POSTBUCKET - where random posts in unrelated topics go

Any questions? Need some help?
james
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 May 2018, 04:14

Re: [Anime] Convert Absolute to SxE numbers

Post by james »

I registered specifically to thank you for this. Thank you!
User avatar
DarkVodka34
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 May 2018, 15:56

Re: [GUIDE] How to install FileBot on Debian Linux

Post by DarkVodka34 »

[email protected]:~/Downloads# sudo dpkg -i filebot.deb
dpkg-deb: error: `filebot.deb' is not a debian format archive
dpkg: error processing filebot.deb (--install):
subprocess dpkg-deb --control returned error exit status 2
Errors were encountered while processing:
filebot.deb

Any ideas why?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19432
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [GUIDE] How to install FileBot on Debian Linux

Post by rednoah »

This thread is outdated. The links above have not existed for a long time, so you have probably downloaded an HTML error page. You can use cat *.deb to check.

You can download the most recent deb package from the SF.net download section.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
rico
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jul 2018, 03:19

macOS cli license

Post by rico »

I installed from the Apple App Store and the GUI works fine.

I'm trying to get the cli working, but am having trouble getting it registered. I run

Code: Select all

filebot --license *.psm
and what appears to be the same GUI interface pops up and proclaims, as does the command line,

Code: Select all

License Error: UNREGISTERED
I've searched for this `psm` file, but haven't located it. Please help!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19432
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [Mac] brew cask install filebot

Post by rednoah »

TL;DR If you want to use the CLI, then you will need to ask Apple to refund your purchase ASAP, and purchase an FileBot cross-platform license instead.


1.
The Mac App Store does not support / allow command-line tools:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=5983

:!: The MAS version does not have a CLI.


2.
You seem to have installed [BETA] FileBot 4.8.2 (with support for all platforms with cross-platform license system) which is completely different and licensed separately from the Mac App Store version.

:!: This version requires a license file and is completely separate from the Mac App Store. You will not be able to use your MAS purchase to unlock the non-MAS version of FileBot.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
rico
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jul 2018, 03:19

Re: [Mac] brew cask install filebot

Post by rico »

Thank you for your response. I'll do as you suggest.
rico
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jul 2018, 03:19

Re: [Mac] brew cask install filebot

Post by rico »

The return went fine, but how do I purchase the CLI/cross-platform license? I installed it via homebrew per this thread.
rico
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jul 2018, 03:19

Re: [Mac] brew cask install filebot

Post by rico »

I found the link in another thread:
https://www.filebot.net/purchase.html#spk.

It works, now!
eury
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Jul 2018, 17:51

Re: Installing FileBot on QNAP NAS

Post by eury »

Hi,
I installed Filebot but it doesn't open. What needs to be done ?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19432
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Installing FileBot on QNAP NAS

Post by rednoah »

:?: What do you expect to happen when you click Open?

:idea: The FileBot package will install the filebot command-line tool. You have to login via SSH to run commands.

Image
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
hansooloo
Posts: 30
Joined: 06 Feb 2016, 14:58

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by hansooloo »

How can I actually write an if-then-else?

e.g.,
IF movie is part of a collection
name it `collection/plex`
ELSE
name it `plex`

If I use this

Code: Select all

{if (collection != null) {collection/plex} else {plex}}
I get this

Code: Select all

ExpressionException: No signature of method: java.lang.String.div() is applicable for argument types: (File) values: [Movies/The Purge (2013)/The Purge (2013)]
Possible solutions: div(java.lang.String), is(java.lang.Object), wait(), trim(), size(), find()
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19432
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by rednoah »

1.
If you just want to add the collection in front of the plex path, then you don't need if-then-else:

Code: Select all

{collection+'/'}{plex}
If you want a default value if collection is undefined, the I'd write something like this:

Code: Select all

{any{collection}{'No Collection'}/{plex}
You can't check if collection == null because of theThe Unwind-on-Undefined Behaviour, meaning collection is never null, it's either not null, or it crashes the {expression}.


2.
However, the error message you posted is completely unrelated to if-then-else and just tells us that we can't use the / operator between a String object and a File object.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
brocagel
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Jul 2018, 17:29

Re: FileBot on the Mac App Store

Post by brocagel »

I bought filebot on mac appstore, 29EUR.... to discover now that some features are missing like subtitle management, and that I need to buy new licence ; I just try to find on your download page another way to donwload app except Mac or Windows store ; sounds impossible or at least non obvious
I feel...defrauded clearly

will for sure inform others on both stores
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19432
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot on the Mac App Store

Post by rednoah »

1.
You can ask Apple / Microsoft for a refund if you're not happy with the product. Not much I can do if Apple decided not not allow subtitle tools some 2 years ago. The Windows Store version is fully featured.

2.
FileBot 4.8.2 (early access, in beta, not officially released yet) requires a license for the rename feature only. If you use it just for OpenSubtitles, then that'll work even without purchasing a license. The FileBot Subtitles for Mac is still available, but deprecated.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
brocagel
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Jul 2018, 17:29

Re: FileBot on the Mac App Store

Post by brocagel »

Hi, thanks for the answer - product is ok anyway ; regarding subtitles I found FlixTools... magic
Regards
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19432
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot on the Mac App Store

Post by rednoah »

For subtitles, I do recommend purchasing FlixTools, as it's made by the creators of OpenSubtitles, and thus supports the site as well as the app.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
otr
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Aug 2018, 20:37

Re: [JDownloader] Setup for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X

Post by otr »

I would like to ask for help with this. I'll put this in a way so that it may help others in the future as well.
My setup: DS218play, jDownloader headless + my.jdownloaderorg as GUI + filebot.

This is a screen capture of the GUI that I have. I fail to enter the scripts (e.g. https://github.com/filebot/plugins/blob ... inished.js) via c&p (plus modifying path) into that window. I get an error (failed to set new value).

Image

My question: Is that even the right way? Or do I need to follow the headless path that you describe above?
In that case,
- where do I put that script?
- can you provide the second script as JSON as well please? The provided one only works for "ON_PACKAGE_FINISHED", but not for ArchiveExtracted.

Thanks!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19432
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [JDownloader] Setup for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X

Post by rednoah »

I've never used the JD WebUI. It looks very basic. I guess it's just a simple interface so you can write the org.jdownloader.extensions.eventscripter.EventScripterExtension.scripts.json configuration file.

You can try to just copy the raw JSON:
https://github.com/filebot/plugins/blob ... ripts.json

The easiest way is probably to log in via SSH, find the configuration files, and then write them directly, and restart JD:

Code: Select all

find /volume1 -iname '*EventScripterExtension*'
:idea: You can use the JD desktop app and setup Event Scripter that way, and the just copy the configuration file.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
hansooloo
Posts: 30
Joined: 06 Feb 2016, 14:58

Re: [JDownloader] Setup for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X

Post by hansooloo »

Take a look at this shell script I created for my setup where I was running into the exact same issue: https://gist.github.com/HanSooloo/89528 ... 2668b0330e

You _will_ need the `jq` package, which is readily available on both macOS (via brew) or any Linux distribution.
plittlefield
Posts: 101
Joined: 09 Mar 2014, 19:15

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by plittlefield »

Can you please add "Tangled the Series" mapped to "Rapunzel's Tangled Adventure" ?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19432
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by rednoah »

Added.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
jbuck79
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Aug 2018, 23:17

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by jbuck79 »

I'm getting the following when updating my sources on Ubuntu 18.04. Anyone else? Is there something I need to do to fix it?

Code: Select all

W: Skipping acquire of configured file 'main/binary-i386/Packages' as repository 'https://get.filebot.net/deb stable InRelease' does not seem to provide it (sources.list entry misspelt?)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19432
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by rednoah »

Sorry, 32-bit Linux (i386) is not supported. You'll need to install 64-bit Linux (amd64 / x86_64) since the Debian package is only available for this architecture. Why are you still using 32-bit Linux? Is there any particular reason?

:idea: The Portable TAR package can work on armv7l / aarch64 / i386 / amd64 so you might want to consider that if you're stuck on 32-bit Linux for some reason.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
satori83
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Aug 2018, 09:53

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by satori83 »

I purchased the regular mac app, not through store. I have tried double clicking, opening with app, even uninstalling and reinstalling the app but the app will not register. I am guess thats why its not recognizing recent popular movies that just need to be cleaned up a little bit...because the old version I used to use handled the simple plex scheme fine.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19432
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by rednoah »

satori83 wrote: 16 Aug 2018, 10:02 I purchased the regular mac app, not through store. I have tried double clicking, opening with app, even uninstalling and reinstalling the app but the app will not register. I am guess thats why its not recognizing recent popular movies that just need to be cleaned up a little bit...because the old version I used to use handled the simple plex scheme fine.
What does "not register" mean? FileBot is crashing on startup? License activation not working? Some other error when you try to process files?

Please share screenshots so I can see what you see:
https://snag.gy/
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply