Romanize kana

Any questions? Need some help?
Post Reply
Cabanur
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 May 2013, 20:52

Romanize kana

Post by Cabanur »

Hi,

I've been passing some music through filebot, and I'm having an issue with japanese songs. The program renames the files to the original Kana, wich is great, but not very usefull for me. I tried to use ascii(), but it doesn't do the job completely good. Is there any solution?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22998
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Romanize kana

Post by rednoah »

Should to the job completely. Please post the filenames or characters that don't get asciified/cleaned.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Cabanur
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 May 2013, 20:52

Re: Romanize kana

Post by Cabanur »

Code: Select all

{if(n)n.ascii();artist.ascii()}\{if(album)"$y - "+"${album.ascii()}\\"}{if(pi)"${pi.pad(2)} - ";}{t.ascii()}
detoroito?metaru?shiti\2008 - Makai Yugi ~for the movie~\01 - SATSUGAI


{if(n)n;artist}\{if(album)"$y - "+"${album}\\"}{if(pi)"${pi.pad(2)} - ";}{t}
デトロイト・メタル・シティ\2008 - Makai Yūgi ~for the movie~\01 - SATSUGAI
As you can see, It substitutes "・" as "?". Wich i guess could be solved with character replacement, but i fear other unexpedted misconversions. Also, it would be great to get "Detroit Metal City" instead of that Engurishu thingy, but i guess that's just too much.

Thanks for your time! :)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22998
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Romanize kana

Post by rednoah »

non-ascii chars will be replaced with ? by default. You can replace non-ascii with space instead:

Code: Select all

{t.ascii(' ')}
I guess I should make space the default replacement instead of question mark.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply