Using Filebot on DSM

Any questions? Need some help?
aka4ajax
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Dec 2012, 14:10

Re: Using Filebot on DSM

Post by aka4ajax »

Hello Everyone and great to be part of the forum finally, after monitoring it for some time from the wings.

Now i am a real novice and thats the reason i have held back from joining the forum, as i did not want to embarrass my self too much. Well now I have had some limited success with Filebot and my DiskStation running DSM 4.1.1.
The packages i am running which i got from MissileHugger.com are:
FileBot 3.1-1
YAMj 2.7-2
Java 1.7.0_06-1 SE Embedded
MediaInfo 0.7.6-1
Web console 0.2.6.2 installed

I use web console to run the script, which to be honest I am not sure what I am doing, but i did get it to change the names of 90% of my 2000 movie folders, which was one of the main things i wanted to achieve.

I would like to know more now and how i actually did this and why it did not accept some of the files, ISO and DVD rips.
But what i would like to start with is getting FileBot to run a script across my whole collection and supply the correct name, artwork and information to allow YAMJ to create a movie wall.

So if anyone is willing to hold my hand and educate me i would be very grateful.

My movies around 2000 are on /volume1/video/Movies/
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22975
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Using Filebot on DSM

Post by rednoah »

First of all learn how to login via ssh so you can play with the cmdline. Also depends a bit of how well the movies are already named, if it's bad it'll be ignored, if it's bad and misleading there could be mismatches as well. ISO files are simply ignored, but you can have FileBot extract all those so you have VIDEO_TS folders which FileBot will handle as expected.

For all the extra tasks you can play with the shared scripts.

Watch this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=brGyo2uQzSs

If you're using utorrent-postprocess and know that you're only processing videos adding --def ut_label=movie will speed things up since it'll skip movie/episode detection.

PS: FileBot is not using the cmdline mediainfo tool, it access the native C library directly (nobody managed to compile it and make it work on ATOM yet though).
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
aka4ajax
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Dec 2012, 14:10

Re: Using Filebot on DSM

Post by aka4ajax »

Many thanks for your quick response;

The reason i am using Web Console and not ssh is i am connecting remotely via the DiskStation GUI as I am working in Asia and the Diskstation is in the UK.

I will watch the youtube video and come back to you, thanks again.
aka4ajax
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Dec 2012, 14:10

Re: Using Filebot on DSM

Post by aka4ajax »

Ok i just figured out the best way forward for me, after watching your video on Youtube.
Do you think this will work, log into a pc on my network using "remote desktop" and run the command line from there.
I will have to download filebot onto that machine first and run the scripts.

Is that right?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22975
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Using Filebot on DSM

Post by rednoah »

Yep, just install the .msi and it should work right out of the box. Just setup your testdata and play with it.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Scorp1on
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 Dec 2012, 13:32

Re: Using Filebot on DSM

Post by Scorp1on »

spent the last few days trying to compile mediainfo.
but no luck yet :(
rednoah wrote:FileBot is using JNA to access native C libs. Try this to make sure JNA is working and that it's an issue with libmediainfo.so issue.

Code: Select all

filebot -script g:com.sun.jna.Native.main()
Ok, looks like here´s a problem to:

Code: Select all

MissingPropertyException: No such property: main for class: com.sun.jna.Native
groovy.lang.MissingPropertyException: No such property: main for class: com.sun.jna.Native
	at Script3.run(Script3.groovy:1)
	at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.evaluate(Unknown Source)
	at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.runScript(Unknown Source)
	at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.process(Unknown Source)
	at net.sourceforge.filebot.Main.main(Unknown Source)
Failure (?_?)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22975
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Using Filebot on DSM

Post by rednoah »

I guess the () mess with the command, maybe on linux it has to be filebot -script "g:com.sun.jna.Native.main()". Anyway, if you run -script fn:sysinfo and you get JNA Native: 3.5.0 then JNA works.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
sbarnea
Posts: 16
Joined: 04 May 2014, 21:06

Re: Using Filebot on DSM

Post by sbarnea »

two years later and I find the same problem on DSM 5 (Synology) running on 214+.

For this NAS there is no bootstrap yet and based on the number of architectures I doubt I will see MediaInfo in it too soon.

I guess the best be to ignore this and in the longer run to switch to a JAVA only implementation, lot lower the number of external dependencies, which are prone to break.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22975
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Using Filebot on DSM

Post by rednoah »

Yeah, but porting things like 7zip and MediaInfo into pure Java code would be a humongous tasks and impossible to maintain.

I know for a fact though that it works on the DS214j (armv7) ;)

Code: Select all

[admin@DiskStation /volume1]$ filebot -script fn:sysinfo
FileBot 4.1 (r2245)
JNA Native: 4.0.0
MediaInfo: MediaInfoLib - v0.7.64
7-Zip-JBinding: net.sf.sevenzipjbinding.SevenZipNativeInitializationException: Failed to load 7z-JBinding: no 7-Zip-JBinding in java.library.path
chromaprint-tools: fpcalc version 1.1.0 (/volume1/app/filebot/fpcalc)
Extended Attributes: OK
Groovy Engine: 2.3.2
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0 (headless)
JVM: 32-bit Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM
OS: Linux (arm)
uname: Linux DiskStation 3.2.40 #4482 Fri Apr 18 16:53:08 CST 2014 armv7l GNU/Linux synology_armada370_213j
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Brailyn
Posts: 7
Joined: 17 Jun 2015, 02:17

Re: Using Filebot on DSM

Post by Brailyn »

I too have the DS 214+ and am curious if it is possible to get libmediainfo working on the latest DSM 5.2?

If it is, can someone post a bit of an instruction?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22975
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Using Filebot on DSM

Post by rednoah »

Install FileBot & MediaInfo via package sources and it should work out-of-the-box. If not, where's the logs?

@see viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1802
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Brailyn
Posts: 7
Joined: 17 Jun 2015, 02:17

Re: Using Filebot on DSM

Post by Brailyn »

Yep, again I was looking for the wrong thing. Didn't correlate that MediaInfo was for audio.

Running

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:sysinfo
gives me,

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:sysinfo
FileBot 4.6 (r3052)
JNA Native: 4.0.0
MediaInfo: MediaInfoLib - v0.7.73
p7zip: Version 9.20 (locale=en_US.UTF-8,Utf16=on,HugeFiles=on,2 CPUs)
chromaprint-tools: java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "/usr/local/chromaprint/bin/fpcalc": error=2, No such file or directory
Extended Attributes: OK
Groovy Engine: 2.4.3
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_33 (headless)
JVM: 32-bit Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM
CPU/MEM: 2 Core / 245 MB Max Memory / 15 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (arm)
uname: Linux Nezura 3.2.40 #5565 SMP Mon Jun 8 16:45:49 CST 2015 armv7l GNU/Linux synology_armadaxp_ds214+
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ

Nezura> filebot -script fn:sysinfo
Again, thanks for saving the day Rednoah:)
Post Reply