POSTBUCKET - where random posts in unrelated topics go

Any questions? Need some help?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot on the Mac App Store

Post by rednoah »

For subtitles, I do recommend purchasing FlixTools, as it's made by the creators of OpenSubtitles, and thus supports the site as well as the app.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
otr
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Aug 2018, 20:37

Re: [JDownloader] Setup for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X

Post by otr »

I would like to ask for help with this. I'll put this in a way so that it may help others in the future as well.
My setup: DS218play, jDownloader headless + my.jdownloaderorg as GUI + filebot.

This is a screen capture of the GUI that I have. I fail to enter the scripts (e.g. https://github.com/filebot/plugins/blob ... inished.js) via c&p (plus modifying path) into that window. I get an error (failed to set new value).

Image

My question: Is that even the right way? Or do I need to follow the headless path that you describe above?
In that case,
- where do I put that script?
- can you provide the second script as JSON as well please? The provided one only works for "ON_PACKAGE_FINISHED", but not for ArchiveExtracted.

Thanks!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [JDownloader] Setup for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X

Post by rednoah »

I've never used the JD WebUI. It looks very basic. I guess it's just a simple interface so you can write the org.jdownloader.extensions.eventscripter.EventScripterExtension.scripts.json configuration file.

You can try to just copy the raw JSON:
https://github.com/filebot/plugins/blob ... ripts.json

The easiest way is probably to log in via SSH, find the configuration files, and then write them directly, and restart JD:

Code: Select all

find /volume1 -iname '*EventScripterExtension*'
:idea: You can use the JD desktop app and setup Event Scripter that way, and the just copy the configuration file.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
hansooloo
Posts: 30
Joined: 06 Feb 2016, 14:58

Re: [JDownloader] Setup for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X

Post by hansooloo »

Take a look at this shell script I created for my setup where I was running into the exact same issue: https://gist.github.com/HanSooloo/89528 ... 2668b0330e

You _will_ need the `jq` package, which is readily available on both macOS (via brew) or any Linux distribution.
jbuck79
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Aug 2018, 23:17

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by jbuck79 »

I'm getting the following when updating my sources on Ubuntu 18.04. Anyone else? Is there something I need to do to fix it?

Code: Select all

W: Skipping acquire of configured file 'main/binary-i386/Packages' as repository 'https://get.filebot.net/deb stable InRelease' does not seem to provide it (sources.list entry misspelt?)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by rednoah »

Sorry, 32-bit Linux (i386) is not supported. You'll need to install 64-bit Linux (amd64 / x86_64) since the Debian package is only available for this architecture. Why are you still using 32-bit Linux? Is there any particular reason?

:idea: The Portable TAR package can work on armv7l / aarch64 / i386 / amd64 so you might want to consider that if you're stuck on 32-bit Linux for some reason.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
satori83
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Aug 2018, 09:53

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by satori83 »

I purchased the regular mac app, not through store. I have tried double clicking, opening with app, even uninstalling and reinstalling the app but the app will not register. I am guess thats why its not recognizing recent popular movies that just need to be cleaned up a little bit...because the old version I used to use handled the simple plex scheme fine.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by rednoah »

satori83 wrote: 16 Aug 2018, 10:02 I purchased the regular mac app, not through store. I have tried double clicking, opening with app, even uninstalling and reinstalling the app but the app will not register. I am guess thats why its not recognizing recent popular movies that just need to be cleaned up a little bit...because the old version I used to use handled the simple plex scheme fine.
What does "not register" mean? FileBot is crashing on startup? License activation not working? Some other error when you try to process files?

Please share screenshots so I can see what you see:
https://snag.gy/
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
jbuck79
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Aug 2018, 23:17

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by jbuck79 »

I'm using a 64-bit version of Ubuntu. Here is my output of 'uname -a'.

Code: Select all

Linux fileserver 4.15.0-32-generic #35-Ubuntu SMP Fri Aug 10 17:58:07 UTC 2018 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
satori83
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Aug 2018, 09:53

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by satori83 »

For some reason when I just went to record what happens, it activated! Good to go now, thanks.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by rednoah »

Strange. I guess you can ignore the i386 packages warning then as it's not particularly relevant to your amd64 machine.

Maybe setting arch=amd64 will make the warning go away:

Code: Select all

deb [arch=amd64] https://get.filebot.net/deb/ stable main
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by rednoah »

Strange. Could have been temporary server-side issues, though I don't see anything odd in the logs. If something doesn't work in the future, and there's an error, message, just make a quick screenshot so we see what's going on and troubleshoot.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
otr
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Aug 2018, 20:37

Re: [JDownloader] Setup for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X

Post by otr »

Hi,

sorry for being silent for a bit, I have been on a short trip. In the meantime, my setup is now working and I wanted to report back my specifics, so that others may benefit, but also so that I can learn in case I have missed something important.

