POSTBUCKET - where random posts in unrelated topics go

Any questions? Need some help?
jbuck79
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Aug 2018, 23:17

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by jbuck79 »

I'm using a 64-bit version of Ubuntu. Here is my output of 'uname -a'.

Code: Select all

Linux fileserver 4.15.0-32-generic #35-Ubuntu SMP Fri Aug 10 17:58:07 UTC 2018 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
satori83
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Aug 2018, 09:53

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by satori83 »

For some reason when I just went to record what happens, it activated! Good to go now, thanks.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19592
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by rednoah »

Strange. I guess you can ignore the i386 packages warning then as it's not particularly relevant to your amd64 machine.

Maybe setting arch=amd64 will make the warning go away:

Code: Select all

deb [arch=amd64] https://get.filebot.net/deb/ stable main
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19592
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by rednoah »

Strange. Could have been temporary server-side issues, though I don't see anything odd in the logs. If something doesn't work in the future, and there's an error, message, just make a quick screenshot so we see what's going on and troubleshoot.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
otr
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Aug 2018, 20:37

Re: [JDownloader] Setup for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X

Post by otr »

Hi,

sorry for being silent for a bit, I have been on a short trip. In the meantime, my setup is now working and I wanted to report back my specifics, so that others may benefit, but also so that I can learn in case I have missed something important.

This is what is working for me:

1. jDownloader Event Scripter calls this script

Code: Select all

[{"eventTrigger":"ON_PACKAGE_FINISHED", "enabled":true, "name":"FileBot", "script":"var amcFile = '/volume1/Downloads/jdtofilebotv2.sh';var path = '/volume1/Downloads/'; callAsync(function() {}, amcFile, path);", "eventTriggerSettings":{}, "id":123654}]
For people that were new to this, just like me:
- The above is the exact "text" that you can see in the jDownloader UI. Compare this screenshot: https://snag.gy/kYHCEN.jpg
- id:123654 is a random number I thought of. The way I understand it this is the ID the process runs under and I would be able to find it under this ID, if I had to look for it.

2. the jdtofilebotv2.sh script that is called above

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
export JAVA_OPTS="-Xmx256m"
/var/packages/filebot/target/filebot.sh -script 'fn:amc' /volume1/Downloads --output /volume1/Media/ --conflict auto --lang en --def 'clean=y' 'skipExtract=y'  'excludeList=.excludes'
I would be happy to get comments on this, especially since people later might look at this and assume that I did smart things (I did not - I just figured out what works for me somehow).
One issue I have is that I still do not find the filebot log file created by this setup.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19592
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [JDownloader] Setup for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X

Post by rednoah »

1.
filebot should work just fine instead of /var/packages/filebot/target/filebot.sh but should you need an absolute path for some reason, then /usr/local/bin/filebot is recommended.


2.
-non-strict is generally used in all my examples, since strict mode tends to be too strict for what people use the amc script for usually.


3.
--log-file /path/to/log is recommended so you know exactly where the FileBot log is. This option will make sure that logs are written to both console and file.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
jbuck79
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Aug 2018, 23:17

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by jbuck79 »

That seems to have resolved it. Thanks.
lordCONAN
Posts: 10
Joined: 23 Sep 2012, 07:15

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by lordCONAN »

Hey, it's been a long time since my last post ...

Could you please map survivor.au to Australian Survivor, the auto-detect sets it to american survivor by default ...
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19592
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by rednoah »

Sure. Can you please post an example file path for testing?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
lordCONAN
Posts: 10
Joined: 23 Sep 2012, 07:15

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by lordCONAN »

Here's a sample filename

Code: Select all

survivor.au.s05e09.hdtv.x264-fqm.mkv
And this is the current output from it

Code: Select all

Parameter: ut_title = Survivor.AU.S05E09.HDTV.x264-FQM
Parameter: ut_kind = multi
Parameter: ut_file = 
Parameter: ut_dir = D:\Completed\tv shows\Survivor.AU.S05E09.HDTV.x264-FQM
Read archive [survivor.au.s05e09.hdtv.x264-fqm.rar] and extract to [D:\Completed\tv shows\Survivor.AU.S05E09.HDTV.x264-FQM\survivor.au.s05e09.hdtv.x264-fqm\Survivor.AU.S05E09.HDTV.x264-FQM]
Extracting files [D:\Completed\tv shows\Survivor.AU.S05E09.HDTV.x264-FQM\survivor.au.s05e09.hdtv.x264-fqm\Survivor.AU.S05E09.HDTV.x264-FQM\survivor.au.s05e09.hdtv.x264-fqm.mkv]
Input: D:\Completed\tv shows\Survivor.AU.S05E09.HDTV.x264-FQM\survivor.au.s05e09.hdtv.x264-fqm\Survivor.AU.S05E09.HDTV.x264-FQM\survivor.au.s05e09.hdtv.x264-fqm.mkv
Group: [tvs:survivor] => [survivor.au.s05e09.hdtv.x264-fqm.mkv]
Get [English] subtitles for 1 files
Looking up subtitles by hash via OpenSubtitles
No matching subtitles found: D:\Completed\tv shows\Survivor.AU.S05E09.HDTV.x264-FQM\survivor.au.s05e09.hdtv.x264-fqm\Survivor.AU.S05E09.HDTV.x264-FQM\survivor.au.s05e09.hdtv.x264-fqm.mkv
Rename episodes using [TheTVDB]
Auto-detected query: [Survivor, survivor au]
Fetching episode data for [Survivor]
Fetching episode data for [#Survivor]
Fetching episode data for [Survivor (UK)]
Fetching episode data for [Survivor (BG)]
Fetching episode data for [Survivor (TR)]
Fetching episode data for [Survivor (GR)]
[COPY] From [D:\Completed\tv shows\Survivor.AU.S05E09.HDTV.x264-FQM\survivor.au.s05e09.hdtv.x264-fqm\Survivor.AU.S05E09.HDTV.x264-FQM\survivor.au.s05e09.hdtv.x264-fqm.mkv] to [F:\TV Shows\Survivor\Survivor Season 05\Survivor S05E09 - Desperate Measures.mkv]
Processed 1 files
Thanks
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19592
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by rednoah »

It seems Australian Survivor (2002) has already been added as alias name upstream on TheTVDB.

