POSTBUCKET - where random posts in unrelated topics go

Any questions? Need some help?
DarfNader
Posts: 47
Joined: 08 Apr 2018, 12:46

Re: Presets

Post by DarfNader »

Also, it doesn't look like you can enable "hidden" folders in the file selector in "Input Folder" and "Includes" when trying to set up a preset.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Presets

Post by rednoah »

Original Files means that you load in your own files via Drag-n-Drop and the the Preset is applied to whatever files you have already loaded into FileBot.

Do select files will give you additional input fields, so you can do things like "Load all *.mkv files from D:/Downloads/Movies and then process them with TheMovieDB" so you don't have to drag the files into FileBot yourself every time.

Hidden files / folders are indeed ignored by default. The Filter option can only be used to Filter out files (e.g. non-mkv files) but it cannot be used to "filter in" files. If you have files in a hidden folder, then you can specify that folder directly, and then load all the non-hidden files within that folder into FileBot.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
jprokos
402
Posts: 124
Joined: 09 Oct 2016, 02:01

Re: [Mac] brew cask install filebot

Post by jprokos »

:idea: Since Apple does not allow command-line tools in the Mac App Store you will need to install the filebot console tools via brew even if you have already bought FileBot from the App Store.
Does installing the FileBot package using brew write over the AppStore Version? I notice it's installing into the Applications folder.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [Mac] brew cask install filebot

Post by rednoah »

No. Not if you follow the instructions above:

Code: Select all

brew cask install filebot --force --appdir=~/Applications
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
RafaelSantos
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Aug 2016, 14:40

Re: [Mac] brew cask install filebot

Post by RafaelSantos »

Hi, I have the Mac App Store Filebot and would like to install the command line tool, but I don't really want to install brew (I already have MacPorts). Is there any alternative? Is it possible to download the standalone filebot.jar file to run command line applications? Thanks.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [Mac] brew cask install filebot

Post by rednoah »

You can make it work manually by reading and understanding the brew cask formula, and then just download / extract / symlink things yourself as necessary:
https://github.com/caskroom/homebrew-ca ... filebot.rb
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
jp4500
Posts: 33
Joined: 23 Aug 2015, 01:55

Re: [Mac] brew cask install filebot

Post by jp4500 »

Hi,

I installed successfully and ran the test and curious about something I see in the results:

- It says `UPDATE AVAILABLE: FileBot 4.8 (r5280)` but I did get the latest AFAIK. Is there another way to update?

Code: Select all

~/Downloads$ filebot -script fn:sysinfo
FileBot 4.7.9 (r4984)
JNA Native: 5.1.0
MediaInfo: 0.7.93
7-Zip-JBinding: 9.20
Chromaprint: 1.4.2
Extended Attributes: OK
Unicode Filesystem: OK
Script Bundle: 2018-03-16 (r516)
Groovy: 2.4.10
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_172
JVM: 64-bit Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 4 Core / 1 GB Max Memory / 15 MB Used Memory
OS: Mac OS X (x86_64)
Package: APP
uname: Darwin macbook-air.local 17.4.0 Darwin Kernel Version 17.4.0: Sun Dec 17 09:19:54 PST 2017; root:xnu-4570.41.2~1/RELEASE_X86_64 x86_64

-------------------- UPDATE AVAILABLE: FileBot 4.8 (r5280) ---------------------

Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
(NOTE: I had to uninstall java 9 and install java 8 to fix some WARNING's that showed up originally)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [Mac] brew cask install filebot

Post by rednoah »

There is indeed no update for the CLI, but unfortunately the update notification code doesn't have support for different platforms having different latest revisions.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Manalo
Posts: 1
Joined: 14 May 2018, 10:12

Re: Discord / Slack / IRC Channel

Post by Manalo »

Is the Discord channel more active than the forums at this point? I don't have it yet, but I'll install it if the community has moved there.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Discord / Slack / IRC Channel

Post by rednoah »

The forums are the best way to ask for help. Also, because Google will be able to find results from the forums. Discord is just for fun if you want to talk to someone in real time.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
james
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 May 2018, 04:14

Re: [Anime] Convert Absolute to SxE numbers

Post by james »

I registered specifically to thank you for this. Thank you!
User avatar
DarkVodka34
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 May 2018, 15:56

Re: [GUIDE] How to install FileBot on Debian Linux

Post by DarkVodka34 »

[email protected]:~/Downloads# sudo dpkg -i filebot.deb
dpkg-deb: error: `filebot.deb' is not a debian format archive
dpkg: error processing filebot.deb (--install):
subprocess dpkg-deb --control returned error exit status 2
Errors were encountered while processing:
filebot.deb

Any ideas why?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [GUIDE] How to install FileBot on Debian Linux

Post by rednoah »

This thread is outdated. The links above have not existed for a long time, so you have probably downloaded an HTML error page. You can use cat *.deb to check.

