Which setup should I use for qBittorrent v4.1.5

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy / FileBot scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
Silvercloak
Posts: 14
Joined: 12 May 2018, 01:46

Which setup should I use for qBittorrent v4.1.5

Post by Silvercloak » 10 Mar 2019, 20:06

I used to run the old set up on v4.03 but I've recently rebuilt my machine and am trying to get the AMC script working on the newest version of qBittorrent. I've put this in my external program execution field;

Code: Select all

"E:/Media/utorrent-postprocess.pyw" "%L" "" "%N" "multi" "" "%F"
But it hasn't seemed to work so far. I'm getting a bit burnt out trying to figure things out, I can't find where the log file is located. I've done it before...

Anyways - if someone (RedNoah?) could confirm what the correct setup for v4.1.5 is that would be a huge help.

Silvercloak

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16270
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Which setup should I use for qBittorrent v4.1.5

Post by rednoah » 11 Mar 2019, 04:34

I'd start with the official qBT integration instructions.

Once you've got that working, you move on to customization, such as using the python glue logic script.

What have you tried so far to systematically narrow done what exactly is and isn't working?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Silvercloak
Posts: 14
Joined: 12 May 2018, 01:46

Re: Which setup should I use for qBittorrent v4.1.5

Post by Silvercloak » 11 Mar 2019, 21:00

At the moment I'm trying to figure out which one is your official qBT integration instructions. This one's dated 2014;

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=2131

Is this the correct one to set up with? If I get the Filebot log going I can see where it's going wrong. I checked the qbtorrent logs and it looks like it's executing the program. I just don't know what's happening after that.

Silvercloak

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16270
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Which setup should I use for qBittorrent v4.1.5

Post by rednoah » 12 Mar 2019, 05:01

Here you go:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=215#p9774

If FileBot is called, then there'll be a log:

Code: Select all

--log-file amc.log
If you can't find the log, then put the log somewhere where you can find it easily:

Code: Select all

--log-file E:/Media/amc.log
If no log is created, then FileBot isn't called. If FileBot is called, the log will tell you what's not working. If FileBot is not called, then console error output will tell you what's not working.

Since we seem to be using the python glue logic script on Windows, that's just an extra layer that can fail, but that can also be tested independently. Keep in mind that the *.pyw is all about hiding console output, which also means you won't see why it's not working if it's not working.

If you're debugging things, you'll need to use python instead of pythonw so that you get console output that can tell you why it's not working if something is not working:

Code: Select all

python "C:\path\to\utorrent-postprocess.pyw" "Movie" "5" "Avatar" "multi" "" "X:\Files\Avatar"


Step 1:
Call utorrent-postprocess.pyw yourself from CMD without qBT until it works as expected.

Step 2:
Copy your working command into qBT and replace argument values with qBT %variables.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Silvercloak
Posts: 14
Joined: 12 May 2018, 01:46

Re: Which setup should I use for qBittorrent v4.1.5

Post by Silvercloak » 13 Mar 2019, 02:21

Dude - you rock. It's working again. Thanks man!!

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16270
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Which setup should I use for qBittorrent v4.1.5

Post by rednoah » 13 Mar 2019, 03:47

What changed though? :lol:
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Silvercloak
Posts: 14
Joined: 12 May 2018, 01:46

Re: Which setup should I use for qBittorrent v4.1.5

Post by Silvercloak » 13 Mar 2019, 20:34

All I had to do is have the correct setup in the external program field which you gave me by directing me to the correct post. All I had to enter was

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output "/path/to/media" --action duplicate --conflict skip -non-strict --log-file amc.log --def excludeList=amc.excludes unsorted=y music=y artwork=y "ut_dir=%F" "ut_kind=multi" "ut_title=%N" "ut_label=%L"
And it worked like a charm.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16270
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Which setup should I use for qBittorrent v4.1.5

Post by rednoah » 14 Mar 2019, 05:15

Alright, I guess there was an issue related to using the utorrent-postprocess.pyw script then. Using calling filebot directly eliminates the issue whatever it may have been.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Post Reply