Works for me right out of the box:

Code: Select all

Input: …/Survivor.AU.S05E09.HDTV.x264-FQM.mkv.mp4
Group: [tvs:survivor au] => [Survivor.AU.S05E09.HDTV.x264-FQM.mkv.mp4]
Rename episodes using [TheTVDB]
Auto-detected query: [Survivor AU]
Fetching episode data for [Australian Survivor]
…
[TEST] from […/Survivor.AU.S05E09.HDTV.x264-FQM.mkv.mp4] to […/TV Shows/Australian Survivor/Season 05/Australian Survivor - S05E09 - Episode 9.mp4]
…
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
lordCONAN
Posts: 10
Joined: 23 Sep 2012, 07:15

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by lordCONAN »

Fixed it. It was totally my fault, I had 2 versions of filebot installed, an old one that was still being picked up as the default version, and the new windows store version, uninstalling the old version fixed everything for me. Sorry for time spent testing. Feel free to delete these posts to help keep this thread clean.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19592
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by rednoah »

No worries. Let me know if you run into any other issues. Just make sure to include sample file paths so I can run my own tests.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
RobEh
Posts: 4
Joined: 02 Sep 2018, 15:26

Re: Presets

Post by RobEh »

I am wondering how to add a leading 0 to the season using 1x01 naming format to come out as 01x01? Simply adding a 0 in front of the expression will not work as season 10 would show as season 010.


EDIT:
I found it on my own :? :

Code: Select all

{s.pad(2)}x{e.pad(2)}
Regards,
ZeroDown
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Sep 2018, 18:24

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by ZeroDown »

I think my license was blocked by outlook. Is there anyway to resend it to a gmail account?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19592
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by rednoah »

Possibly. Please PM me your name / email.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
angryunibrow
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Sep 2018, 20:04

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by angryunibrow »

How long does it take to receive the emails?
I purchased through PayPal and have yet to receive any emails regarding my license.

Nevermind, I see and have replied in the other thread reagrding the slow license issue rollout.
exper2123
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Sep 2018, 22:10

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by exper2123 »

Good evening, first of all, congratulations for this superb program which has greatly facilitated my daily life.
however I have a problem, I bought filebot on the microsoft store under windows 10 (directly activated after installation) on March 28th and I would like to install filebot also on my mac (macosx), but apart from a microsoft email with the invoice of my purchase, I have no trace of any email with a license.
Could you do something, please?

Thank you in advance

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19592
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by rednoah »

Everything is up and running again:
https://new.paddle.com/

Please let me know if you still haven't received your license.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
JonBackhaus
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Sep 2018, 00:45

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by JonBackhaus »

Is there a particular repo for the CLI tool only? I'm running into an issue with the snap in Ubuntu 18.04 so I was hoping to try a different image.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19592
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by rednoah »

There is no repository for headless FileBot only. But does it matter? Are you worried about disk space?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
TrueTenacity
Posts: 14
Joined: 28 Feb 2017, 15:19

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by TrueTenacity »

rednoah wrote: 26 Jul 2018, 01:17 1.
If you just want to add the collection in front of the plex path, then you don't need if-then-else:

Code: Select all

{collection+'/'}{plex}
If you want a default value if collection is undefined, the I'd write something like this:

Code: Select all

{any{collection}{'No Collection'}/{plex}
You can't check if collection == null because of theThe Unwind-on-Undefined Behaviour, meaning collection is never null, it's either not null, or it crashes the {expression}.


2.
However, the error message you posted is completely unrelated to if-then-else and just tells us that we can't use the / operator between a String object and a File object.
How would one go about including folders in this?

Movies\Movie Collections\ if there's a collection
Movies\{az} if there isn't one
kim
Power User
Posts: 1116
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by kim »

Code: Select all

{plex[0]}/{any{'Movie Collections/'+collection}{az}}/{plex.tail}

Code: Select all

{any{'Movie Collections/'+collection.replaceAll('Collection')}{plex[0]+'/'+az}}/{plex.tail}

Code: Select all

{any{'Movie Collections/'+collection.replaceAll('Collection')}{'Movies/'+az}}/{plex.tail}

Code: Select all

{any{'Movie Collections/'+collection.replaceAll('Collection')}{(allOf{'Movies/'}{az}).join()}}/{plex.tail}
EDIT:
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4796&p=35841#p35841
Last edited by kim on 17 Sep 2018, 23:29, edited 1 time in total.
TrueTenacity
Posts: 14
Joined: 28 Feb 2017, 15:19

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by TrueTenacity »

Thanks!
phetrommer
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Sep 2018, 12:02

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by phetrommer »

could you remove ^Love$ from the blacklist? There's a TV series called "Love" and it stops it from picking it up in the CLI.
Post Reply