[Mac] CLI script not working

Any questions? Need some help?
Post Reply
Meph88
Donor
Posts: 35
Joined: 29 Jun 2014, 15:46

[Mac] CLI script not working

Post by Meph88 »

Using this script:

/opt/homebrew-cask/Caskroom/filebot/4.5/FileBot.app/Contents/MacOS/filebot.sh -script fn:amc "/path/to/files" --output /path/to/put --action move --conflict override -non-strict --def subtitles=en music=n artwork=y

Working fine yesterday but today.... not so much.
The output is this:

Code: Select all

FileNotFoundException: https://raw.githubusercontent.com/filebot/scripts/v4.5/amc.groovy
java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://raw.githubusercontent.com/filebot/scripts/v4.5/amc.groovy
	at net.filebot.web.WebRequest.fetch(WebRequest.java:116)
	at net.filebot.web.WebRequest.fetchIfModified(WebRequest.java:94)
	at net.filebot.web.CachedResource.fetchData(CachedResource.java:32)
	at net.filebot.web.CachedResource.fetchData(CachedResource.java:11)
	at net.filebot.web.AbstractCachedResource.fetch(AbstractCachedResource.java:133)
	at net.filebot.web.AbstractCachedResource.get(AbstractCachedResource.java:78)
	at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor$DefaultScriptProvider.fetchScript(ArgumentProcessor.java:201)
	at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.runScript(ScriptShell.java:82)
	at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.process(ArgumentProcessor.java:109)
	at net.filebot.Main.main(Main.java:183)
Failure (°_°)
This script has worked fine for a long time.
I'm no expert but it seems like it's trying to locate resources and coming up empty?

Help is really appreciated, this really slows down my workflow for new media.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23005
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: CLI script not working

Post by rednoah »

Please upgrade to the latest version.

@see viewtopic.php?f=4&t=2049
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
rafasilv
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2014, 22:22

Re: CLI script not working

Post by rafasilv »

I got the same problem. But i cant upgrade cause my filebot runs on my seedbox and i dont have root access. The current version is 4.2. Any other way?
Meph88
Donor
Posts: 35
Joined: 29 Jun 2014, 15:46

Re: CLI script not working

Post by Meph88 »

Trying to update from 4.5 with:

sudo brew update && brew upgrade && brew cask install filebot --force

No success. Output is:

Code: Select all

/System/Library/Frameworks/Ruby.framework/Versions/2.0/usr/lib/ruby/2.0.0/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:55:in `require': cannot load such file -- mach (LoadError)
	from /System/Library/Frameworks/Ruby.framework/Versions/2.0/usr/lib/ruby/2.0.0/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:55:in `require'
	from /usr/local/Library/Homebrew/extend/pathname.rb:2:in `<top (required)>'
	from /System/Library/Frameworks/Ruby.framework/Versions/2.0/usr/lib/ruby/2.0.0/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:55:in `require'
	from /System/Library/Frameworks/Ruby.framework/Versions/2.0/usr/lib/ruby/2.0.0/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:55:in `require'
	from /usr/local/Library/Homebrew/global.rb:3:in `<top (required)>'
	from /System/Library/Frameworks/Ruby.framework/Versions/2.0/usr/lib/ruby/2.0.0/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:55:in `require'
	from /System/Library/Frameworks/Ruby.framework/Versions/2.0/usr/lib/ruby/2.0.0/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:55:in `require'
	from /usr/local/Library/brew.rb:16:in `<main>'
Can you advise what I'm doing wrong here?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23005
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: CLI script not working

Post by rednoah »

Have you tried installing brew from scratch?

@see http://stackoverflow.com/a/35571242/1514467
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
rafasilv
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2014, 22:22

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Post by rafasilv »

It runs on linux debian distribution.
rafasilv
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2014, 22:22

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Post by rafasilv »

Sorry i didnt mention that before
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23005
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Post by rednoah »

Please upgrade to the latest version.
This applies to all platforms. Shared scripts for older versions of FileBot no longer exist. You will need to upgrade to the latest version.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
rafasilv
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2014, 22:22

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Post by rafasilv »

i don't have have root access
Meph88
Donor
Posts: 35
Joined: 29 Jun 2014, 15:46

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Post by Meph88 »

Hit some hurdles updating but after removing and reinstalling brew and migrating my casks to the new default location then updating filebot successfully and updating my script everything is working great now.

Thank you for the support.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23005
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Post by rednoah »

i don't have have root access
FileBot doesn't require root access. You can install (i.e. copy & unpack) it yourself if the debian package doesn't work for you.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
rafasilv
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2014, 22:22

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Post by rafasilv »

For upgrade? How can i do it?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23005
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Post by rednoah »

Just download and unpack the binaries. Then run it.

Kinda like this:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8N6hYNj_QzY
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
rafasilv
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2014, 22:22

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Post by rafasilv »

That video is how to install java, i already have it installed. My filebot version is 4.2
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23005
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Post by rednoah »

That video is how to install java
Yes, installing filebot (or any other tool) works exactly the same way. You don't need root, just basic Linux skills.
My filebot version is 4.2
Unfortunately, 4.2 is dead. You will not able to make it work.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
rafasilv
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2014, 22:22

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Post by rafasilv »

I will try it out, i asked the seebox owner to doi it. But i dont think they will. I shoud try the Embedded Linux package right?
rafasilv
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2014, 22:22

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Post by rafasilv »

Hello

Filebot can't be updated at this moment becouse new Filebot requires a new java version that´s not available on Ubuntu 14.04.

Latest release that supports Java7, 4.2 at this time. Can expect updates whenever support for Java8 is broader.

Thats the answer from the seedbox owner
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23005
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Post by rednoah »

rafasilv wrote:new java version that´s not available on Ubuntu 14.04
Well, wouldn't it be nice if there was a video tutorial that shows you how to get Java 8 as normal user on any Linux platform... :roll:
rafasilv wrote:That video is how to install java
Oh, good point! Sounds like you know what you're doing! :lol:
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
rafasilv
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2014, 22:22

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Post by rafasilv »

I tried to install but i need sudo privilegies that i don't
sudo mkdir local
[sudo] password for rafasilv:
rafasilv is not in the sudoers file. This incident will be reported.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23005
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [Mac] CLI script not working

Post by rednoah »

You don't have to follow the video verbatim... look at the general idea and then do whatever makes sense for you.

PS: you don't need to be root to create a folder in YOUR user home
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply