AutoHotKey and Filebot

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
AustinS
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Jun 2012, 17:39

AutoHotKey and Filebot

Post by AustinS »

Has anyone ever tried launching Filebot with autohotkey? I can't seem to get anything to work. I thought I already posted this question but according to my profile, I have no posts. I must've typed it up and never clicked submit.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AutoHotKey and Filebot

Post by rednoah »

If you install the MSI the filebot command should be in the path. How about you try the full path C:\Program Files\FileBot\filebot.cmd to run filebot?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
AustinS
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Jun 2012, 17:39

Re: AutoHotKey and Filebot

Post by AustinS »

I have no idea what I was doing before, but I think I must have been trying to pass parameters to the jar file. This almost works in autohotkey:


RunWait, filebot.cmd -non-strict -rename "C:\Video\DVD_PREP\Final\GHOST_TOWN\Ghost_Town.mkv" --format "{n} {y}\{n}" >c:\video\fblog.txt,C:\Program Files\FileBot --log all

A more simple example would be

RunWait, filebot.cmd -rename \path\to\video ,C:\Program Files\FileBot --log all

So the CLI version is working for me, but I can't get it to rename anything. I've tried about every single idea I have and it keeps trying to use hash (even with non-strict).

Here is the log I'm getting when I pipe the output to log.txt...
Filename pattern: [0.00] SxE, [0.00] CWS
Rename movies using [TheMovieDB]
Looking up movie by filehash via [TheMovieDB]
TheMovieDB: Hash lookup not supported
Auto-detect movie from context: [C:\Video\DVD_PREP\Final\GHOST_TOWN\Ghost_Town.mkv]
Failure (°_°)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AutoHotKey and Filebot

Post by rednoah »

You're only piping stdout, not stderr, so infant see the error. Pipe error via 2>, I think piping both is 2> &1 > FILE, something like that.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AutoHotKey and Filebot

Post by rednoah »

It's always using hash first, if supported (only OSDB), and then the other stuff. Run the cmd in the console to debug the cmd, you're all confused because the actual error is not in your log. But was printed to standard error out.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
AustinS
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Jun 2012, 17:39

Re: AutoHotKey and Filebot

Post by AustinS »

Jul 19, 2012 2:18:57 PM net.sourceforge.filebot.web.CachedResource get
WARNING: null
Jul 19, 2012 2:18:57 PM net.sourceforge.filebot.web.CachedResource get
WARNING: null
NullPointerException: java.lang.NullPointerException
java.lang.NullPointerException
at net.sourceforge.filebot.media.MediaDetection.getMovieIndex(Unknown Source)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.media.MediaDetection.matchMovieName(Unknown Source)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.media.MediaDetection.detectMovie(Unknown Source)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.CmdlineOperations.renameMovie(Unknown Source)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.CmdlineOperations.rename(Unknown Source)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.process(Unknown Source)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.Main.main(Unknown Source)

Any ideas? Here are my parameters:
filebot.cmd -non-strict -rename "C:\Video\DVD_PREP\Final\GHOST_TOWN\Ghost_Town.mkv" --format "{n} {y}\{n}"
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AutoHotKey and Filebot

Post by rednoah »

It looks like it can't load it's local movie index:

Make sure this URL is accessible:
http://filebot.sourceforge.net/data/movies.txt.gz

Maybe the cache is corrupted somehow, so you could try running:

Code: Select all

filebot -clear
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply