
License: FileBot License P28043566 (Valid-Until: 2022-08-27)
Here is the error log from an attempt

Code: Select all

Aug 30, 2021 2:00:47 PM net.filebot.License lambda$verifyLicense$1
WARNING: Activate License [P28043566] on [Mon Aug 30 14:00:47 AEST 2021]
Aug 30, 2021 2:09:10 PM net.filebot.Parallelism lambda$map$7
WARNING: Invalid Lookup: {} [movie/tt0421099]
java.util.concurrent.ExecutionException: net.filebot.web.LookupException: Invalid Lookup: {} [movie/tt0421099]
	at net.filebot.Parallelism.lambda$map$7(Unknown Source)
	at net.filebot.Parallelism.map(Unknown Source)
	at net.filebot.ui.rename.MovieMatcher.match(Unknown Source)
	at net.filebot.ui.rename.RenamePanel$AutoCompleteAction$1.doInBackground(Unknown Source)
	at net.filebot.ui.rename.RenamePanel$AutoCompleteAction$1.doInBackground(Unknown Source)
Caused by: net.filebot.web.LookupException: Invalid Lookup: {} [movie/tt0421099]
	at net.filebot.web.TMDbClient.request(Unknown Source)
	at net.filebot.web.TMDbClient.getMovieInfo(Unknown Source)
	at net.filebot.web.TMDbClient.getMovieInfo(Unknown Source)
	at net.filebot.web.TMDbClient.getMovieDescriptor(Unknown Source)
	at net.filebot.media.MediaDetection.detectMovie(Unknown Source)
	at net.filebot.media.MediaDetection.detectMovieWithYear(Unknown Source)
	at net.filebot.ui.rename.MovieMatcher.lambda$match$2(Unknown Source)
	at net.filebot.Parallelism.lambda$map$4(Unknown Source)
	at net.filebot.Parallelism.lambda$callable$8(Unknown Source)
File paths as text
https://pastebin.com/g4UgiZ8T
Last edited by BradJJ on 30 Aug 2021, 05:22, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 20078
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59

Re: Filebot not matching TV Show Name using TMDB

Post by rednoah »

:: EDIT::

You have selected TheMovieDB (Movie Mode) as opposed to TheMovieDB::TV (TV Series Episode Mode). You must select the latter if you're processing episode files.

:: EDIT ::




1.
rednoah wrote: 31 Jul 2014, 16:40 Include file paths as text when reporting mismatches (press F7 to copy debug information)
... otherwise I can't copy & paste them.



2.
Have you tried doing a manual lookup for 01831 already?
https://www.themoviedb.org/tv/1831-grand-designs

rednoah wrote: 30 Aug 2021, 01:54 If the series you want is listed on TheMovieDB, then it has a numeric ID, so you can always manually enter this ID into the search box to force a specific series.

:idea: Please read FAQ #2 for details.
If the series is not auto-detected correctly, then you can SHIFT-CLICK Image the database to force manual input and selection of the series.



3.
A quick glance at the episode list indicates that the episode titles you have are very different from the episode titles that are in the database, so automatic matching may or may not work well for some or all of your files.


Image
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
BradJJ
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Aug 2021, 00:01

Re: Filebot not matching TV Show Name using TMDB

Post by BradJJ »

1. Updated above post with path files from text.

2. Searching TMDB for 'Grand Designs' from the episodes screen works.
Clicking Fetch Data from the rename screen also works (Even without shift click). If I then click my preset again it fails in the same way.
Its possibly only the preset that fails. i.e. Load Folder, click preset.
FYI I know I am not blocked doing what I want to do since other methods work, but still want to report what looks like a bug to do with the preset.

3. Yes, I realise I have a lot of manual matching to do.
Any suggestion on the best method? There are a lot of episodes and I would say only 5% of them match correctly.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 20078
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59

Re: Filebot not matching TV Show Name using TMDB in Preset

Post by rednoah »

1.
You have selected TheMovieDB (Movie Mode) as opposed to TheMovieDB::TV (TV Series Episode Mode). You must select the latter if you're processing episode files. That's why your Preset fundamentally doesn't work.



2.
BradJJ wrote: 30 Aug 2021, 05:30 Any suggestion on the best method? There are a lot of episodes and I would say only 5% of them match correctly.
Here's are some thoughts:
viewtopic.php?t=12752


:!: However, based on the file names you have posted, you're probably very much out of luck. Looking at the first few example file paths, I probably couldn't even do it manually since I'm not familiar with that series... Amersham matches multiple episodes, Braintree matches no episode, etc.


:idea: I'd process a small number of files at a time, match as usual, and then fix things one by one with Double-Click ➔ Edit Match ➔ Find-as-you-Type.


EDIT:

If the files have been created in order, then you might be able to sort files by creation date (either based on file system time stamp, or embedded media metadata if any) in the hope that you will find a sort order that aligns with the episode list order naturally.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
BradJJ
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Aug 2021, 00:01

Re: Filebot not matching TV Show Name using TMDB in Preset

Post by BradJJ »

Oh Man!!!! :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
My eye must have been drawn to TheMovieDB when I made the change and I never went back so didn't see the 'other' TheMovieDB. It would have been pretty obvious if I'd seen it.
Of course it works properly now.

Sorry for wasting your time.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 20078
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59

Re: Filebot not matching TV Show Name using TMDB in Preset

Post by rednoah »

No worries. I only noticed on the screenshot because Episode Order was disabled. :lol:
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
BradJJ
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Aug 2021, 00:01

Re: Filebot not matching TV Show Name using TMDB in Preset

Post by BradJJ »

Wow, Find-as-you-type. Tip of the day!
I should read the user manual cos even just this conversation with you I've learned about little tricks and tips (Like Shift click Fetch Data).
Post Reply