This is what is working for me:

1. jDownloader Event Scripter calls this script

Code: Select all

[{"eventTrigger":"ON_PACKAGE_FINISHED", "enabled":true, "name":"FileBot", "script":"var amcFile = '/volume1/Downloads/jdtofilebotv2.sh';var path = '/volume1/Downloads/'; callAsync(function() {}, amcFile, path);", "eventTriggerSettings":{}, "id":123654}]
For people that were new to this, just like me:
- The above is the exact "text" that you can see in the jDownloader UI. Compare this screenshot: https://snag.gy/kYHCEN.jpg
- id:123654 is a random number I thought of. The way I understand it this is the ID the process runs under and I would be able to find it under this ID, if I had to look for it.

2. the jdtofilebotv2.sh script that is called above

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
export JAVA_OPTS="-Xmx256m"
/var/packages/filebot/target/filebot.sh -script 'fn:amc' /volume1/Downloads --output /volume1/Media/ --conflict auto --lang en --def 'clean=y' 'skipExtract=y'  'excludeList=.excludes'
I would be happy to get comments on this, especially since people later might look at this and assume that I did smart things (I did not - I just figured out what works for me somehow).
One issue I have is that I still do not find the filebot log file created by this setup.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [JDownloader] Setup for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X

Post by rednoah »

1.
filebot should work just fine instead of /var/packages/filebot/target/filebot.sh but should you need an absolute path for some reason, then /usr/local/bin/filebot is recommended.


2.
-non-strict is generally used in all my examples, since strict mode tends to be too strict for what people use the amc script for usually.


3.
--log-file /path/to/log is recommended so you know exactly where the FileBot log is. This option will make sure that logs are written to both console and file.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
jbuck79
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Aug 2018, 23:17

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by jbuck79 »

That seems to have resolved it. Thanks.
User avatar
RobEh
Posts: 4
Joined: 02 Sep 2018, 15:26

Re: Presets

Post by RobEh »

I am wondering how to add a leading 0 to the season using 1x01 naming format to come out as 01x01? Simply adding a 0 in front of the expression will not work as season 10 would show as season 010.


EDIT:
I found it on my own :? :

Code: Select all

{s.pad(2)}x{e.pad(2)}
Regards,
ZeroDown
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Sep 2018, 18:24

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by ZeroDown »

I think my license was blocked by outlook. Is there anyway to resend it to a gmail account?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by rednoah »

Possibly. Please PM me your name / email.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
angryunibrow
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Sep 2018, 20:04

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by angryunibrow »

How long does it take to receive the emails?
I purchased through PayPal and have yet to receive any emails regarding my license.

Nevermind, I see and have replied in the other thread reagrding the slow license issue rollout.
exper2123
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Sep 2018, 22:10

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by exper2123 »

Good evening, first of all, congratulations for this superb program which has greatly facilitated my daily life.
however I have a problem, I bought filebot on the microsoft store under windows 10 (directly activated after installation) on March 28th and I would like to install filebot also on my mac (macosx), but apart from a microsoft email with the invoice of my purchase, I have no trace of any email with a license.
Could you do something, please?

Thank you in advance

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by rednoah »

Everything is up and running again:
https://new.paddle.com/

Please let me know if you still haven't received your license.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
JonBackhaus
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Sep 2018, 00:45

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by JonBackhaus »

Is there a particular repo for the CLI tool only? I'm running into an issue with the snap in Ubuntu 18.04 so I was hoping to try a different image.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by rednoah »

There is no repository for headless FileBot only. But does it matter? Are you worried about disk space?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
TrueTenacity
Posts: 14
Joined: 28 Feb 2017, 15:19

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by TrueTenacity »

rednoah wrote: 26 Jul 2018, 01:17 1.
If you just want to add the collection in front of the plex path, then you don't need if-then-else:

Code: Select all

{collection+'/'}{plex}
If you want a default value if collection is undefined, the I'd write something like this:

Code: Select all

{any{collection}{'No Collection'}/{plex}
You can't check if collection == null because of theThe Unwind-on-Undefined Behaviour, meaning collection is never null, it's either not null, or it crashes the {expression}.


2.
However, the error message you posted is completely unrelated to if-then-else and just tells us that we can't use the / operator between a String object and a File object.
How would one go about including folders in this?

Movies\Movie Collections\ if there's a collection
Movies\{az} if there isn't one
kim
Power User
Posts: 1067
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by kim »

Code: Select all

{plex[0]}/{any{'Movie Collections/'+collection}{az}}/{plex.tail}

Code: Select all

{any{'Movie Collections/'+collection.replaceAll('Collection')}{plex[0]+'/'+az}}/{plex.tail}

Code: Select all

{any{'Movie Collections/'+collection.replaceAll('Collection')}{'Movies/'+az}}/{plex.tail}

Code: Select all

{any{'Movie Collections/'+collection.replaceAll('Collection')}{(allOf{'Movies/'}{az}).join()}}/{plex.tail}
EDIT:
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4796&p=35841#p35841
Last edited by kim on 17 Sep 2018, 23:29, edited 1 time in total.
Post Reply