Had it all working fine for a while now but all of a sudden it's not happy
Error in log as per below, any idea how to fix?
FileNotFoundException: https://raw.githubusercontent.com/fileb ... amc.groovy
java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://raw.githubusercontent.com/fileb ... amc.groovy
at net.sourceforge.filebot.web.WebRequest.fetch(WebRequest.java:140)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.web.WebRequest.fetchIfModified(WebRequest.java:118)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.web.CachedResource.fetchData(CachedResource.java:32)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.web.CachedResource.fetchData(CachedResource.java:11)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.web.AbstractCachedResource.fetch(AbstractCachedResource.java:133)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.web.AbstractCachedResource.get(AbstractCachedResource.java:78)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor$DefaultScriptProvider.fetchScript(ArgumentProcessor.java:236)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.runScript(ScriptShell.java:84)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.process(ArgumentProcessor.java:123)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.Main.main(Main.java:192)
Failure (°_°)
FileBot stopped working with uTorrent, yet again
-
- Posts: 39
- Joined: 15 Dec 2013, 23:33
Re: FileBot stopped working with uTorrent, yet again
Use FileBot 4.5 or higher.
-
- Posts: 39
- Joined: 15 Dec 2013, 23:33
Re: FileBot stopped working with uTorrent, yet again
Ah thank you
-
- Posts: 39
- Joined: 15 Dec 2013, 23:33
Re: FileBot stopped working with uTorrent, yet again
Stopped working again, updated to latest version and used old .jar file and same issue.. does the PC require a reboot?rednoah wrote:Use FileBot 4.5 or higher.
Log won't update, command prompt window shows as attached...
Help please
Re: FileBot stopped working with uTorrent, yet again
Clearly a matter of Bad Command Line Call whatever you're doing could never ever have worked. Do you use any quotes at all? 
@see http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1899

@see http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1899
-
- Posts: 39
- Joined: 15 Dec 2013, 23:33
Re: FileBot stopped working with uTorrent, yet again
Nothing at all has changed though... uTorrent uses this (and always has, successfully):rednoah wrote:Clearly a matter of Bad Command Line Call whatever you're doing could never ever have worked. Do you use any quotes at all?
@see http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1899
filebot -script fn:amc --output "%D" --log-file amc.log --log-lock true --action move --conflict override -non-strict --def music=n artwork=n "seriesFormat={n} {S00E00}" "movieFormat={n} ({y})" "ut_dir=%D" "ut_file=%F" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_title=%N" "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S"
Re: FileBot stopped working with uTorrent, yet again
I can assure you 100% that the screenshot above shows FileBot being called with a missing quote, or an extra quote somewhere that is ended at "{s00e00} ... so most likely %D ends with a backslash escaping the " afterwards.Troubleshooting wrote:If something is not working, first read the Notes above, then just run the command manually in new cmd window and see what happens. But you cannot just copy & paste the template command for µTorrent with all the %D, %F, etc variables into cmd. The variables have to be replaced with actual values first. You can find the actual cmdline call in the µTorrents Logger tab so you can just copy it from there. You may need to enable the Logger tab first (just right-click one of the other tabs like Info).
Read the manual.Manual wrote:2. Setup µTorrent directories. Setup Location of Downloaded Files and make sure the path does not end with backslash.

Re: FileBot stopped working with uTorrent, yet again
Common Problem Entry #1
But that's besides the point. You shouldn't do --output "%D" anyway. OUTPUT FOLDER MUST NEVER BE INSIDE YOUR DOWNLOAD FOLDER.Common Problems wrote:The folder paths to Location of Downloaded Files (--output) must not end with backslash \ because the value gets passed through as the %D token. So the final backslash \ will escape the double-quote " and mess up everything