You can download the most recent deb package from the SF.net download section.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
rico
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jul 2018, 03:19

macOS cli license

Post by rico »

I installed from the Apple App Store and the GUI works fine.

I'm trying to get the cli working, but am having trouble getting it registered. I run

Code: Select all

filebot --license *.psm
and what appears to be the same GUI interface pops up and proclaims, as does the command line,

Code: Select all

License Error: UNREGISTERED
I've searched for this `psm` file, but haven't located it. Please help!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [Mac] brew cask install filebot

Post by rednoah »

TL;DR If you want to use the CLI, then you will need to ask Apple to refund your purchase ASAP, and purchase an FileBot cross-platform license instead.


1.
The Mac App Store does not support / allow command-line tools:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=5983

:!: The MAS version does not have a CLI.


2.
You seem to have installed [BETA] FileBot 4.8.2 (with support for all platforms with cross-platform license system) which is completely different and licensed separately from the Mac App Store version.

:!: This version requires a license file and is completely separate from the Mac App Store. You will not be able to use your MAS purchase to unlock the non-MAS version of FileBot.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
rico
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jul 2018, 03:19

Re: [Mac] brew cask install filebot

Post by rico »

Thank you for your response. I'll do as you suggest.
rico
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jul 2018, 03:19

Re: [Mac] brew cask install filebot

Post by rico »

The return went fine, but how do I purchase the CLI/cross-platform license? I installed it via homebrew per this thread.
rico
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jul 2018, 03:19

Re: [Mac] brew cask install filebot

Post by rico »

I found the link in another thread:
https://www.filebot.net/purchase.html#spk.

It works, now!
eury
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Jul 2018, 17:51

Re: Installing FileBot on QNAP NAS

Post by eury »

Hi,
I installed Filebot but it doesn't open. What needs to be done ?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Installing FileBot on QNAP NAS

Post by rednoah »

:?: What do you expect to happen when you click Open?

:idea: The FileBot package will install the filebot command-line tool. You have to login via SSH to run commands.

Image
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
hansooloo
Posts: 30
Joined: 06 Feb 2016, 14:58

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by hansooloo »

How can I actually write an if-then-else?

e.g.,
IF movie is part of a collection
name it `collection/plex`
ELSE
name it `plex`

If I use this

Code: Select all

{if (collection != null) {collection/plex} else {plex}}
I get this

Code: Select all

ExpressionException: No signature of method: java.lang.String.div() is applicable for argument types: (File) values: [Movies/The Purge (2013)/The Purge (2013)]
Possible solutions: div(java.lang.String), is(java.lang.Object), wait(), trim(), size(), find()
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by rednoah »

1.
If you just want to add the collection in front of the plex path, then you don't need if-then-else:

Code: Select all

{collection+'/'}{plex}
If you want a default value if collection is undefined, the I'd write something like this:

Code: Select all

{any{collection}{'No Collection'}/{plex}
You can't check if collection == null because of theThe Unwind-on-Undefined Behaviour, meaning collection is never null, it's either not null, or it crashes the {expression}.


2.
However, the error message you posted is completely unrelated to if-then-else and just tells us that we can't use the / operator between a String object and a File object.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
brocagel
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Jul 2018, 17:29

Re: FileBot on the Mac App Store

Post by brocagel »

I bought filebot on mac appstore, 29EUR.... to discover now that some features are missing like subtitle management, and that I need to buy new licence ; I just try to find on your download page another way to donwload app except Mac or Windows store ; sounds impossible or at least non obvious
I feel...defrauded clearly

will for sure inform others on both stores
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot on the Mac App Store

Post by rednoah »

1.
You can ask Apple / Microsoft for a refund if you're not happy with the product. Not much I can do if Apple decided not not allow subtitle tools some 2 years ago. The Windows Store version is fully featured.

2.
FileBot 4.8.2 (early access, in beta, not officially released yet) requires a license for the rename feature only. If you use it just for OpenSubtitles, then that'll work even without purchasing a license. The FileBot Subtitles for Mac is still available, but deprecated.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
brocagel
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Jul 2018, 17:29

Re: FileBot on the Mac App Store

Post by brocagel »

Hi, thanks for the answer - product is ok anyway ; regarding subtitles I found FlixTools... magic
Regards
Post Reply