[Windows / utorrent / AMC] Setup issues

Any questions? Need some help?
Post Reply
jaykam
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Mar 2016, 13:17

[Windows / utorrent / AMC] Setup issues

Post by jaykam »

I've made some changes to the base amc script, running with utorrent on windows 7 sp1, and filebot 4.6.1.

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output “E:\Plex” --action copy --conflict auto -non-strict --log-file amc.log --def unsorted=y mailto=[my email address] music=y artwork=y plex=host pushbullet=o.7ye6o7BXcZDehoF3niCqBKwUAcVfmt5J ”ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S" "ut_title=%N" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_file=%F" "ut_dir=%D"
Upon torrent completion, a blank cmd window comes and goes, but nothing else, no emails, notifications, or files renamed or copied.
Is there something wrong with the code?

Thanks.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23935
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Issues with amc script

Post by rednoah »

1.
Logs? Did you read the Troubleshooting section?


2.
Did you use Word to edit the command!? What is this “” shit? Never ever use characters that are not on the keyboard! :D

Please read thoroughly:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1899
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
jaykam
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Mar 2016, 13:17

Re: Issues with amc script

Post by jaykam »

Fixed the quotation marks to no success, so used the troubleshooting tip and tried trial and error. I started from scratch with your script published at viewtopic.php?t=215 .

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output "E:/Plex" --action copy --conflict skip -non-strict --log-file amc.log --def unsorted=y music=y artwork=y "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S" "ut_title=%N" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_file=%F" "ut_dir=%D"
Still the exact same result, cmd window for a seconds and then no success. How would I access Log files to further narrow down the problem?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23935
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Issues with amc script

Post by rednoah »

I see. So you haven't even tried to run the command manually in a new console window?

Run the command in CMD and the very first will look something like this:

Code: Select all

Locking C:\Users\<USERNAME>\AppData\Roaming\FileBot\logs\amc.log
Guess where the log is. :lol:
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
jaykam
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Mar 2016, 13:17

Re: Issues with amc script

Post by jaykam »

It worked in CMD! I'm not too sure what I should be looking for..does the log tell you why it doesn't work when launching directly from utorrent?

Code: Select all

Run script [fn:amc] at [Tue Mar 15 03:55:20 AEDT 2016]
Parameter: unsorted = y
Parameter: music = y
Parameter: artwork = y
Parameter: ut_label = %L
Parameter: ut_state = %S
Parameter: ut_title = %N
Parameter: ut_kind = %K
Parameter: ut_file = Brooklyn.Nine-Nine.S02E01.720p.HDTV.x264-KILLERS.mkv
Parameter: ut_dir = C:/Users/PLEX/Downloads/~Completed/Brooklyn.Nine-Nine.S02E01.720p.HDTV.x264-KILLERS[rarbg]
Input: C:\Users\PLEX\Downloads\~Completed\Brooklyn.Nine-Nine.S02E01.720p.HDTV.x264-KILLERS[rarbg]\Brooklyn.Nine-Nine.S02E01.720p.HDTV.x264-KILLERS.mkv
Group: [tvs:brooklyn nine nine] => [Brooklyn.Nine-Nine.S02E01.720p.HDTV.x264-KILLERS.mkv]
Mar 15, 2016 3:55:37 AM java.util.prefs.WindowsPreferences <init>
WARNING: Could not open/create prefs root node Software\JavaSoft\Prefs at root 0x80000002. Windows RegCreateKeyEx(...) returned error code 5.
Rename episodes using [TheTVDB]
Auto-detected query: [Brooklyn Nine Nine]
Fetching episode data for [Brooklyn Nine-Nine]
[COPY] Rename [C:\Users\PLEX\Downloads\~Completed\Brooklyn.Nine-Nine.S02E01.720p.HDTV.x264-KILLERS[rarbg]\Brooklyn.Nine-Nine.S02E01.720p.HDTV.x264-KILLERS.mkv] to [E:\Plex\TV Shows\Brooklyn Nine-Nine\Season 02\Brooklyn Nine-Nine - S02E01 - Undercover.mkv]
Processed 1 files
Mar 15, 2016 3:56:30 AM net.filebot.media.MediaDetection storeMetaInfo
WARNING: Failed to set xattr: java.lang.RuntimeException: java.nio.file.AccessDeniedException: E:\Plex\TV Shows\Brooklyn Nine-Nine\Season 02\Brooklyn Nine-Nine - S02E01 - Undercover.mkv:net.filebot.metadata
Fetching series artwork for [Brooklyn Nine-Nine] to [E:\Plex\TV Shows\Brooklyn Nine-Nine\Season 02]
Generate Series NFO: Brooklyn Nine-Nine [269586]
Fetching E:\Plex\TV Shows\Brooklyn Nine-Nine\poster.jpg => {id=1096743, BannerMirror=http://thetvdb.com/banners/, BannerPath=posters/269586-11.jpg, BannerType=poster, BannerType2=680x1000, Language=en, Rating=7.4545, RatingCount=11}
Fetching E:\Plex\TV Shows\Brooklyn Nine-Nine\banner.jpg => {id=977610, BannerMirror=http://thetvdb.com/banners/, BannerPath=graphical/269586-g3.jpg, BannerType=series, BannerType2=graphical, Language=en, Rating=6.6154, RatingCount=13}
Fetching E:\Plex\TV Shows\Brooklyn Nine-Nine\fanart.jpg => {id=1079800, BannerMirror=http://thetvdb.com/banners/, BannerPath=fanart/original/269586-15.jpg, BannerType=fanart, BannerType2=1920x1080, Language=en, Rating=8.5714, RatingCount=7, SeriesName=false, ThumbnailPath=_cache/fanart/original/269586-15.jpg, VignettePath=fanart/vignette/269586-15.jpg}
Fetching E:\Plex\TV Shows\Brooklyn Nine-Nine\Season 02\poster.jpg => {id=1037689, BannerMirror=http://thetvdb.com/banners/, BannerPath=seasons/269586-2-3.jpg, BannerType=season, BannerType2=season, Season=2, Language=en, Rating=8.5000, RatingCount=8}
Banner not found: E:\Plex\TV Shows\Brooklyn Nine-Nine\Season 02\banner.jpg / season:seasonwide
Fetching E:\Plex\TV Shows\Brooklyn Nine-Nine\clearart.png => {type=hdclearart, id=33733, url=http://assets.fanart.tv/fanart/tv/269586/hdclearart/brooklyn-nine-nine-523ec58bef596.png, lang=en, likes=5}
Fetching E:\Plex\TV Shows\Brooklyn Nine-Nine\logo.png => {type=hdtvlogo, id=49965, url=http://assets.fanart.tv/fanart/tv/269586/hdtvlogo/brooklyn-nine-nine-550d9313ec730.png, lang=en, likes=6}
Fetching E:\Plex\TV Shows\Brooklyn Nine-Nine\landscape.jpg => {type=tvthumb, id=36821, url=http://assets.fanart.tv/fanart/tv/269586/tvthumb/brooklyn-nine-nine-52eecc59dab81.jpg, lang=en, likes=3}
Fanart not found: E:\Plex\TV Shows\Brooklyn Nine-Nine\Season 02\landscape.jpg / seasonthumb
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23935
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Issues with amc script

Post by rednoah »

This is what the log says when you call it. What does the log (that is written to amc.log) say when utorrent makes the call? What's the difference?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
jaykam
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Mar 2016, 13:17

Re: Issues with amc script

Post by jaykam »

When utorrent makes the call, nothing is added to the log; it's not accessed at all.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23935
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Issues with amc script

Post by rednoah »

Have you read the Common Problems section yet?

This one in particular:
If you have PATH issues, and it almost always is PATH issues, try using the absolute path to the executable, e.g. "C:/Program Files/FileBot/filebot.exe" or /usr/local/bin/filebot
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply